We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 457 Madrid hotels

Rafaelhoteles Orense

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pedro Teixeira, 5, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Hotel amenities
Rafaelhoteles Orense
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Rafaelhoteles Orense to your Saves list
Ranked #240 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014
Pro-Flyer London, UK
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    82
    51
    8
    5
See reviews for
19
44
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Madrid
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was awful, breakfast was cold. We got locked out of our room four times during our three night stay and the staff gave no apology for this. The only think that was ok with this hotel was that it was close to the football ground and the room was spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarmenG_RH, Manager at Rafaelhoteles Orense, responded to this review

Dear guest : Thank you for your time to write about our hotel .I am sorry to hear you didn´t like our breakfast and service, and I apologize for the inconvenience with your magnetic card .Sometimes if happens if we put it near a mobile phone , but I am really sorry . Your opinion will help us to work... More 

London, UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This is a decent 4* hotel in a good, central location. Taxi from the airport took about 15 minutes. Very friendly welcome. Efficient check in. Just the way a 4* hotel should be. Lift was a little clunky. Corridors had a fresh appeal, room was of very good size. I was able to open the windows, but the road outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarmenG_RH, Manager at Rafaelhoteles Orense, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for taking your time and send your opinion about our hotel . We take note about your comments , that I am sure , it will help us to improve . Unfortunately our AC system doesn´t allow to have cold and heat at the same time , so in winter , normally we have the... More 

Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here on our last day of our tour which was a saturday night .Surprised it was a quiet night without much disturbance from the Irish pub opposite the hotel. Room quite spacious and good to see the toilet and Bidet in a separate area in the bathroom. Buffet dinner and breakfast not too bad.Plenty of restaurants nearby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The room had a used condom wrapper under the bed upon our arrival. The air conditioning would click on and off every 5 mins during the night which was terrible and we were unable to sleep. The hotel advertised room service and hotel transfers. The room service was apparently unavailable which was not mentioned when we booked and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Orense, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alekstee, First of all I apologize for all the inconveniences you have found during your stay in our hotel. We take note about the problem with air conditioning and cleanness in order to solve it inmediately. Effectively our restaurant service has been closed from 26th July to 25th August and we informed about this in our website, I,m... More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Don't expect the world here. The rooms are quaint in a kitschy Spanish way. Nothing to write home about but the street is quiet, the rooms are clean and the personnel is helpful. The issue is that the nightlife can get quite lively if you get unlucky - or sleepless ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is 600m from Bernabeu. Reception team were friendly , rooms very basic. No tea/coffee facilities , no iron , really dated hair dryer. Bathroom amenities: toothbrush, shower cap tissues, no shampoo, lotion etc. I requested double room and room I received room with twin bed, which slide apart far too often - very annoying. Hotel is classed as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Orense, responded to this review

Dear Sir : Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel ( Reception team friendly , free Wifi and you like our location and neighbourhood) I am very sorry about the misunderstanding with the double /twin bed , if you would asked it at the check in time we would change it in the moment and solve the problem.... More 

Madrid, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night for a night out in the North of Madrid. Lovely big room, huge bed and clean. Reasonable price. Found out between 4 and 6 in the morning that it is very near a couple of clubs. Even with windows closed the noise was impressive! I am sure this is a great business hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lydd, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

There is nothing remarkable about this hotel but there is nothing disappointing either. I've stayed twice now for business and, if I was paying myself, would certainly return and use it again. The location is great and for football fans in the season, it must be a great place due to its location just minute from the Bernabéu stadium. Public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Orense, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Javier Grao Guest Relations Rafaelhoteles More 

Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was an ordinary hotel. very clean though. We stayed there for 3 nights for a football match on April 12th. Not the most happening area though as it was pretty quiet even after the game let out... but more action could be found within walking distance. For the safety conscious, this is a good choice. Hotel was about 10-15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Orense, responded to this review

Dear Guest : I am glad to ear you like our hotel and neighbourhood , sorry you didn´t like our breakfast buffet , normally we don´t have complains about it , but we are always interested in your opinion and I am sure will help us to improve . Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again... More 

dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

stayed here on 28/03/ 2014 for 3 days brilliant staff excellent restuarant (tribeca) rooms spotless 5 minute walk to santiago bernabeiu football stadium super variety for breakfast overall 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rafaelhoteles Orense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles Orense

Address: Pedro Teixeira, 5, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafaelhoteles Orense 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rafaelhoteles Orense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Orense Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Madrid

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay