We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Maria Pita

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avda. Pedro Barrie de la Maza, 3, 15003 La Coruna, Spain
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Maria Pita
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melia Maria Pita
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    275
    85
    25
    7
See reviews for
105
266
19
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (594)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms at this hotel were lovely, we had a sea view for a very reasonable 16 euros a night extra. The wedding reception at the hotel was great with really fantastic food, from the canapés to the main meals. The only criticism of our stay was that the service in the bar and restaurant was poor. You had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gig Harbor
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Called an hour out and we reserved a room on the 4th floor overlooking the beach and promonad. Large room and very comfortable king bed, a luxury in Spain. Walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. A little disappointed in the city with all of the graffiti.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the weekend. As we were getting out of the taxi from the airport (around 16 euro, not pre-booked and straight from the taxi rank at the airport), we saw lots of men in tracksuits holding suit bags checking into the hotel. It turned out to be the Deportivo La Coruna football team, who were staying at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this review

Dear Meestermeeth, On behalf the entire team, we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá María Pita. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with our rooms, our breakfast and our... More 

Chatillon, France
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay there last summer !! very convenient, close to the beach, easy to park, great restaurants around and only a few pedestrian Streets away for the center with shopping and night life activities. Balconey, beach in front , walking area close to beach border, fantasdtic view !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this review

Dear Domibl, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia María Pita. It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. We are glad to know that you could delighted of our views and location. We hope to welcome you soon and give you the best of our assistances. Kind Regards, Laura Álvarez... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good clean hotel with rooms overlooking beach area within the bay that opens to Atlantic ocean. Reasonable prices and lovely big breakfast room. Secure underground parking and few minutes wLk into the main town. A Coruña was bigger than expected but worth the drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this review

Dear Sussex L, On behalf the entire team, we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá María Pita. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with our rooms, our breakfast and... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This is a Large very central hotel facing the Beach within easy walking distance from Shops and restaurants. The reception staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. The Buffet Breakfast was stunning. Our two night stay was too short. It must be buzzing in the summer season. Good restaurant and small bar area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Adam: Gracias por escogernos durante su Tour Spring 2015 y nos alegramos que le gustará el hotel y nuestros... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Have stayed in this place a few times already, but all of them in the slow months on late Winter or early Spring, so I am not sure if they are representative of the overall hotel performance. The service has been nice in all my visits. Efficient and fast check-in and checkout, prompt solutions to issues in general. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all we would like to thank your for choosing us in your last stay in A Coruña. We really appreciate your opinion because it helps us improve on our daily work with our clients. We specially appreciate this particular opinion because of it's length and deep details. First of all, we would like to apologise if... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The good: Location -- is absolutely great, right on the promenade and the beach, easy to find and explorer the city. Bathrooms -- really good, renovated, spacious, very "non-European" if you know what I mean Breakfast -- excellent selection and variety The bad: Rooms are very basic, quite typical for Europe, but still Restaurant was completely deserted at dinner time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this review

Dear Client: First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Melia Maria Pita and also for taking the time to write and contact us. I full regret that you have left our hotel with a negative impression about our services and please accept our apologies about that. Best Regards: Alfonso Lara. General Manager. More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Stayed in the hotel in August 2014 during our business trip to La Coruna. The location was perfect, not far to the city center and a few steps to the beach what was very relaxing after a bussy day. The sea view from our corner suit was great, the room was large and comfortable. No problem with parking. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Vera Svarcova, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us on your stay in La Coruña and for sending us your personal opinion through TripAdvisor, because the opinion of our clients is the best way to improve day by day our service. We are very happy to hear you have had a great stay... More 

Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed here over the last weekend of April ‘14. We used a third party website to make the booking as the Melià official website had no rooms available. Upon arrival we found that the room was extremely hot; the air conditioning was broken and hot air was entering the room through the ventilation system. Went downstairs to complain to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlfonsoLara, Gerente at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this review

Dear Client: First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Melia Maria Pita and also for taking the time to write and contact us. I full regret that you have left our hotel with a negative impression about our services and please accept our apologies about that. Best Regards. Alfonso Lara. General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

728 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (529)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Classic Sea View (71)
Viewed
Junior Suite Duplex (92)
Viewed
Premium Room (71)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (133)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay