We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp Madrid Alcala 611

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel deals
Calle Alcala 611 - 613, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Alcala 611
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tryp Madrid Alcala 611
Tryp Madrid Alcala 611
Tryp Madrid Alcala 611
Add Photo

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    88
    40
    11
    13
See reviews for
38
83
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights in June for a long weekend break. The hotel has many pros and cons however one thing is certain; this is not a 4* if compared with other 4* hotels we have stayed in,including in Spain. Its worth paying a little extra and staying somewhere better. Upon arrival we were greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear Roberto P, Firstly, I'd like to thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your last visit to Tryp Alcalá 611. We are really sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with our service during your stay. We will make some arrengements in order to improve our service for your next visit. We'd like you to keep on trusting... More 

Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a hotel you should book for a private visit to Madrid. A real hike to the elevator from the lobby. Rooms are clean. But while I was there. My safe did not work. So had to take things down to front desk. Wyndham should be ashamed to put there name on this hotel b service was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear Erma L, We are so sorry to know that we did not fulfilled your request and we understand your discomfort. I would love if you contact me, so we can have another chance to make you feel good with us. Kind Regards. More 

Madrid
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel worths its money. Very good breakfast, nice and comfortable rooms. Only negative is far from centre but exists one Metro station about 5 minutes walk and in 35~40 min you are to Puerta del Sol. Airport is only 10 min with taxi.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear Nondas K, Thank you so much for leaving a comment on this website. We are delighted to have been chosen, so we would like to see you again soon!. If you are coming to Madrid, don't hesitate to contact me. Greetings. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cannot say enough good things about this place. I started a 6 week journey across Europe and this was my first hotel... It was also the cheapest one for me and yet - one of the best. I have absolutely no complaints about anything. The room coupled w the breakfast and the amazing service I got ranks up there to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear Kristin N, I' m so happy to read your opinion. We love your comment and we are so glad you were here that we hope you come to Madrid again very soon. All I can say is: THANKS THANKS THANKS! Greetings from all staff. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Excellent and confortable hotel for a fair price. Very clean, Good service, Located near M-40, it is not difficult find free parking in the area, Good for short trips to Madrid East or North, airport included

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear Juan Armando M, thank you so much for your comment on Tripadvisor for other travelers who search for a hotel in Madrid city. We are so glad to know this place is perfect for you, so I invite you to come again, I will be happy to welcome you. Greetings!! More 

Playa De Orihuela, España
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

Chose this hotel for location. Staff helpful and hotel was clean and functional. Only downside was that there is no bar or restaurant other than breakfast. Only in house option is the vending machine and local eating establishments tend to be fast food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear djspain, thank you very much for your lovely words. We are so happy to know your recent stay at Tryp Alcalá 611 was good.We would like to see you again soon, so don't hesitate to contact me if you come to the city. Kind Regards. More 

los alcazares
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I have stayed at this Hotel on 3 occasions recently. I booked it because of the area , near to the airport and access from the airport bus 200, 1 stop after leaving Terminal 1. Costs 1 euro 50 cents. Less than 10 minutes walk from the bus stop. Yesterday because it was Cold and raining I got a taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear nomad577, thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay at our hotel Tryp Alcalá 611. We are so happy to know we have reached your expectations and your stay with us was fantastic.Thank you very much for choosing us one more time! We look forward to see you soon! Kind Regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

this is a classic case of a hotel not managing expectation properly. I would have given 4 star to this review if the hotel was presented as a 3 star. All in all not bad , very clean.. good service , excellent breakfast but major faults as well. Probably the most annoying part was the Bed matress and pillows probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear Daniele B, We failed this time and this allows us to think over and prevent other travelers can have the same perception that you. I would love if you contact me, so we can have another chance to make you feel happy with us. Greetings from all our team! More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I arrived to the hotel very late and the check in was very fast and effective, in under 5 minutes I had the room key, arranged a pickup to the airport for the next day and even managed to find out about meal options (no room service is available but they work together with Telepizza that is across the street,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear Printemps7, ¡Thank you for your excellent rating on Trypadvisor! Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day. We look forward to see you again. Best wishes More 

Torres Vedras, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The rooms are nice but small, breakfast is excellent and the location is very good. Poor service reception. High prices (with the exception of beer cans at 75 cents on the machine from the entrance hall! Lol).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LAURA G, Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Alcala 611, responded to this review

Dear Nun0_Marques, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your recent stay at our hotel Tryp Alcalá 611. We are really sorry to hear that we have not been able to fulfill your expectations during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced in respect... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay