We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MH Apartments Guell

Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MH Apartments Guell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Barry
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Pros: location, size, welcome pack with oil, vinegar, washing up liquid etc., good price/value per person, quiet in the night, comfortable beds Cons: No wifi, no door between sitting room and second bedroom, so children can't sleep if you want to stay up and talk or watch TV, bathrooms in need of repair, towels are thin and have holes in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MK1Barry
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

2 couples travelling together, and our first accommodation. Just across from Guell Palace, and a short stroll to La Rambla and everything nearby. Visited a couple of cathedrals, went up Montjuic by funicular, lunch in Barceloneta via the aerial tram, took a cab to La Sagrada Familia, Statue of Columbus or as he is known there, Cristobal Colon. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

If I had to follow other reviews I would have missed this property. Very clean and in a very good location. In my opinion it couldn't be better located. Self service store next door, pharmacy, green grocer and laundry outlet few meters away. A main Police station is just around the corner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights recently pre-cruise. The location was perfect--quick walk to La Ramblas, mass transit, great shopping and eating and people watching... The apartment itself isn't anything great--bare bones 2 bedroom with several quirks: A/C trips the breaker often; random puddles by fridge and bathroom sink; the washer/dryer was really just a washer. But it was clean,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FritzieontheGo
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

The apartment was not exactly what we expected. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment in 20 Nou de las Ramblas. It has a hobbit like entry, the 2nd bathroom has an unusable shower unless you are 5 feet tall, and the ceiling in the entry way leaked when they used the shower in the apartment upstairs. I would like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karri L
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

If you are looking for apartment style loggings, this place is OK, but be prepared. You need to contact management in advance to get into the place. The best way seems to be to contact them once you are headed toward the apartment, otherwise you will be standing outside with no way in. Homeless people are all around, many like... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5miles
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our daughter was quite freaked out by the group of homeless people sleeping across the street from the entrance to our apartment so it wasn't a great start to our stay. The apartment, although quite clean, was soul-less with not so much as a picture on the wall and the outlook was terrible (onto the back of lots of other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments we appreciate that we are very sorry if the Ramblas area didin't like you MH Apartments have more buildings in different areas we can move you to another MH Building not in Ramblas. Most people prefer Ramblas because is central. More 

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Chiang Mai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had booked a 'Superior' apartment in Unio 21. However, after waiting half an hour for someone to let us in there, someone from the office told us by phone we had been downgraded to a 'Standard' apartment in Guell, a few streets away. No reason given, no apology. We had not been notified in advance. This woman told me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JMcKChiangMai
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

First to thank you for taking your time to put out a review about our Apartments. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences and apologize for the situation. We do think is only fair we reply about this review since some of the things were not clarified on your behalf. We want to make very clear that only in specific... More 

Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

based on previous reviews I was prepared for everything we found to be issues here. Not super clean, but acceptable, a bit run down, but tolerable.AC only in living room, so a bit warmer than we would have liked during a 95 deg heatwave in Barcelona . Was spacious enough for our family of 5 for 3 days and so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cev24
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked this hotel through travel agent as it ticked all the boxes spacious and great location for family of four to explore the city . Was very disappointed on arrival as we entered the apartment there was a strong stench of something foul which we had mentioned to the guy who had met us with the key .my daughter who... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mar O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#419 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
#375 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#93 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#319 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Gaudi
Hotel Gaudi
#167 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#312 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighborhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay