We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MH Apartments Guell

Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MH Apartments Guell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MH Apartments Guell
MH Apartments Guell
MH Apartments Guell
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    16
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
35
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights recently pre-cruise. The location was perfect--quick walk to La Ramblas, mass transit, great shopping and eating and people watching... The apartment itself isn't anything great--bare bones 2 bedroom with several quirks: A/C trips the breaker often; random puddles by fridge and bathroom sink; the washer/dryer was really just a washer. But it was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment was not exactly what we expected. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment in 20 Nou de las Ramblas. It has a hobbit like entry, the 2nd bathroom has an unusable shower unless you are 5 feet tall, and the ceiling in the entry way leaked when they used the shower in the apartment upstairs. I would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

If you are looking for apartment style loggings, this place is OK, but be prepared. You need to contact management in advance to get into the place. The best way seems to be to contact them once you are headed toward the apartment, otherwise you will be standing outside with no way in. Homeless people are all around, many like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our daughter was quite freaked out by the group of homeless people sleeping across the street from the entrance to our apartment so it wasn't a great start to our stay. The apartment, although quite clean, was soul-less with not so much as a picture on the wall and the outlook was terrible (onto the back of lots of other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments we appreciate that we are very sorry if the Ramblas area didin't like you MH Apartments have more buildings in different areas we can move you to another MH Building not in Ramblas. Most people prefer Ramblas because is central. More 

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Chiang Mai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had booked a 'Superior' apartment in Unio 21. However, after waiting half an hour for someone to let us in there, someone from the office told us by phone we had been downgraded to a 'Standard' apartment in Guell, a few streets away. No reason given, no apology. We had not been notified in advance. This woman told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

First to thank you for taking your time to put out a review about our Apartments. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences and apologize for the situation. We do think is only fair we reply about this review since some of the things were not clarified on your behalf. We want to make very clear that only in specific... More 

Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

based on previous reviews I was prepared for everything we found to be issues here. Not super clean, but acceptable, a bit run down, but tolerable.AC only in living room, so a bit warmer than we would have liked during a 95 deg heatwave in Barcelona . Was spacious enough for our family of 5 for 3 days and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked this hotel through travel agent as it ticked all the boxes spacious and great location for family of four to explore the city . Was very disappointed on arrival as we entered the apartment there was a strong stench of something foul which we had mentioned to the guy who had met us with the key .my daughter who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I must agree with crewcommander - Sergio if you pay a cleaner to service these apartments you are paying too much! Dirty sponge, glasses, kitchen scissors etc all had to be washed before they could be used - ick. And without a plug for the sink - challenging. Walls are dirty, curtains are dirty, plates are chipped and cracked, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mittagong
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The apartment is a very spacious two bedroom apartment with a well-appointed kitchen, a large lounge area complete with a convertible bed/couch two bathrooms and a flat screen TV. What it did not come with was Wi-Fi full air-conditioning or a TV that worked all of which we had requested and paid for. These are important to us especially when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sergio_MH, Director Comercial at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we want to thank you for having booked in MH Apartments, we feel sorry about your experience in our apartments. Cleaning service is done after every checkout, we sent the housekeeping to check and everything was found fine. About the problems you found, we don't have WIFI service in this building for that reason we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was an excellent well appointed apartment, a stones throw from the Ramblas and just across the street from Palace Guell. The apartment was spacious and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could need for a short stay, the bedrooms were functional and the bathroom (especially the shower) was fine. We rang head office once we had arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#408 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
#374 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#377 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#317 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
El Raval
MH Apartments Center
MH Apartments Center
#272 of 703 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Barcelona
MH Apartments Barcelona
#109 of 703 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighborhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay