We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 341 Madrid accommodations

Old Town Apartments Madrid

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Barbara de Braganza 13, ground floor E, 15900 Madrid, Spain (Centro)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Old Town Apartments Madrid to your Saves list
Old Town Apartments Madrid
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
71%
Ranked #131 of 341 Specialty lodging in Madrid
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012
Bence235 Budapest, Hungary
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have just returned from a trip to Madrid with several friends of mine. We all stayed at the Piamonte Residence 2G, which we picked as we all wanted to be under one roof. We knew what to expect from the photos, but the apartment surpassed our expectations. The place is very spacious, set on two levels. On the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great comments and description! We would love to meet you again! Best regards! More

Berryville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Yes, it is a good price. My sister, her husband, my husband and I decided to travel in Spain. We rented Prado D2 for 4 nights -- it is in the neighborhood of Huertas, which we discovered is a big party area. Point one: don't sleep in the bed near the window if you want to sleep on Friday or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere feedback, we really appreciate it. If you are a light sleeper this area of the city might be indeed too noisy, however if you book next time with us, just let us know about it and for sure we can offer you a quiet apartment in the city center. Our apartments are very safe in... More

la canada, ca
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

By all means avoid renting apartments from Old Town Apartments of Spain. I had rented apartments in Argentina, and several cities in Spain. No agency was so bad as Old Town Apartments. Always, the rental agent would meet with us at the apartment. But with Old Town Apartments, we had to go to their office to get the keys and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our service did not meet your expectation. It is true we don't meet our clients in the apartments, but we offer you a 24/7 emergency phone number and if you have any problems or questions you can always call us. So if there was a problem with the cleaning standard, we could... More

Sant Quirze del Valles, Spain
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Decided to use this apartments, mainly because the pictures were very nice, and price was low, so decided, why not? place is a small street, in the city center, close to most important things in town, even walking distance. The property is a building with a kind of patio in the middle, one of the flats downstairs is a sort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
luciaota, Director Comercial at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments and suggestions are valuable to us as they help us improve our services. On behalf of our company kindly accept our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted (giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of... More

PRC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The apartment is really close to plaza mayor (1 min walk) but quite far away from office to pick-up key. it took at least 20 min walk and even longer if you dont know the way. I am lucky as I led by GPS and no need to bring baggage around. Office staff very friendly and provide good assistance. Power... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
luciaota, Director Comercial at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay in our Pl. Mayor apartment. We do appreciate guest feedback as it gives us the chance to improve our services. I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I would... More

Beijing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My girlfriend and I visited Madrid for one week in May and we stayed at the Piamonte Residence, which we reserved from the website of the Old Town Apartments. We had an exhausting flight, so when we told this the person in the office was as fast as possible with the documents and the payment arrangements and he also asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment! we are so happy we could make you stay comfortable. Hope to meet you again! best regards! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I travel a lot, and typically I stay in US based hotels -- because they make me feel more comfortable. However, on my most recent trip to Spain, I decided to try something new, and I booked a 3 day, 2 night stay at the Old Town Apartments in Madrid. I can't lie, I had low expectations, however, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It's great you tried vacation rentals and you liked the experience with us! We hope you will come back to our services in Madrid or other cities in Europe during your next travels. Best wishes! More

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent one long weekend in Madrid at the end of May and we stayed at one of the serviced flats offered by the Old Town Apartments company. The price we got was very decent and the apartment we have chosen was set in the center of Madrid, which made the sightseeing very easy and pleasant. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Angelina, we are so pleased with your words, thank you for this! It's great your romantic weekend went perfect! Hope we can meet again! Best wishes! More

Walterboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Me and my wife went on a 7-day sightseeing holiday in Madrid this spring and we booked an apartment from the Old Town Apartments, after we read some reviews here. Once we arrived we visited the office of the company and were met by nice and friendly people, who gave us clear instructions how to reach our apartment and some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, thank you for your kind comments! we are so glad your stay in our apartments was perfect! hope you will use our services again during your future travels. Best wishes! More

Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for use during our stay in Madrid and I'm so glad we did. We were a group of 3 adults and having the apartment definitely cut costs down as it would have been much more expensive to book 2 separate hotel rooms elsewhere. The apartment we stayed in was in the same building as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words! It's great you discovered the comfort of vacation rental with us! Hope you come back to our services in your next trips! Best wishes! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Old Town Apartments Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Town Apartments Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments Madrid

Address: Barbara de Braganza 13, ground floor E, 15900 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Town Apartments Madrid 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Town Apartments Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Madrid with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located, only a few steps away from the Puerta del Sol, this building makes you feel as though you’ve just entered a five-star luxurious hotel. Gran Via is just a few minutes away. The building has eight similar flats, where groups of larger than five people can be accommodated. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Apartments Madrid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer