We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Osuna

C/ Jardines de Aranjuez, s/n, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Camping Osuna
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    15
    17
    4
    16
See reviews for
14
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bad... Nothing that has not already been said in previous reviews. Expensive, tired, querky often sloping pitches, reception patchy, basic but functional . No obvious alternative in Madrid. Not sure how it copes packed in the busy summer period? The good... Great location in a green space on edge of massive and park - well worth a walk. Giant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here in August after doing some research it seemed to be the nearest site to the city,so being advised by another reviewer not to stay there is not an option really because the next one is a long way away.The staff were friendly and informative.The site it`s self was fine everything we needed for a few days stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toledo, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We had been put off by old reviews and were not looking forward to our time in the Madrid site, nor to trying to find it in the maze of motorways around the city. But it was not hard to find and the staff were great - extremely helpful, and the price was in line with other sites we've used.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

OMG what a poor reflection on Madrid. The only thing going for this place is location, and when we were there the public transportation was undergoing upgrades so accessibility was not great. The ablution facilities were crude, the place obviously has not been maintained and the daily fee was exorbitant considering the lack of facilities. If you are able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

South Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It was quite expensive for the facilities but ideal for a short stay whilst visiting Madrid. Very hot in August (as we expected). No pool. Facilities dated. Showers clean and hot. Metro 600 yards away. 10 trip ticket that could be shared was only 12.60€. We found reception very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Thank you Sue-and-Phil for your kind review! We'll try to update ours services. Thank you again! Regards! More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Expensive for the things you get, unfriendly, if you ask something they are really short to you, dirty sanitairy works are not finished no closed shower (just a curtain) no privacy, If you are spanish they are more polite to you. Also a lot of noise because the camping is next to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello The_Sophi! Sorry If you didn't enjoy in our camping. We are not more polite if you are spanish, sorry but it's not true, but we have better level of spanish and it's easier for us. We are trying to make updates but it's not easy. Regards! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This campsite is overpriced. Its almost the same cost as sleeping as it is to hook up the electricity. My first impressions were good. The pitch my friend chose was quiet and shaded but the lady at the front was very rude and abrupt when receiving payment. The showers are great but there are bo doors on half of them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review scottplume! Sorry for the inconvenience you have suffered, It's true that we have problems with the wifi and the router but We have also advised to the phone company and we hope they will repair it in a few days. Sorry if you think our prices are expensive but it´s true we have kept the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful place and lovely people!!! I totally recommend it. It's close to the city center and main attractions in Madrid. Prices are good and the whole atmosphere in the camping is nice and Relaxing. In three words "go for it".

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hi Martingonza! Thank you very much for your review. Camping Osuna's staff appreciate this kind review, it give us strengh to work harder. Thnak you! Best regards! More 

hoi an
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Most friendly and helpfull staff so far in our 2 months travelling.. The bad reviews are very unfair on this place, the facilities are a little dated (by no means the worst we have seen) but very clean, and enough for 6 football teams. Plenty of shade, free wifi, free HOT showers, great service. What else do you need..

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hi Liam! Thank you very much for your kind review. We try to improve every year, the next year We'll do it, for sure! Thanks! More 

Singleton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We found this camp to be a jewel. It reminds me so much of the movie 'The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel', the facilities are dated but VERY clean and hygienic. The reception and staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. The metro to the city is so convenient. We couldn't get lost! After four months travelling Europe I found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this review

Hello Lyle G and Sue! Thank you for your kind review. I don't see the movie you mention, but I'll do. We try to improve every year. Thank you again, we waiting you next years. Best regards! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities