We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Madrid

4.0 of 5 Plaza Carlos Trias Bertran 4, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Madrid
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Madrid
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    170
    93
    20
    10
See reviews for
128
57
35
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The building is old. The halls and rooms are tattered and dirty. Uncomfortable bed, thin old mattress, cheap linens and pillows, dirty carpets and strange odors in the room. And a noise level that is unnacceptable. You can hear the person cough or sneeze in the next room. You can hear the maids talking in the hall and cleaning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear about your comments and that your experience at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu was not as good as you expected. We would like to thanks your comments as this always help us to improve and to try to resolve any issue or inconveniences they have had on your stay, and I hope you... More 

Chula Vista, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel mainly because is closed to Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. I had great stay, it has many restaurants close and a starbucks wich is very important to me. I moved around in public transportation, the metro station is about 5 minutes (Walking) away and RENFE which is the fast train about 15 minutes in a cab or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your feedback and loyalty to our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu, Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

checked in fine, found room on first floor had smell of nicotine, did not take much notice as had to go out for the evening, came back late after 1am, smell of old nicotine was so bad i had to place bed sheets over my face, to breath as my throat was getting dryer and soar, thought about complaining, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear about your comments and that your experience at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu was not as good as you expected. We would like to thanks your comments as this always help us to improve and to try to resolve any issue or inconveniences they have had on your stay, and I hope you... More 

Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We had booked this hotel for the days of our moving, and it happened to be one of the few hotels with a free room in Madrid, especially in a convenient area. Apparently, almost everything in Madrid had been sold out for months due to an event going on in the city. The only deal available was a non-refundable 380... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Samadai, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Was given warm welcome upon arrival at the hotel and was given the guest room on the 8th floor at my request enjoying the West-facing views! Our first evening was to have paella meal provided by the restaurant inside the hotel - very delicious! During our busy schedules in Madrid we managed to make our time swimming in the rooftop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your feedback and loyalty to IHG hotels. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu, Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

Room on the third floor opposite the elevator was incredibly noisy. Water can be heard running through the pipes all night. The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything from the corridors, the rooms above, especially the bathrooms from the upper floors. I asked reception for some earplugs - they don't provide any so that guests can still hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Madrid. We take note of all your review to try to improve our services. All this comments will be send to the management for their review Yours sincerely, Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager More 

Toledo, Spain
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel for one night and probably I won´t do it again. Rooms were old fashioned and WIFI connection was poor. The best: Location. Close to the Real Madrid stadium and in the middle of the Madrid financial district. The main entrance is horrible (like in a backyard entrance) and difficult to find for Taxi drivers (Ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. Our hotel does review and address these situations very carefully. We hope to offer you more pleasant stay in the future Sicerely, Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

stayed there with my son during a soccer weekend. rooms are clean and spacious, staff was friendly and helpful. unfortunately there were some maintenance work at the pool area so we could not use it. negative were the expensive breakfast buffet and the restaurant but due to the location you have hundreds of locations for breakfast and your evening beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Madrid. We take note of all your review to try to improve our services. Hoping to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Madrid, Yours sincerely, Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I give it 4 stars for location. The entrance is on a pedestrian plaza, there is a TGIF, Starbucks and various Bar restaurants right outside the door, I usually take Subway to Plaza del Sol and Chueca, but this time I stayed in the area, and was surprised that it is a nice area with alot of shops and restaurants,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your feedback and loyalty to IHG hotels. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu, Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

Derbyshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed over the bank holiday weekend with husband and child. Positives were breakfast, towels and room ok and clean and tidy. 3 minute walk to stadium to watch Real Madrid. Free safe security. Pool and gym was good. Negatives were the prices in the bar were expensive 4 euros for a small beer. Not enough staff on reception and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Madrid. We take note of all your review to try to improve our services. Hoping to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Madrid, Yours sincerely, Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Madrid

Address: Plaza Carlos Trias Bertran 4, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Madrid Hotel Madrid
Madrid Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#129 Family Hotel in Madrid
#129 Luxury Hotel in Madrid

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay