We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Maria Elena Palace

4.0 of 5 Calle Aduana 19, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Maria Elena Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Maria Elena Palace
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    191
    91
    35
    16
See reviews for
72
197
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here to visit my daughter with my other 2 children for 2 nights. The size of the triple room was excellent which was good for us as I was travelling with my daughter and teenage son and it gave us lots of privacy. We found the service friendly and efficient and enjoyed breakfast. Also the central location was good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, with our 3 teenage children. We had 2 rooms, the 3 kids' room was 'suite' with an extra bed. The beds are hard, but that is what we like. The location of the hotel is very central in Madrid, close to 'Sol', Gran Via, Plaza Santa Ana, Plaza Mayor and the metro.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melb
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location, situated conveniently behind Puerto Del Sol, (walking distance to everything) yet given the crowds and noise of the area, very quiet and peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were a little worried beds would be too hard but found comfortable. Pillows a little flat but accommodating staff were happy to provide a second for us. Very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPTOCOMERCIALCHH, Manager at Hotel Maria Elena Palace, responded to this review

Than you very much for your review. We hope to see you netx time you visit Madrid! Regards More

Hillegom, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Hotel lived up to our expectations based on our experience 4 years ago. Friendly staff. Nice room (could be better cleaned). Mattresses far too old. Very good breakfast buffet. Nice lounge. Carpets in corridors need replacement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPTOCOMERCIALCHH, Manager at Hotel Maria Elena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your review. We take into account we have to change our mattresses. We will change them as soon as possible. Hope to see you next time you visit Madrid! Regards. More

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The location and rating are seducing and looking at the public area, the hotel still is of a decent level. However - the worst is the constant noise-level within the hotel - the rooms are supposed to be sound proof - but #108 was nightmare - noise from below, above, behind (back stairs), from the corridors and through the vents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPTOCOMERCIALCHH, Manager at Hotel Maria Elena Palace, responded to this review

Dear I_laurentius, We are sorry to hear you didn´t like your stay at our hotel. We are working to reduce the noise in the 108,208 and 308 rooms. Hope to see you next time you visit Madrid! Regards, More

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I used to really like staying at the hotel, because of its central location, good food and tastefully decorated rooms. However, the last time I stayed there I called the reception to ask if I could have a second username+password for me phone (as I had logged on using my laptop and couldn't log out to switch to using the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPTOCOMERCIALCHH, Manager at Hotel Maria Elena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James F, Thank you for your review. Since February 2014 we have free wifi in all the hotel and it is free for all devices you have (laptop, tablet, telephone...) We hope to see you next time you visit Madrid. Have a nice day! More

Mountain View, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Staff was very nice, accommodating and helpful. The junior suite was a nice space. The beds were unbearable. I think they purchased box springs and forgot to place mattresses on top. It was as hard as a board. No doubt that the owners nor staff has never actually lied down on the beds. Do not stay here unless they get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPTOCOMERCIALCHH, Manager at Hotel Maria Elena Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to hear you couldn't sleep because our matresses. We are changing our matresses as soon as possible. Hope to see you next time you visit Madrid. Regards More

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

My wife an I stay in this hotel in our honey moon. It was our first experince in Madrid. Is ver central, with a reasonable price but the beds are too solid, I put money in one drawer and magically disappeared with some medicines of my wife. I was not sure that someone took it but never shows up again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DPTOCOMERCIALCHH, Manager at Hotel Maria Elena Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a review. About the beds we are going to change some of them soon and about the money and medicines you put on a drawer I can assure you that no one of the hotel tooke nor the money nor the medicines. Hoping to see you next time you visit Madrid, have a... More

Guiseley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Lovely clean hotel good size rooms well equipped, we each had a double bed. Staff friendly and helpful friend with me is fluent in Spanish the staff changed rooms after 1st night due to street noise, given much quieter room with no problems, and gave me an extra pillow. Super situation so close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPTOCOMERCIALCHH, Manager at Hotel Maria Elena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your comments. It a pleasure to know that your experience at María Elena Palace Hotel was great. What is most important for us is the satisfaction of our guests and we feel proud to have achieved. Thanks for your reliance on CHH Hotels. Hope to see you soon! More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have stayed here twice within the last month. Once for a week. The two young people on front office have gone way past expectations. The room was great - large balcony with tables and chairs and sun lounges. Great for drying clothes after lots of travel. Bathroom really large. Breakfast fine. Position near Plaza Sol made everything easy. Best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPTOCOMERCIALCHH, Manager at Hotel Maria Elena Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for witing us a review. We hope to see you next time you visit Madrid. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Maria Elena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maria Elena Palace

Address: Calle Aduana 19, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maria Elena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Maria Elena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Elena Palace Madrid

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (320)
Viewed
Junior Suite (104)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (116)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay