We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 686 Barcelona accommodations

AinB Picasso-Corders

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Corders 1, 8001 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added AinB Picasso-Corders to your Saves list
AinB Picasso-Corders
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
35%
Ranked #542 of 686 Specialty lodging in Barcelona
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014
Anemoon U Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The small apartment itself is really nice with nice brick walls and a new bathroom and kitchen. Airco, bed and WIFI are really good. You enter your apartment via the elevator that opens in your room. El Born area is great, but just this street is a bit scary. I didn't feel really safe, and I don't have that often.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were here for 4 days and we are completely pleased. Apartments are located in the centre of Barcelona and you can easily get whenever you want. Metro is about 5 to walk. Everything is quite near: El Bari Gotic, Placa Catalunya, Parc de la Ciutadella, the sea. Apartments are really modern: there are wooden ceiling and stone walls there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

the apartment is much smaller than showed on the photos people at the office despise you and don't care about you at all they prefer to take you 9 ct than give you 1 ct if they dont have enough change check in is announced from 9 am on website, in fact from 2 pm and you have to wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
quim b, Manager at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about staying with us. We are deeply sorry for your bad experience, especially because of the bad service you received from our staff, as the situation you were in is not normal for the standard of quality of our apartments. As for the check-in hour, we would be... More

Lüneburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

i was supposed to step in Corders (next to Picasso) which was surprisingly not free at check in time, everything was confirmed and paid weeks before. the support team changed (via phone) my stay to another apartment in career d'Ataülf. apartment was brandnew but no finished, technican had to fix bath. however nice aprtm, wlan broke down anyways

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
quim b, Gerente at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we apologize for the inconvenience our poor management caused you, as we can imagine how unpleasant must be to be moved from one place to another. Nevertheless, this kind of booking problems occur sometimes and we always try to solve them by offering our guest a better apartment. In your case, we tried to do... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 and didn't have a very good experience. We arrived at the office to check in and had to wait outside on the street until the manager unlocked the door for us (this happened every time we came to the office. We didn't appreciate waiting on the side walk until he was ready for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quim b, Director General at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We are grateful for your feedback, as we’ve certainly learned from it. It’s only with opinions such as yours that we can offer better services in the future, so we appreciate you helping us improve. It is true that the prices may differ depending on many factors (when... More

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend and thought that the room was great value for money. It was tastefully decorated, clean and fantastically located in the trendy Gothic quarter. It was conveniently located for the metro, the tourist buses and was a 20 minute walk to Barceloneta beach. The kitchen had adequate facilities for making a hot drink or warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a great pleasure for us to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and we are very grateful that you took your time to write back and share your thoughts. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Apartments in Barcelona. Sincerely yours, ApartmentsinBarcelona.net More

London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed at Corders for 2 nights. Although it was kind of clean and perfectly located, the website shows the 2 bedroom apartment and makes it misleading. The apartment was dusty and the towels very old and could have been nice to have 2 per person. The internet did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quim b, Gerente at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write review about your stay at Apartments in Barcelona on Trip Advisor. Your comments about the service in our apartments has been transferred to the management team, in order to improve our services. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Apartments in Barcelona. Thank you very... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here for the weekend with my sister for a city break. We were very confused at first as we found the apartments but there was no-one there to greet us & no way of getting in! Eventually I looked through the information I printed off & found a telephone number to ring (it was just by chance I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Firstly, we read the reviews (which were quite varied) before booking here so we didn't have the highest of expectations. Secondly, we paid next to nothing for this apartment as part of a package deal (flights + accommodation). So, we went into this expecting nothing too spectacular and something completely different to what was pictured (as one reviewer commented). However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage AinB Picasso-Corders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to AinB Picasso-Corders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB Picasso-Corders

Address: Calle Corders 1, 8001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AinB Picasso-Corders 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your AinB Picasso-Corders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AinB Picasso-Corders Barcelona, Catalonia

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Barcelona with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AinB Picasso-Corders staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer