We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Madrid Princesa

5.0 of 5 C/ Princesa, 27, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melia Madrid Princesa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    342
    121
    36
    20
See reviews for
189
413
51
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1032)
  • Mar-May only
    (262)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (291)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (243)
All months
Madrid
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

in general the hotel is alright, the location is good, the reception and level lounge are nice. the room was quite modern. BUT. Room was EXTREMELY COLD, the AC did not heat the room at all... and the windows were cellar taped, which is absolutely not acceptable in a five star hotel. We stayed in a corner room on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear 209alexandrai, We are pleased to receive your feedback about your recent experience at Meliá Madrid Princesa, and we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to provide us these valuable comments. Our aspiration is to always reach the complete satisfaction of our guests, and after reading your impressions, we would like to apologize if we... More 

Girona, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having driven more than 7 hours from Andorra, checking room availability on the highway, and the rate was acceptable for this peak period (on 31st dec). We arrived late evening around 8pm, greeted by a receptionist, Mr. J.. Yes, a room is available but not the rate we saw. He can't offer us the rate we saw on internet, insisted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. VeronicaOng, First of all, thank you very much for your detailed feedback on your stay with us. Comments like yours help us improve our daily labor. We are very sorry for hearing that the front desk staff did not meet your requirements, and we did not help you as much as we could have with your emerging needs... More 

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to try the Melia having stayed at many hotels in Madrid. Alas it didnt meet my expectations. The rooms are pokey with too many sliding doors. The bath/shower is just so so. The staff on the front desk never smile, can never remember names , and are just downright cold. The staff at breakfast are no better. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Russell M, First of all, We would like to thank you for having shared your impession about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize if we were not able to reach your expectations during your visit. We have already inform the pertinent departments in order to avoid similar situations with other guests. We thank for your... More 

Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The employees is and asset for the hotel, this people nows how to treat a guest. The room is small but is ok, everything is correct and nice. see you next year... well trip advisor needs 186 caractesr more, ok, the hotel do not have parking, but the doorman resolve 99% of your problems....

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear PR – 52, Firstly, we would like to thank you for recommending the Meliá Madrid Princesa and for sharing your comments on this traveler´s community. We are pleased to hear that you had a satisfactory stay and that the service provided by our staff exceed your expectations. We hope to receive you once again. Best regards, Clara Mahillo Ávila... More 

New Castle, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. I travel a lot in my job for a major corporation and visit various hotels. This was my first time in Madrid. I traveled in from Philadelphia after a long, grueling flight, then getting to this hotel by public train. I arrived early, 11am Madrid Time (6 am EST time). I was exhausted.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear delawarepr, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments about your last stay with tripadvisor and us. We regret reading that our service did not meet your expectations. We would like to clarify that at your arrival, there were not any standard room available so, the receptionist offered... More 

Holbæk, Vestsjalland, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Very nice hotel, but the family room was small for 3 adults. Worst experience though, was that I had booked this hotel because of the Spa,as a 50 years birthday present for my husband. When we arrived the 5. december and I asked for the opening hours of the spa, I was told that due to bank holiday the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Anne S, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write this review about your last experience with us. We regret you didn´t have a completly satisfactory stay because of the spa service you couldn´t enjoy. We would like to inform you that the spa is not managed by the hotel, it is operated by... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Celia was very helpful and friendly during our stay in Melia. Staying at the Melia Madrid Princesa was fantastic. The Spa was not so luxurious but using The level service is a MUST! We had trouble with our jacuzzi on the first day but the staff members were very apologetic and understanding. They changed our room straight away. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear vaishali p, Firstly, we would like to thank you for recommending the Meliá Madrid Princesa and for the time you have taken to write this review about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had a satisfactory stay, despite of the incidence with the Jacuzzi at your arrival, specially due to the efficiency and service... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Great place to stay, excelent breakfast, excelent dinning with a good list. Plate presentation and taste was great, codfish is recommended. Clean room, bathroom and sheets. Location is city centre and has good facilities. A place to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Nunomartins, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review about your stay with us. We are glad to see that you had a satisfactory experience with us, enjoying our location, rooms and that you had the opportunity to know the restaurant and breakfast service and you liked them.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Ignore the grey, concrete, muddled outside....inside is a friendly, professional staff who speak good English and clearly work hard.From the hotel you can reach Gran Via in less than 15 minutes by walking. The room, a high floor 'Level' room (ie higher grade), was spacious and clean but very worn - plaster chipped off in several areas, walls marked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Duncan C, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review about your last experience with us. We regret that you had the sensation the room wasn´t well mantained. The technical department has already been informed in order to check if any repair was require. However, we are glad to read that... More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
103 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Don't be put off by the very 70s concrete outside. Inside this hotel is beautifully finished. Only stayed one night and only saw a small part of the facilities. Location is central convenient for business and tourist visitors. Room very well appointed good air on and wifi. Views from best floors and right side stunning. Only let down - breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Stuart_Away_Again, We would like to thank you for writing this review about your last experience with us. We are glad to see that you liked the rooms, our central location and that you had an overall satisfactory stay. We will be please to receive you very soon for both, bussiness or pleasure. Best regards, Clara Mahillo Ávila Guest Experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Melia Madrid Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Madrid Princesa

Address: C/ Princesa, 27, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Madrid Princesa 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Escapio, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Melia Madrid Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Madrid Princesa Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid Princesa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#27 Business Hotel in Madrid
#35 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#40 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#79 Family Hotel in Madrid

703 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (253)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (401)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Grand Premium Room (72)
Viewed
Melia Guest Room (55)
Viewed
Premium Room (63)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay