We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 517 Barcelona hotels

Market Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Comte Borrell, 68, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Sant Antoni)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Market Hotel to your Saves list
Market Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #136 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
DeerDuBois Brussels, Belgium
  • Overview
  • Reviews (387)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (184)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    202
    47
    22
    5
See reviews for
33
196
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel gives a very good first impression. The coolness when you step out from the summer heat into the dark and cooled lobby is very soothing. The service of the hotel was remarkable, attentive and friendly. For this stay of 2 days for a wedding we booked a superior room to have some extra comfort and space. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my friend booked this hotel and stayed for 5 days in a twin room. It does look impressive and buses / metro are moments away to tour around Barcelona. Rooms are small but comfortable with air con with an awesome sunflower shower/bath. Down side- the walls are thin so you can hear people talking or the TV on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Whilst on holiday in the South of France we booked the Market Hotel for a 2 day visit to Barcelona. The hotel is located close to the Place De Cataluna, which made it an ideal base for exploring the city. The bedrooms were tastefully furnished, and the restaurant/bar served excellent food. We found the staff extremely helpful and courteous, given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel if you still want luxury but fancy something a bit different to a standard European style hotel. Beautiful rooms, if a bit dark, very spacious and great facilities. Good location for the underground. Food in the hotel restaurant is amazing value for money, very impressed, also loved the bar and selection of drinks available. Overall had a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thanks for your visit & review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We always try to make guest feel as they are in a second home.We look forward to welcoming you soon again on the next trip on Barcelona. I also encourage you to visit any of our other hotels and... More

Reading
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and a friend had a two night stay at the Market hotel in Barcelona and I would recommend it to anyone. On arrival we were checked in swiftly by a really helpful, friendly lady. Our room was clean, airy and comfortable. Comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. We had breakfast a the hotel which was 10€ for a lovely buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheeldav, Thanks for your visit & review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you soon again on the next trip on Barcelona. I also encourage you to visit any of our other restaurants of Andilana group Best wishes, Elena Nabau Manager More

corvallis, or
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after waiting 15 mins at the front desk seeing no one I thought the hotel had gone out of business. eventually a clerk appeared, and said I had interrupted her dinner. I almost had to laugh, this was so amazingly rude. When I gave my name, she said "yes, whatever, blah blah blah." I thought I had come into her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. Both the Market Hotel, like all Andilana Group we are committed to maintain high standards of quality in both service and facilities I would like to apologize in the name of my team for the inconvenience during the experience on the... More

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in May. Elena and her staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was good value at 10 euros. Location is away from main attractions but we walked everywhere and metro is nearby. We were given a top floor room with a terrace which was delightful, excellent shower. Dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your positive opinion about us and thank you so much for your great opinion and for considerer us a fantastic place to visit. We are so glad to welcome you back again in any of our hotels and restaurants of Andilana Group. Thank you, Elena Nabau Manager More

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with the hotel and their staff. It is just outside the hustle and bustle of centre of Barcelona, however we caught the metro which was extremely easy and the area is residential so we felt very safe. The hotel has been very cleverly done, the restaurant and bar area are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra , Thanks for your visit & review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon again on the next trip on Barcelona. I also encourage you to visit any of our other hotels and restaurants of Andilana group Best wishes, Elena Nabau Manager More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for six nights in June 2014, along with three friends. We were visiting Barcelona for a holiday, for a variety of purposes- sightseeing, outdoor activities, nights out. We chose Market on the basis of numerous positive reviews, and good value for money given the hotel's location and facilities/ quality. We weren't disappointed- overall, this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. I would also like to apologize for the incident of the door, we already have take measures to fix it. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your iist in our hotel. we recommend you to visit any of our other... More

Edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a good deal online. Room was perhaps a little small, but nice furniture and well decorated. Everything was very clean. The walk in fully tiled shower was especially great. Breakfast buffet was decent (10 euro), fixed menu lunch also (15euro). We didn't have dinner there but I'm sure it'd be good. We really liked the location: there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thanks for your visit & review. Your opinion is very important for us. We are so sorry for the problems with your room, we already have take measures to fix it. We look forward to welcome you again in any of the restaurants & Hotels of Andilana Grup. Best wishes, Elena Nabau Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Market Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Boutique, Charm...
Show More
El Raval
Chic & Basic Born Hotel
Chic & Basic Born Hotel
#91 of 517 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Condado Hotel Barcelona
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#67 of 517 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Boutique, Quiet...
Show More
Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera
Hotel Banys Orientals
Hotel Banys Orientals
#191 of 517 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Fr...
Show More
Hotel Laumon
Hotel Laumon
#100 of 517 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Mid-range, City...
Show More
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
#42 of 517 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#177 of 517 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Hotel

Address: Comte Borrell, 68, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Sant Antoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Market Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Market Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona #130 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona #143 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Market Hotel & Restaurant has been open since October 2004, and although it functions normally and is working as if it were, it is not finished yet. At the moment it has 33 rooms, and at the end it will have about 80. All the rooms have full-equipped bathroom, air conditioning, central heating, cable TV, free internet access and phone, and although all they look similar, they are not all the same, and there are also different types of rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer