We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Santa Maria

Paseo de la Ribera 52, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Santa Maria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel La Santa Maria
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    72
    28
    17
    19
See reviews for
29
76
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location over looking the beach with a simply wonderful restaurant, can't beat it. Nice large rooms, excellent air con. The restaurant is situated on the terrace, in front of the hotel and is excellent for breakfast, lunch & dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fontvieille, Monaco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Santa Maria hotel, we had a nice room a bit old fashion, but good size , nice view but no balcony- wifi on the floor was not so good. Excellent breakfast - and so is the food in the restaurant - efficient and pleasant staff-

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there with my sister and my 2 nephews and they where very attentive with them. The food was Amazing and the paella OMG, if you go to Sitges you need to eat paella there. You will love it. Is right on the sea side and you will be constantly see people passing by. Is like a show in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beware if you need or want wifi in your room. The first room I was in had no wifi signal. There was a signal for the hotel but they wouldn't give me the code for that signal. They advertised that they has wifi in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are thankful for your words at Trip Advisor and the time you taked for write them all. It it true there had been maintenance works in the internet line by our supplier thus we had some problems, we apologise for all the problems that may caused to you Best Regards More 

London, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: The hotel is in a great location - right on road opposite the beach - slap bang in the middle. The reception area (behind the restaurant) and the corridors are tidy. Wifi free (but very slow). The bad: The rooms themselves are run-down - in need of maintenance and repair. Some are tiny; some are huge - but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for sharing your experiences at Trip Advisor we really appreciate the time your spend on it. Concerning your stay we really upset your for your stay did not fullfill your expectatives. We are experimemting a refurbish works on our instalations what a pity we did not about before your discomfort and accommodate you on a room more... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We found this hotel via Late Rooms and broadly speaking it was very disappointing indeed. The room which we were given was absolutely minute! It was certainly not like the spacious rooms which were shown on the website and which looked quite nice. There was not even enough room for us to pass each other between the bed and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences at Trip Advisor. Concerning your hotel arrival we are really upset you did not feel comfortable at all and you find your room tiny and unsuccesful, we are very sorry you could not transmit your words to reception staff who is really pleased to help their guests. We never charge in advance... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

This is the third time I have stayed at the hotel Santa Maria and it is really an unknown gem! The rooms are spacious and they have recently upgraded their ensuite bathrooms. I was lucky enough to stay in one of the old rooms with a small balcony facing the sea! Bliss to hear the sea and lovely to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente Gracias por sus amables cometarios, nos llena de satisfacción que su experiencia haya sido tan agradable. Esperando recibirle... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

It's a basic hotel with a special touch, but nothing special that would me give it a 'very good' rating. The location is perfect. Right on the beachfront with the 'old city' in the back. Lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel is in a rather old building with high ceilings, which is nice, and the rooms are large, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lines at Trip Advisor we really appreciate the time it took to you wright them all. Concerning the glasses we had been a progressive refurbish works in all our windows where really upset you did not benefit of none of them. Nerverthless you have a reception team at your disposal for anything your need... More 

Encamp, Andorra
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is a pleasant and relaxing seaside hotel located in an attractive town. Location: premium, facing the beach Rooms: comfortable with good bathrooms and character Service: charming and attentive Breakfast: included in the price and comprehensive Bar: not bad, but they need to get in some decent beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so glad about your commentaries at Trip Advisdor concerning about our Hotel. I will transmit your opinion to the bar area and specially to Sales manager concerning the beer More 

NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I've had one of the best holidays at LA Santa Maria I was there from 20 April until 24 April 2015 the room I had was so big I couldn't believe it with terrific sea views.the staff were very helpful and the lady who owns it Ute was a most knowledgeable lady she speaks I think six languages. Rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experiences at Trip Advisor. We are very pround and happy for yo to came back home satisfied with your holidays. We hope welcoming soon again Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 mi away
La Nina Hotel
La Nina Hotel
#17 of 38 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#12 of 38 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#19 of 38 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antemare Hotel
Antemare Hotel
#16 of 38 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay