We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 516 Barcelona hotels

Market Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Comte Borrell, 68, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Sant Antoni)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Market Hotel to your Saves list
Market Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #138 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
nvg corvallis, or
  • Reviews (380)
  • Photos (182)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    199
    46
    22
    5
See reviews for
32
193
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
corvallis, or
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

after waiting 15 mins at the front desk seeing no one I thought the hotel had gone out of business. eventually a clerk appeared, and said I had interrupted her dinner. I almost had to laugh, this was so amazingly rude. When I gave my name, she said "yes, whatever, blah blah blah." I thought I had come into her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in May. Elena and her staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was good value at 10 euros. Location is away from main attractions but we walked everywhere and metro is nearby. We were given a top floor room with a terrace which was delightful, excellent shower. Dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your positive opinion about us and thank you so much for your great opinion and for considerer us a fantastic place to visit. We are so glad to welcome you back again in any of our hotels and restaurants of Andilana Group. Thank you, Elena Nabau Manager More

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with the hotel and their staff. It is just outside the hustle and bustle of centre of Barcelona, however we caught the metro which was extremely easy and the area is residential so we felt very safe. The hotel has been very cleverly done, the restaurant and bar area are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra , Thanks for your visit & review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon again on the next trip on Barcelona. I also encourage you to visit any of our other hotels and restaurants of Andilana group Best wishes, Elena Nabau Manager More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for six nights in June 2014, along with three friends. We were visiting Barcelona for a holiday, for a variety of purposes- sightseeing, outdoor activities, nights out. We chose Market on the basis of numerous positive reviews, and good value for money given the hotel's location and facilities/ quality. We weren't disappointed- overall, this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. I would also like to apologize for the incident of the door, we already have take measures to fix it. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your iist in our hotel. we recommend you to visit any of our other... More

Edinburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a good deal online. Room was perhaps a little small, but nice furniture and well decorated. Everything was very clean. The walk in fully tiled shower was especially great. Breakfast buffet was decent (10 euro), fixed menu lunch also (15euro). We didn't have dinner there but I'm sure it'd be good. We really liked the location: there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thanks for your visit & review. Your opinion is very important for us. We are so sorry for the problems with your room, we already have take measures to fix it. We look forward to welcome you again in any of the restaurants & Hotels of Andilana Grup. Best wishes, Elena Nabau Manager More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

rooms are clean and beautiful service staff is helpful and friendly breakfast is very basic. maybe too basic. The only thing that really was totally annoying is that the walls seem to be made out of paper. you hear every breath from your neighbour but ......generally it's very beautiful and we did enjoy it

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay on the hotel, and we already have take measures to fix it. We hope for a second chance and see you soon with us in any of the restaurants &... More

North Wales
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stated here over a long weekend with family. What a great little find, from the lovely friendly check in, through to the team in the bar and at breakfast. Situated close enough to the action but far enough away to be relaxing, the Market Hotel strikes a perfect balance. We will be staying again in the not too distant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sion, Thanks for your visit & review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your visit to our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon again on the next trip on Barcelona. I also encourage you to visit any of our other hotels and restaurants of Andilana group Best wishes, Elena Nabau Manager More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maybe it was the room I got, but I was disappointed in the hotel. Location is adequate, as the Old Antoni Market is closed now. The neighborhood is not touristy, so that's good, but in a way it is bad, because it is not near anything you want to do or see, including good Tapes bars. Barcelona is easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mery, First of all thank you for taking the time to communicate the incident, we work very hard every day to improve in order to ensure that our customers have a great experience at our hotel. We regret that your stay with us was not to your liking, we have plans to make improvements to the facilities in the... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a stay on 20th June at this boutique hotel following our cruise. It was beautiful . Such friendly helpful staff and such a chic hotel in a great central location. Room was beautiful with huge big bathroom and outside decked area. Restaurant fantastic although never had breakfast had 3 course evening meal with wine bread and water for 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Market Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seasonedtraveller072 , Thanks for your comments. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vist in our hotel. we recommend you to visit our other hotels and restaurants of Grup Andilana in Barcelona. Best wishes, Manager More

Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights in May and had a very large Jr. suite room with king bed. Nice large bathroom with separate rain shower and large bathtub. Our room also included a very large private deck with chairs and table. The hotel has a nice restaurant with moderate pricing. The buffet breakfast was average so we ate right across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Market Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Market Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Hotel

Address: Comte Borrell, 68, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Sant Antoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Market Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Tablet Hotels, Splendia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Market Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Market Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#106 Business Hotel in Barcelona #131 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona #139 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Market Hotel & Restaurant has been open since October 2004, and although it functions normally and is working as if it were, it is not finished yet. At the moment it has 33 rooms, and at the end it will have about 80. All the rooms have full-equipped bathroom, air conditioning, central heating, cable TV, free internet access and phone, and although all they look similar, they are not all the same, and there are also different types of rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

See which rooms travelers prefer