We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Madrid

4.0 of 5 Plaza Carlos Trias Bertran 4, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Madrid
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Madrid
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    176
    98
    23
    10
See reviews for
137
58
35
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite simple, going to a game then stay here. It is 5 mins walk away from the stadium. From airport take the Metro to Santiago station, the hotel is very close from here and only around 5 euro cost each. The area around the hotel is not great but plenty of places to eat and drink including Starbucks, Tgi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your feedback . We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu, Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

Tolland, Connecticut
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay here again as I do on my business trips. It is a Holiday Inn. If you want a place to stay and it is neat and clean, stay here. It isn't at the hub of activity in Madrid. That said there are things to do and the subway puts everything close enough. This is a basic hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your feedback . We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu, Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as the closest large hotel to Real Madrid stadium. The room was exactly as requested (non-smoking and twin room), it was a spacious room even if a bit dated. Everything fine overall for what we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your positive feedback . We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu, Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
91 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was near our Madrid branch office such that the location is quite good for me. We were offered a company rate (Wolters Kluwer), but it seems to be quite high and is not really lower than what you can get from IHG. Too bad... One positive point: the room was large. Other than that, it is not remarkable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that your experience at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu was not as good as you expected. We would like to thanks your comments as this always help us to improve and to try to resolve any issue or inconveniences they have had on your stay.. Yours sincerely, Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quick! Someone take this hotel to the ER! This hotel has flatlined! I seldom write a bad review. Try to put things into perspective and give establishments a second chance, but... The rooms need a facelift. The location although its best attribute, has little to desire at night. Walkers beware: Hookers and weirdos await you. Try find someone at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that your experience at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu was not as good as you expected. We would like to thanks your comments as this always help us to improve and to try to resolve any issue or inconveniences they have had on your stay. The GM is already aware of the issues... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The building is old. The halls and rooms are tattered and dirty. Uncomfortable bed, thin old mattress, cheap linens and pillows, dirty carpets and strange odors in the room. And a noise level that is unnacceptable. You can hear the person cough or sneeze in the next room. You can hear the maids talking in the hall and cleaning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear about your comments and that your experience at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu was not as good as you expected. We would like to thanks your comments as this always help us to improve and to try to resolve any issue or inconveniences they have had on your stay, and I hope you... More 

Chula Vista, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel mainly because is closed to Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. I had great stay, it has many restaurants close and a starbucks wich is very important to me. I moved around in public transportation, the metro station is about 5 minutes (Walking) away and RENFE which is the fast train about 15 minutes in a cab or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your feedback and loyalty to our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu, Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

checked in fine, found room on first floor had smell of nicotine, did not take much notice as had to go out for the evening, came back late after 1am, smell of old nicotine was so bad i had to place bed sheets over my face, to breath as my throat was getting dryer and soar, thought about complaining, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear about your comments and that your experience at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu was not as good as you expected. We would like to thanks your comments as this always help us to improve and to try to resolve any issue or inconveniences they have had on your stay, and I hope you... More 

Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We had booked this hotel for the days of our moving, and it happened to be one of the few hotels with a free room in Madrid, especially in a convenient area. Apparently, almost everything in Madrid had been sold out for months due to an event going on in the city. The only deal available was a non-refundable 380... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Samadai, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Was given warm welcome upon arrival at the hotel and was given the guest room on the 8th floor at my request enjoying the West-facing views! Our first evening was to have paella meal provided by the restaurant inside the hotel - very delicious! During our busy schedules in Madrid we managed to make our time swimming in the rooftop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your feedback and loyalty to IHG hotels. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu, Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Madrid

Address: Plaza Carlos Trias Bertran 4, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Madrid Hotel Madrid
Madrid Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Madrid

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay