We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 456 Madrid hotels

Husa Chamartin

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augustin de Foxa s/n, 28036 Madrid, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Husa Chamartin to your Saves list
Husa Chamartin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
38%
Ranked #361 of 456 hotels in Madrid
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
M98025 Wiltshire
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    119
    136
    70
    68
See reviews for
68
114
46
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Like the previous reviewer, my sister and I have just returned from this hotel, having stayed for 5 nights. We booked it as a 'surprise ' hotel through Easyjet holidays as this seemed amazingly good value for a 4 star hotel in a popular city during not just school holidays, but a time when Madrid is very busy because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I returned from Madrid yesterday. I was without doubt very concerned about this hotel before we arrived. The Trip Advisor reviews we read seemed to suggest it was going to be an incredibly poor place to stay, however this was not the case. Our room was a double on the 8th floor. The room was both clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I honestly don't understand how this is rated as a 4*. It doesn't even compare to 4* hotels we've stayed at in other cities! I strongly suggest not to stay here, unless necessary. We only booked it because it was part of a groupon package. The decor throughout the hotel is dated, from the reception to the rooms. Don't let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was there with my husband for 4 nights. We booked 2 months in advance via Agoda. The booking was superior room with breakfast. When we arrived the hotel, we were very disappointed. The room was old. At the edge of the windows were fully with mold. Bathroom was clean but quite old, there was nothing to cover the drain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a 4 night city break using this hotel.good location above line 10 of the metro.5 minute walk to plaza de castilla,plenty of shops bars etc.didnt feel threatened walking around the area at night.the hotel is fine for the price,the staff are friendly,the rooms are clean and serviced daily.would I stay again the answer is a definite yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed to watch el clasico, hotel great , mix up with rooms at start but got upgraded to suite without having to ask , breakfast good , bar good , no problems at all, perfect location.easy for taxis etc or train if wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was a bit dated however it was close to the metro and the reception staff were nice. We were barely there so it was just a bed to sleep in which was fine. The breakfast was vile though, we skipped it the second and third day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is rated by 4 stars, but believe me, it's less than a 3-star hotel. It takes you back to the 70-ties, oldfashioned Soviet Union style. Noisy, at a railwaystation, VERY outdated, cracks in the tiles from the bathroom and scruffy. Breakfast is poor, there is a menu from the roomservice in the room, but one one ever anwered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Husa Chamartin, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle, Thank you for sharing your comments during your stay in our hotel. We have taken note about it and we will informed to Husa Chamartin Staff. Regards, More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I booked a surprise weekend away for me and my girlfriend and I came across the so called 4 star Husa Charmartin Hotel and I was very astonished, not just by the poor service and the presentation of the hotel but also at the lack of good facilities. There were no tea or coffee making facility, no extra pillows and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

When we got to the hotel and saw our room I was horrified. There were large cracks in the walls and ceiling and the room was really outdated. I asked my husband if they had earthquakes in Madrid, that's how bad the cracks were. I knew I was only there for one night and that is why I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Chamartin, responded to this review

Dear Marilee, First of all thank you for your appreciated comments. We are sorry if we do not have covered your expectative. We have informed to your comments to timely departments. Regards and thank you again for let us know your opinions, More

Been to Husa Chamartin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa Chamartin

Also Known As:
Husa Chamartin Madrid
Husa Chamartin Hotel Madrid
Address: Augustin de Foxa s/n, 28036 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa Chamartin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Chamartin Railway Station, the geographical centre of communications with Spain and the rest of Europe. Located only 10 minutes from the International Airport and 5 minutes of the new Madrid Convention Hall. 353 rooms and 18 suites with complete bathroom facilities, colour satellite TV, direct-dial telephone . wi fi, air-conditioning, music, mini-bar and safe deposit box. Convention rooms with capacity for 20 to 550 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Husa Chamartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Husa Chamartin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.