We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MH Apartments Guell

3.5 of 5 Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MH Apartments Guell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MH Apartments Guell
MH Apartments Guell
MH Apartments Guell
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Minneapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for apartment style loggings, this place is OK, but be prepared. You need to contact management in advance to get into the place. The best way seems to be to contact them once you are headed toward the apartment, otherwise you will be standing outside with no way in. Homeless people are all around, many like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our daughter was quite freaked out by the group of homeless people sleeping across the street from the entrance to our apartment so it wasn't a great start to our stay. The apartment, although quite clean, was soul-less with not so much as a picture on the wall and the outlook was terrible (onto the back of lots of other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments we appreciate that we are very sorry if the Ramblas area didin't like you MH Apartments have more buildings in different areas we can move you to another MH Building not in Ramblas. Most people prefer Ramblas because is central. More 

Chiang Mai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had booked a 'Superior' apartment in Unio 21. However, after waiting half an hour for someone to let us in there, someone from the office told us by phone we had been downgraded to a 'Standard' apartment in Guell, a few streets away. No reason given, no apology. We had not been notified in advance. This woman told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

First to thank you for taking your time to put out a review about our Apartments. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences and apologize for the situation. We do think is only fair we reply about this review since some of the things were not clarified on your behalf. We want to make very clear that only in specific... More 

Watchung, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

based on previous reviews I was prepared for everything we found to be issues here. Not super clean, but acceptable, a bit run down, but tolerable.AC only in living room, so a bit warmer than we would have liked during a 95 deg heatwave in Barcelona . Was spacious enough for our family of 5 for 3 days and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked this hotel through travel agent as it ticked all the boxes spacious and great location for family of four to explore the city . Was very disappointed on arrival as we entered the apartment there was a strong stench of something foul which we had mentioned to the guy who had met us with the key .my daughter who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I must agree with crewcommander - Sergio if you pay a cleaner to service these apartments you are paying too much! Dirty sponge, glasses, kitchen scissors etc all had to be washed before they could be used - ick. And without a plug for the sink - challenging. Walls are dirty, curtains are dirty, plates are chipped and cracked, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mittagong
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The apartment is a very spacious two bedroom apartment with a well-appointed kitchen, a large lounge area complete with a convertible bed/couch two bathrooms and a flat screen TV. What it did not come with was Wi-Fi full air-conditioning or a TV that worked all of which we had requested and paid for. These are important to us especially when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sergio_MH, Director Comercial at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we want to thank you for having booked in MH Apartments, we feel sorry about your experience in our apartments. Cleaning service is done after every checkout, we sent the housekeeping to check and everything was found fine. About the problems you found, we don't have WIFI service in this building for that reason we... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was an excellent well appointed apartment, a stones throw from the Ramblas and just across the street from Palace Guell. The apartment was spacious and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could need for a short stay, the bedrooms were functional and the bathroom (especially the shower) was fine. We rang head office once we had arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

having stayed many times in apartments in barcelona and also using mh apartments opera ramblas, i assumed that they would be of equal standard - Wrong! poor facilities - the oven was not connected, there was no wifi, the balcony was a joke overlooking the smoking area of a cafe, tv only had one station working, fortunately it was football... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sergio_MH, Director Comercial at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we want to thank you for having booked again in MH Apartments and we are so sorry you dont get the same impression or better from Opera Rambla, we use the same laundry service in both apartments so we are so impressed of what you said and we of course take note about that. And... More 

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

These apartments were good value for money. We were there for two night break to watch a match and the location was fantastic! Arrangements for arrival were great. The rooms were spacious and very clean if a bit dated. Can't really fault them overall. I'd definitely book them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to MH Apartments Guell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Apartments Guell

Address: Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Guell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your MH Apartments Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Guell Hotel Barcelona
MH Apartments Guell Barcelona, Catalonia

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in El Raval

Neighborhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.