We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 350 Madrid accommodations

Camping Osuna

Save
You added Camping Osuna to your Saves list
C/ Jardines de Aranjuez, s/n, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Airport / Barajas)
Hotel amenities
Camping Osuna
Ranked #195 of 350 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madrid
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    15
    4
    14
See reviews for
12
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in August after doing some research it seemed to be the nearest site to the city,so being advised by another reviewer not to stay there is not an option really because the next one is a long way away.The staff were friendly and informative.The site it`s self was fine everything we needed for a few days stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been put off by old reviews and were not looking forward to our time in the Madrid site, nor to trying to find it in the maze of motorways around the city. But it was not hard to find and the staff were great - extremely helpful, and the price was in line with other sites we've used.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

OMG what a poor reflection on Madrid. The only thing going for this place is location, and when we were there the public transportation was undergoing upgrades so accessibility was not great. The ablution facilities were crude, the place obviously has not been maintained and the daily fee was exorbitant considering the lack of facilities. If you are able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It was quite expensive for the facilities but ideal for a short stay whilst visiting Madrid. Very hot in August (as we expected). No pool. Facilities dated. Showers clean and hot. Metro 600 yards away. 10 trip ticket that could be shared was only 12.60€. We found reception very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Thank you Sue-and-Phil for your kind review! We'll try to update ours services. Thank you again! Regards! More

Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Expensive for the things you get, unfriendly, if you ask something they are really short to you, dirty sanitairy works are not finished no closed shower (just a curtain) no privacy, If you are spanish they are more polite to you. Also a lot of noise because the camping is next to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello The_Sophi! Sorry If you didn't enjoy in our camping. We are not more polite if you are spanish, sorry but it's not true, but we have better level of spanish and it's easier for us. We are trying to make updates but it's not easy. Regards! More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
51 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This campsite is overpriced. Its almost the same cost as sleeping as it is to hook up the electricity. My first impressions were good. The pitch my friend chose was quiet and shaded but the lady at the front was very rude and abrupt when receiving payment. The showers are great but there are bo doors on half of them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review scottplume! Sorry for the inconvenience you have suffered, It's true that we have problems with the wifi and the router but We have also advised to the phone company and we hope they will repair it in a few days. Sorry if you think our prices are expensive but it´s true we have kept the... More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place and lovely people!!! I totally recommend it. It's close to the city center and main attractions in Madrid. Prices are good and the whole atmosphere in the camping is nice and Relaxing. In three words "go for it".

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hi Martingonza! Thank you very much for your review. Camping Osuna's staff appreciate this kind review, it give us strengh to work harder. Thnak you! Best regards! More

hoi an
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Most friendly and helpfull staff so far in our 2 months travelling.. The bad reviews are very unfair on this place, the facilities are a little dated (by no means the worst we have seen) but very clean, and enough for 6 football teams. Plenty of shade, free wifi, free HOT showers, great service. What else do you need..

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hi Liam! Thank you very much for your kind review. We try to improve every year, the next year We'll do it, for sure! Thanks! More

Singleton, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We found this camp to be a jewel. It reminds me so much of the movie 'The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel', the facilities are dated but VERY clean and hygienic. The reception and staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. The metro to the city is so convenient. We couldn't get lost! After four months travelling Europe I found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello Lyle G and Sue! Thank you for your kind review. I don't see the movie you mention, but I'll do. We try to improve every year. Thank you again, we waiting you next years. Best regards! More

Izegem, Belgium
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We are experienced campers and this site is an excellent hub to visit Madrid. We've been in a lot of city campings across Europe's must-see-cities and this one is on top of our list. (Rome: dirty and too crowded); Paris: junks and dangerous; Amsterdam: technobeats and continuous weedsmell; ...) I agree the facilities are old and basic (which certainly gives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello Roel V! Thank you for you kind review. We work harder and many hours to make this camping a good area to rest and visit Madrid city, and reading your review I see that we are getting. Thank you very much. Best regards! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Camping Osuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Osuna

Address: C/ Jardines de Aranjuez, s/n, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Camping Osuna Madrid

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay