We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo

4.0 of 5 C/ San Bernardo 1, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    520
    346
    167
    85
See reviews for
205
582
121
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1339)
  • Mar-May only
    (319)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (409)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (348)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (263)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay here was great. The hotel is situated right in the middle of town and is walking distance from most attractions, also the metro is right across the street. The rooms are nice, but the bedding is very thin for winter time, but there are heaters in the room if gets to cold which is nice. There are holes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to madrid many times and stayed in many places, this hotel used to be Mecure santo Domingo when arrived check in great but we're told not in this hotel in the one next door, obviously bought next door and knocked through. Hotel very busy with marks and spencer and diabetic conference. Our room was small but clean, sheets very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for my birthday weekend jaunt with a friend. Great location, all the major sights are within walking distance. Beautifully appointed rooms, stunning decor and comfy bed. Amazing roof top pool, what a luxury! Enjoyed chilling out on the roof and catching some rays with a drink in hand. Make sure you check out the bar in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for four nights during Pride Madrid weekend in July 2014. Location is perfect. It is right in front of Santo Domingo metro station - line 2. It is around 40mins away from the airport by metro and will cost around €5 per person. Taxi is around 20mins away and cost €30. The hotel is walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Stayed two nights. Excellent location for access to all of center Madrid. Very close to Grand Via. Room was small but clean and comfortable with a small balcony with a good view of the plaza. wifi was good throughout. Bathroom was a little worn. Mostly the stay was unremarkable. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSDMadrid, Director Comercial at Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Núñez Pardo More 

West Pennant Hills
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

On arrival they could not find our reservation, after almost 15 mins we got our 2 rooms. The triple room was terrible, it was like they had thrown in the 3rd bed. The carpet was damp and smelly. The rooms are not air conditioned as in all the brochures. In winter it only heats and summer it cools. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelSDMadrid, Director Comercial at Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on email address (marketing@hotelsantodomingo.net). Kind regards, Antonio Núñez Pardo More 

Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I chose this hotel because I had Accor points. Of course booking through Accor was a nightmare. That aside the location is good and walking distance to alot of good sites and shopping. The room was absolutely bizarre. It was painted to look like an underwater aquarium with glowing seaweed, etc. There was barely a window either. The walls lit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSDMadrid, Director Comercial at Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We treat all your comments and we will investigate to improve our service. King Regards Antonio Núñez Pardo More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Recommendations: - Better hospitality at receiption. - Cheaper breakfast, - Other facilities, SPA, ... - Discount for future stays - better room lighting - Spicier lobby - Extremely good place - Good rate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSDMadrid, Director Comercial at Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We took into consideration all your comments King regards Antonio Núñez Pardo More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo

Address: C/ San Bernardo 1, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Be Live City Center Madrid Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Madrid

1,032 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (295)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (699)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Corner Room (70)
Viewed
Daliliana Thematic Superior Room (61)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (84)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (113)
Viewed
Solarium Pool (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
Standard Thematic Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)
Viewed
Triple Thematic Room (46)
Viewed
Unique Suite (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay