We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

#145 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Albacete 1 | Esquina avenida de badajoz, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Special Offer
Novotel City Breaks
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #145 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Laura_Simon_Birt London
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    576
    177
    35
    11
See reviews for
564
189
56
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1010)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (310)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (278)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (209)
All months
London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
67 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's very difficult to leave a review longer than the title, as that is what you get, a clean bed and very decent service, the location of this hotel is not ideal if you are visiting Madrid, but it is if you're on a business trip visiting any of the large companies nearby. The rooms are average size, the showers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nothumberland, England
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After locating the hotel on a map I was a little dubious to say the least, particularly regarding the distance from downtown Madrid and the proximity to the M30 orbital road. I need not have worried I experienced zero traffic noise from the road and getting into the centre of Madrid is a doddle. Right outside the hotel is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burton-on-trent
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for four nights on a tour organised by Riviera Travel (so I don't know accurately how much we paid). Yes, it's ten minutes walk from the Metro, but a much better option is to get the 53 bus (1 euro 50) which is a minute's walk from the front door: the trip to the city centre takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woking
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 1 room for family of 4 for 2 nights and got 1 double bed and sofa bed for the children. They have underground car parking and have to pay €10 per day. Easy to find and located near the metro station (10 minutes walk). The staff were friendly and informative. Lots of guests with young children. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GOUREAU N, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments We are glad you enjoy your stay in this hotel and we take serious care about your remaks and suggestions. We hope we will welcome you back in the near future Sincerely, Elvira Fernández More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three nights. The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is fairly spacious and very functional. The standard rooms are big enough for a love seat and desk. The worst part was the polyester sheets and the four block walk to the metro. First thing in the am, the walk is fine, but at the end of a day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GOUREAU N, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to see that you had overall a good stay in Novotel. It is true that we are not in the historical area of Madrid but we are not very far either (...Madrid is such a big city) I am afraid that you did not know there is a bus nº 53 that goes to Puerta... More 

Nice, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 12 nights in this hotel for business trip. The hotel is very clean, very nice and there is enough space in the room. The staff is very smily, and polite. The food at the restaurant is good quality, breakfast offer a large choice. For me the only drawback is the quality of the WiFi connectivity. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GOUREAU N, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad to see that you had a good stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz. Thank you for highlighting the service and profesionality of our staff. We take serious care of your remark about the WIFI because normally it is a very appreciated service here. you can be... More 

São Paulo
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having stayed in several Novotels before, I can say this one is a bit under the regular standard. There are a lot a good things to say. Comfortable bed, good location, good food on the bar and the top of all: extremely friendly staff. The employees were helpful for everything I needed. I was traveling with my wife and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GOUREAU N, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment, we really thank to have such a detailed comment because it is very helpfull in oder to improve our service and standards, You can be sure we take note of all your comments and suggestions and we will do our best to improve We really thank... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The website claims the hotel has an indoor playground, an outdoor playground, and provides babysitting on request. None of this is true, which was a bit of a pain since I booked this hotel especially because I was travelling with my toddler. There is a tiny area for children to play in (you could perhaps fit 3 children in) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GOUREAU N, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, we take note about your suggestions and change what it is neccesary to avoid misunderstandings or confusing information, Thanks for highlighting the good service of our staff. We would like to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz Best Regards Elvira FERNANDEZ Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

three weeks three cities, Newcastle, Belfast With premier inn And now Madrid with Novotel The Novotel was the best value for money a pleasant stay and the front office staff were outstanding. Should not be saying this but the Novotel was far cheaper than both the Premier Inns.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GOUREAU N, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you!! It is a pleasure for us to read comments like yours The best compliment we can have is about the good work of our staff. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel. Best Regards Elvira FERNANDEZ Novotel Madrid... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stay at this hotel for business purposes, but if you've been to Madrid even once, and are going back, then it's just ideal for leisure or on a budget as there is a bus stop outside of the hotel and a taxi to the Plaza Mayor wouldn't cost you more than 10 euros. (First time Madrid leisure visitors may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GOUREAU N, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your comment, It is really nice to see that you had a nice stay here, thank you for highlighting our strenghts your comment about our staff dedication is really important for us, We hope to welcome you back to Novotel in the nearest future. Best Regards, Elvira FERNANDEZ Novotel Madrid Puente de la... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question