We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zenit Coruna Hotel

Hotel website
Comandante Fontanes, 19, 15003 La Coruna, Spain
Special Offer
BOOK AND SAVE
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zenit Coruna Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Zenit Coruna Hotel
Zenit Coruna Hotel
Zenit Coruna Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    37
    110
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
84
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends in the first night of our way of St James camino ingles. Very competent friendly reception, near calle estrella for tapas and drinks. Had s great sleep. Only the corridors are poorly insulated so you can hear other guests moving around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirección Z, Gerente at Zenit Coruna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending us your opinion . We are glad that everything was to your liking and hope you have a Happy Camino de Santiago and see us again soon . See you soon . More 

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has disappointed me a lot! It says "four starts" but I couldn't find more that one! The rooms are not well maintained, the cooler was not working because of it is still spring, the room was dirty, breakfast really poor and a long etc. the Good point? Just only one, the location! Near to everything! Very bad experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirección Z, Gerente at Zenit Coruna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending us your comments , sorry the impression that has been , situations like this are nothing usual in our establishment . I am at your disposal to personally hear their complaints in detail to address them and give appropriate explanations . the Direction More 

Oporto
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

It is a wonderfull hotel with very nice and good rooms as well as the common spaces. Staff very discreet and efficient. The only thing i Didnt like was the price of the parking place which i consider too much (about 16 euros per day).

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

There is not a long story behind my stay in this hotel. Very good, clean and nice place. It is modern and comfortable. Rooms are fine and beds are ok. It is great access to downtown and the beach from the hotel. Hotel’s parking is located in the back, but is available with the lift from inside. The service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coral gables
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not a 4* to international standards, maybe a 3, but overall ok hotel. Central location, a block away from the water. Very noisy though, partially because the narrow street amplifies all the drunks hanging around in the area and going at it all night... Decent wifi. About a 20 euro cab ride from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

For the last 1,5 year I have been travelling quite a lot on a weekly basis so I have to stay many nights out home. However, there are a few hotels that make my trips a bit more confortable. One of them is Zenit La Coruña where the general manager can easily serve you a coffee if all the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here in July 2012. My room was on the top floor and so on the smaller side but spotless, smart and very comfortable. Receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful. Free internet too and I was able to print my flight details at reception. The hotel is in a great location- metres from the beach and a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was in La Coruna for business and only stayed here for one night. It was a bit tricky to find the hotel. The hotel has an underground parking, which is helpful because it is not easy to find parking on the street. The receptionist was very friendly and professional. Check-in / Check-out was handled quickly. The TV only has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I am at this hotel and it is very comfortable, rooms are big and we sleep very good here. Staff is very friendly and they offer to help us with anything. Carlos the mantinance guy was fast to help us when my husband needed help with his mobility scooter. Housekeeping got our cloths clean and front desk help us with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Situated not far from the seafront and the beach the hotel is comfortable and clean. The staff were pleasant but some, bar staff in particular, didn't seem to altogether know what they were doing. It took thirty minutes to be served and even then the order was wrong when it arrived. Maybe it's because it's a port city but walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay