We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 672 Barcelona accommodations

MH Apartments Guell

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added MH Apartments Guell to your Saves list
MH Apartments Guell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #355 of 672 Specialty lodging in Barcelona
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (36)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
central NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

based on previous reviews I was prepared for everything we found to be issues here. Not super clean, but acceptable, a bit run down, but tolerable.AC only in living room, so a bit warmer than we would have liked during a 95 deg heatwave in Barcelona . Was spacious enough for our family of 5 for 3 days and so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Galway, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked this hotel through travel agent as it ticked all the boxes spacious and great location for family of four to explore the city . Was very disappointed on arrival as we entered the apartment there was a strong stench of something foul which we had mentioned to the guy who had met us with the key .my daughter who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I must agree with crewcommander - Sergio if you pay a cleaner to service these apartments you are paying too much! Dirty sponge, glasses, kitchen scissors etc all had to be washed before they could be used - ick. And without a plug for the sink - challenging. Walls are dirty, curtains are dirty, plates are chipped and cracked, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mittagong
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The apartment is a very spacious two bedroom apartment with a well-appointed kitchen, a large lounge area complete with a convertible bed/couch two bathrooms and a flat screen TV. What it did not come with was Wi-Fi full air-conditioning or a TV that worked all of which we had requested and paid for. These are important to us especially when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sergio_MH, Director Comercial at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we want to thank you for having booked in MH Apartments, we feel sorry about your experience in our apartments. Cleaning service is done after every checkout, we sent the housekeeping to check and everything was found fine. About the problems you found, we don't have WIFI service in this building for that reason we... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was an excellent well appointed apartment, a stones throw from the Ramblas and just across the street from Palace Guell. The apartment was spacious and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could need for a short stay, the bedrooms were functional and the bathroom (especially the shower) was fine. We rang head office once we had arrived at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

having stayed many times in apartments in barcelona and also using mh apartments opera ramblas, i assumed that they would be of equal standard - Wrong! poor facilities - the oven was not connected, there was no wifi, the balcony was a joke overlooking the smoking area of a cafe, tv only had one station working, fortunately it was football... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sergio_MH, Director Comercial at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we want to thank you for having booked again in MH Apartments and we are so sorry you dont get the same impression or better from Opera Rambla, we use the same laundry service in both apartments so we are so impressed of what you said and we of course take note about that. And... More

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

These apartments were good value for money. We were there for two night break to watch a match and the location was fantastic! Arrangements for arrival were great. The rooms were spacious and very clean if a bit dated. Can't really fault them overall. I'd definitely book them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Location is good near every thing, size is good, wellequiped kitchen. Very bad beds, bad view specially apartments at the back. One elevator which is tiny and always not working. It is a good choice if you need an apartment for a family which is inside the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
California City, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was here with my family in August and the apartment was hot, no internet. The towels were so thin and used. The apartment was not that clean. I could not wait to get out. Would not recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights I.e. my wife, daughter and I. Let me first mention the positives - great location, well equipped with all the kitchen equipment and a fair amount of space when compared to a hotel. Essentially, a home away from home in case you so desire. But then, that is it. The apartment is quite elemetary, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage MH Apartments Guell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to MH Apartments Guell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Apartments Guell

Address: Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Guell 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your MH Apartments Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Guell Hotel Barcelona
MH Apartments Guell Barcelona, Catalonia

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer