We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Osuna

C/ Jardines de Aranjuez, s/n, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madrid
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Osuna
Search Nearby
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

The most previous reviews where negative and I agree with the most. Because I also think the camping is expensive (€13,- per night, 1 person and a small tent). And it looked old and outdated also there was this woman at the reception who was really grumpy all the time. But on the other hand you have everything you need;... More 

Thank Rob V
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Reception was open until 10pm on our visit in July. They were refurbishing the bar near the entrance to the campsite. Pitches were grass and a bit uneven, so we levelled our campervan with chocks. Thankfully it wasn't too busy as some plots were in awkward positions. Electricity available on motorhome plots. Toilets were normal UK style with guess how... More 

3 Thank VanWithaPlan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The bad... Nothing that has not already been said in previous reviews. Expensive, tired, querky often sloping pitches, reception patchy, basic but functional . No obvious alternative in Madrid. Not sure how it copes packed in the busy summer period? The good... Great location in a green space on edge of massive and park - well worth a walk. Giant... More 

Thank DenJ33
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here in August after doing some research it seemed to be the nearest site to the city,so being advised by another reviewer not to stay there is not an option really because the next one is a long way away.The staff were friendly and informative.The site it`s self was fine everything we needed for a few days stay... More 

2 Thank sandra047
Toledo, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We had been put off by old reviews and were not looking forward to our time in the Madrid site, nor to trying to find it in the maze of motorways around the city. But it was not hard to find and the staff were great - extremely helpful, and the price was in line with other sites we've used.... More 

4 Thank Serena H
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

OMG what a poor reflection on Madrid. The only thing going for this place is location, and when we were there the public transportation was undergoing upgrades so accessibility was not great. The ablution facilities were crude, the place obviously has not been maintained and the daily fee was exorbitant considering the lack of facilities. If you are able to... More 

2 Thank Geraldine m

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

South Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It was quite expensive for the facilities but ideal for a short stay whilst visiting Madrid. Very hot in August (as we expected). No pool. Facilities dated. Showers clean and hot. Metro 600 yards away. 10 trip ticket that could be shared was only 12.60€. We found reception very helpful.

Thank Sue-and-Phil
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Thank you Sue-and-Phil for your kind review! We'll try to update ours services. Thank you again! Regards! More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Expensive for the things you get, unfriendly, if you ask something they are really short to you, dirty sanitairy works are not finished no closed shower (just a curtain) no privacy, If you are spanish they are more polite to you. Also a lot of noise because the camping is next to the highway.

1 Thank The_Sophil
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello The_Sophi! Sorry If you didn't enjoy in our camping. We are not more polite if you are spanish, sorry but it's not true, but we have better level of spanish and it's easier for us. We are trying to make updates but it's not easy. Regards! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
372 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This campsite is overpriced. Its almost the same cost as sleeping as it is to hook up the electricity. My first impressions were good. The pitch my friend chose was quiet and shaded but the lady at the front was very rude and abrupt when receiving payment. The showers are great but there are bo doors on half of them.... More 

2 Thank scottplume
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review scottplume! Sorry for the inconvenience you have suffered, It's true that we have problems with the wifi and the router but We have also advised to the phone company and we hope they will repair it in a few days. Sorry if you think our prices are expensive but it´s true we have kept the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful place and lovely people!!! I totally recommend it. It's close to the city center and main attractions in Madrid. Prices are good and the whole atmosphere in the camping is nice and Relaxing. In three words "go for it".

2 Thank martingonza
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hi Martingonza! Thank you very much for your review. Camping Osuna's staff appreciate this kind review, it give us strengh to work harder. Thnak you! Best regards! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (4)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (4)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#115 of 451 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#86 of 451 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osuna Hotel
#388 of 451 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#49 of 451 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question