We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Osuna Hotel

4.0 of 5 Luis De La Mata 18, 28042 Madrid, Spain
#354 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
244 Reviews 3 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Osuna Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Osuna Hotel
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    65
    78
    37
    42
See reviews for
47
66
25
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Apparently 27-29th September is 'winter' so aircon was turned off in the hotel, despite my room being 26*C at night, so no sleep. Had i actually been asleep i'd have been woken throughout the night by banging doors and people walking down corridors. I could also hear EVERYTHING going on in my neighbour's bathroom. I wasn't confident that the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I cannot believe this hotel is a "4-star". The walkway leading to my room had broken and loose tiles and the awning was rusted with peeling paint. My room smelled terrible when I entered - I had to open all the windows and run the ventilation fan on high speed for half an hour before it was tolerable. The wallpaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was booked in here for a recent conference and it wasn't the best experience. My room was dingy and damp, smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The desk was too small to work on and there was no usable internet. When I was trying to get to a meeting, the reception staff flatly refused to call me a taxi and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NuriaCHH, Departamento Comercial at Osuna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Witney, First of all, we want you to thank your comments.We really regret all the incidents found during your stay at Osuna Hotel. Our main purpose is the satisfacation of our customers´ and we feel unhappy for not have covered all your expectations. We hope you give us a chance to change your opinion in the near future.It will... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Customer service was probably not invented here - just arrived to check-in, at 1pm, and was advised at the desk (in aa rather unfriendly way) to leave the desk and wait one hour somewhere in the (crowded) lobby since "the Rooms are not ready". So, people, don't expect any room here prior to 2pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NuriaCHH, Departamento Comercial at Osuna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your comments with us and the rest of tripadvisor followers. We work hard everyday in order to achieve our main aim: Customer Satisfaction. We really appreciate your perception about your stay and we really sorry for the incidents found regarding the room at your arrival. Normally, rooms are ready from 12.00.We will keep on improving... More

Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Good transport to the city. Take the bus nr. 200 to avenida america or metro canellejas . 20 minutes . Swimming pool is a bonus. Cheap price and for that price very good. 220 euro for 10 days is a bargain!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I was surprised at Osuna Hotel. Best service ever I've got based on this price, they picked me up from airport at 1 o'clock in the night, and sent me to conference centre on the next day in early morning. The staff there are really helpful and friendly. The room is spacious and clean. The only problem is there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hotel really impressed me based on the price I paid for. SHUTTLE The shuttle van came to pick me up, very friendly driver (bold and glasses). Please dont forget to give him some tips. He helped me to carry my heavy bags. I left hotel early morning and it was Fernando, another driver, who was a smiley guy but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benfleet
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed at Osuna when attending a conference. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised, the reviews I had read on here made me feel quite anxious about staying here, however I enjoyed my stay here, the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was big and clean, the breakfast was lovely, loads of choice.The Wifi worked well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NuriaCHH, Departamento Comercial at Osuna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, We are so pleased that we made your stay perfect, either it was because we helped you out with your missing luggage or because our staff is pleasant and helpful,we are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We work really hard every day to offer the best service if you think our breakfast it’s lovely next... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel was very nice and the staff professional. Unfortunately the driver of the hotelbus to the airport was aggressive and insulting to the passengers. This was the younger driver. This alone would be one reason for us never to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
NuriaCHH, Departamento Comercial at Osuna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, we are so sorry about the incident you told us. we will take measures so nothing like this happens again maybe it was due to a traffic jam problems suffering problems with other drivers not with the passengers. Anytime you come back to Madrid, just give us a call or email us, we will organize your holidays! and... More

Do you own or manage Osuna Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Osuna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osuna Hotel

Address: Luis De La Mata 18, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Osuna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Osuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osuna Hotel Madrid

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Bungalow (39)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay