We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 341 Madrid accommodations

Camping Osuna

Save Saved
You added Camping Osuna to your Saves list
C/ Jardines de Aranjuez, s/n, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Airport / Barajas)
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Camping Osuna
Ranked #199 of 341 Specialty lodging in Madrid
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madrid
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    12
    2
    14
See reviews for
10
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was quite expensive for the facilities but ideal for a short stay whilst visiting Madrid. Very hot in August (as we expected). No pool. Facilities dated. Showers clean and hot. Metro 600 yards away. 10 trip ticket that could be shared was only 12.60€. We found reception very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Expensive for the things you get, unfriendly, if you ask something they are really short to you, dirty sanitairy works are not finished no closed shower (just a curtain) no privacy, If you are spanish they are more polite to you. Also a lot of noise because the camping is next to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello The_Sophi! Sorry If you didn't enjoy in our camping. We are not more polite if you are spanish, sorry but it's not true, but we have better level of spanish and it's easier for us. We are trying to make updates but it's not easy. Regards! More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
45 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This campsite is overpriced. Its almost the same cost as sleeping as it is to hook up the electricity. My first impressions were good. The pitch my friend chose was quiet and shaded but the lady at the front was very rude and abrupt when receiving payment. The showers are great but there are bo doors on half of them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review scottplume! Sorry for the inconvenience you have suffered, It's true that we have problems with the wifi and the router but We have also advised to the phone company and we hope they will repair it in a few days. Sorry if you think our prices are expensive but it´s true we have kept the... More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place and lovely people!!! I totally recommend it. It's close to the city center and main attractions in Madrid. Prices are good and the whole atmosphere in the camping is nice and Relaxing. In three words "go for it".

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hi Martingonza! Thank you very much for your review. Camping Osuna's staff appreciate this kind review, it give us strengh to work harder. Thnak you! Best regards! More

hoi an
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Most friendly and helpfull staff so far in our 2 months travelling.. The bad reviews are very unfair on this place, the facilities are a little dated (by no means the worst we have seen) but very clean, and enough for 6 football teams. Plenty of shade, free wifi, free HOT showers, great service. What else do you need..

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hi Liam! Thank you very much for your kind review. We try to improve every year, the next year We'll do it, for sure! Thanks! More

Singleton, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We found this camp to be a jewel. It reminds me so much of the movie 'The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel', the facilities are dated but VERY clean and hygienic. The reception and staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. The metro to the city is so convenient. We couldn't get lost! After four months travelling Europe I found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello Lyle G and Sue! Thank you for your kind review. I don't see the movie you mention, but I'll do. We try to improve every year. Thank you again, we waiting you next years. Best regards! More

Izegem, Belgium
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We are experienced campers and this site is an excellent hub to visit Madrid. We've been in a lot of city campings across Europe's must-see-cities and this one is on top of our list. (Rome: dirty and too crowded); Paris: junks and dangerous; Amsterdam: technobeats and continuous weedsmell; ...) I agree the facilities are old and basic (which certainly gives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello Roel V! Thank you for you kind review. We work harder and many hours to make this camping a good area to rest and visit Madrid city, and reading your review I see that we are getting. Thank you very much. Best regards! More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hi this friendly campsite is just 10 minutes walk from the metro station that takes you direct to Madrid centre and passes Las Ventas the Bull Ring. We stayed one night in July 2013, the showers, toilets and washing area were all clean, the washing machines were commercial i.e. large and worked quickly and well. There is plenty of space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello Gillian H! We are working to make the camping a better place and these reviews help us to have more enthusiasm and work harder. Thank you very much! Best regards! More

Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a good city site. It is not too noisy and there was plenty of space for each pitch. There is a park next door. The Metro station is 10-15 minutes walk from the site and is difficult to find at first but it is possible to be in the centre of Madrid within 45 minutes of leaving the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello edjoco! First, thank you for your kind review. It's true that you could find reception closed sometimes, the reason is we are few workers to work 24h all the days and sometimes we need to rest or do others works inside the camping, I apologize It's our fault. We'll try to make some updates and open the market next... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at Camping Osuna due to its proximity to the city. It was a ten minute walk to the metro station, the stop is towards the end of the line so the train ride in is quite long. However, this was the closest camp site we could find to the city. The facilities were clean and there was hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 39
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hi Emma C.! Thanks for your kind review. We'll try to improve our services. Best regards! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Camping Osuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Camping Osuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Osuna

Address: C/ Jardines de Aranjuez, s/n, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Camping Osuna Madrid

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Madrid with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camping Osuna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?