We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Sitges hotels

Antemare Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48-50 Verge de Montserrat, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Antemare Hotel to your Saves list
Antemare Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
54%
Ranked #22 of 38 hotels in Sitges
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013
David O Preston, United Kingdom
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    137
    93
    36
    34
See reviews for
39
135
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed at Antemare Sitges summer 2013 and I had a truly awful holiday. Firstly, the reception staff are rude and unhelpful. For example, we asked reception to call us a taxi. The reception refused and pointed us out to the street. The hotel is down a back street no taxi's pass by. We ended up walking to next hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is a little way out from the centre of Sitges and seems to specialise in conferences. This means that there are some very good deals to be had when the hotel is quiet. These deals are very good value for money because this is a very nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood. It takes between 10 and 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and tidy, close enough to the town and just across from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms always cleaned to a good standard. If you're after a cheap enough hotel that's in a good location this place is fine, I've stayed in better and worse, could do with updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Antemare hotel early October 2013 for 8 nights and managed to get an excellent deal through Expedia. To get to the hotel from the train station take a cab if you have luggage, it's about a 10 minute drive. The walk to the hotel from the train station is a good half an hour. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AreaClientes C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antemare Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your time to write your comments, information and opinion from the hotel. Indeed, the size of the TV is large. Our pools are modern, comfortable and enough room for all our customers, although it is true that in summer there is more to customers but many go to the beach which is very very close. Generally there are... More

Wicklow, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was initially wary of staying in this hotel after reading some of the reviews but everyones needs differ and this is my conclusion after spending a five night stay here. We took the local Mon Bus from outside Terminal 1 at Barcelona airport directly to Sitges (about 30 minutes). We walked from the bus stop to the hotel but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaClientes C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antemare Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for highlighting that each client has their opinions. Indeed we are in a residential area, very quiet, near the beach and 10 minutes from downtown. Thanks for highlighting our staff is actually one of our strengths. Hope to see you again in our hotel and if he returns to Sitges. Sincerely, More

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Firstly I should say that sitges is a lovely place to go on holiday. We went in the last week of Septemeber and it was still beach weather. Plenty of nice restaurants and bars. Hotel Positives: there was one lovely member of staff who was very attentive. Breakfast was good, and the pool area was very pleasant. Good standard of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaClientes C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antemare Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and regret mixed experience. Effectively double request always trying to meet but if being high season and unfortunately we could not do. The breakfast, our pools and the location is one of the highlights of the hotel. Our Spa is designed to enjoy therapeutic and health treatments, so we charge for services provided by our... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our second stay in the Antemare and after this experience it will be our last. We chose the half board option when booking and greatly regret this decision. The breakfast is good with a wide selection of food. But the evening menu for half board sadly lets their guests down. It has got even worse since our last... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaClientes C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antemare Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for highlighting our staff , our location and our hotel in general. Many other travelers congratulate Chef dishes both half board and the menu offered. The room staff is always ready to change course if "something went wrong " . In relation to the rooms many customers also prefer the side of the waterfall at the entrance, as the... More

London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A 10 minute walk from the centre of Sitges in a quiet neighbourhood, one black back from the front. Rooms could do with a refresh. Aircon was a great bonus. Breakfast are expensive but good (15e per day from memory). Pool areas recently re-done & very nice. The corridors to the rear annex are a terrible maze but you will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AreaClientes C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antemare Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the description of our hotel and highlight our breakfast with pastries, cakes, fruits, different breads, hot dishes, yougures, juices and diet corner they do mention that the price is affordable for what you get. Antemare Hotel very close to everything and in a quiet area. For longer stays we offer promotions and discounts to half board and full... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we thought the room was too small, but on reflection, we didn't spend much time in there and it was adequate with quite a large balcony. Every where was very clean and every time we came back, everything had been replenished and beds made etc. We stayed on a full board basis and would... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaClientes C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antemare Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating makes us continue to improve every day. Thanks for highlighting the food, the location and tell us if you re around Sitges return to our hotel. Hope to see you soon, Sincerely, More

Stratford Upon Avon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my second stay here! Hotel itself is really nice with a nice pool area and the rooms were nice and well serviced by excellent housekeeping staff. The only problem was the room was next to the lift shaft and was rather difficult to sleep! Then I remembered the issue we had last time the bar! Do they not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AreaClientes C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antemare Hotel, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Sitges again. I hope the Antemare & Spa Hotel is your choice for future visits to Sitges. In relation to what he says, the bar staff also prepare the restaurant but they should be alert to serve at the bar. We will review this point for... More

Been to Antemare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antemare Hotel

Also Known As:
Antemare Hotel Sitges
Address: 48-50 Verge de Montserrat, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antemare Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Antemare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antemare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.