We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 653 Barcelona accommodations

Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   La Rambla, 133 - 3rd fl, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€50 (EUR)
Save Saved
You added Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal to your Saves list
Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Official Site Booking.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
62%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014
Mattsaman Flen, Sweden
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
3
14
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flen, Sweden
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A hostel with good location just at the upper end of Las Ramblas - so close to almost everything. It's a lot of stairs to the rooms but it's quite cheap and rather okey rooms with showers in the corridor. When I was here I got a room for myself with three beds for a single room price - so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this review

Hi! First of all, thanks for your feedback about our accommodation! We are glad you liked our guesthouse. Barcelona City Ramblas is a simple but clean lodging with everything you need to rest after a day visiting and enjoying Barcelona. Besides, you were lucky to have three beds for you in a room facing Ramblas street! ;-) We are looking... More

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Awful smell of sewer in the stairway. Not in the room though. All night humming noise from some factory(?) in the patio. Balcony shared with neighbour, so he/she can walk into your room at night if u sleep with balcony door open.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your review. The comments of our guests help us to improve our services. We apologize if you had a bad experience in Barcelona City Ramblas. We do know the reason of the smell of the stairway… In spite is a thing is out of our hands, anybody reported it. Did you told it to... More

Hobart
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic location, rooms clean with all the essentials. Communal bathrooms kept nice and clean. Suprisingly quiet, although we didnt have a room facing the rambles. Five flights of rather steep stairs to negotiate with heavy bags after 23 hours of flying was a bit of a challenge but would not deter us from staying here again, just be prepared for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for investing time to write your review of our accommodation, we find it very realistic and it helps people that wants to book in Barcelona City Ramblas to get an idea of what we offer and what they can expect. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation and your trip to Barcelona. And yes, we know how hard... More

Barcelona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

No privacy, lot of noice in the corridor the all night, hole in the blankets, duty, bath odeurs in the room. no fresh air, bath bed (the legs from the bed was brook) and very expensief for very little. Other peoples that with talk with pay 35 euro for a night for to persons!! Why we pay 75?? the hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barcelona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you expect a good quality hotel for a very low price, keep looking. If your looking for a perfect location for a citytrip and rather spend your money on drinks/food en other nice things then on a hotel, this is the place to go. Its simple, rather clean and you have to be self supporting. It can be rather... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this review

Hi! Firstly, thank you for taking time to writing about our guesthouse. These feedbacks are useful for everybody. We think you understood very well the concept of Barcelona City Ramblas. Our guesthouse is a simple accommodation for people looking for an unpretentious place to sleep. A place offering good value for money, specially considering its superb location. We are sorry... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

excellent location (la ramblas);very safe neighborhood;one of the better locations to be if you like lot of people activities:strolling,eating(quite reasonable),food markets in a very secure environment;the hostel is near the water (25 minutes walk)subway 1 minute away; the room was adequate ,a little warm, however a portable fan was quite helpful;limited utensils available ;communal microvave and fridge available;electric kettle in... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to writing your opinion about Barcelona City Ramblas on this webpage. It seems you loved Las Ramblas. It is one of the favorite places of the tourists! Thanks appreciating our value for money and our unbeatable position in the city. In our official website people can read all utensils available they can use... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Situated on Las Ramblas, the location is ideal for tourists staying for a few nights. Be prepared to climb though as it is 5 floors up, and is hard to spot from the street! (It's located just next to H & M). We booked a twin room but were given 2 single rooms, which was absolutely fine for us. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to writing your opinion about our accommodation and share it with other users. Your comments help us to improve our services and other people to get an idea of our accommodation. Barcelona City Ramblas guesthouse is a simple accommodation, as you said. And it is true; guests have to be ready to climb... More

SF
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed in the hostel for 3 nights and fortunately got a double room for myself. Great location right in the center of Barcelona. Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean. If you wanna open the window during sleeping you should ask for a room to Rambla street. The other rooms also have windows, but unfortunately you can't get any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this review

Hi! First of all thanks for sharing your opinion with other travelers. Many people tells us how useful are these comments to take an idea of what they can expect from our accommodation. It is completely true Barcelona City Ramblas is a simple accommodation for people looking for an unpretentious place to sleep. We explain it in our website and... More

Been to Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal

Also Known As:
Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal Catalonia
Address: La Rambla, 133 - 3rd fl, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 653 Specialty lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Barcelona City Ramblas Guest House!Barcelona City Ramblas, also called GuestHouse Canaletas, is a low cost accommodation in the most famous street of Barcelona: Las Ramblas, just in the most centrally located point, in Plaza Catalunya. It is a simple guesthouse. We offer you a good bed, free wifi, shared bathroom... If you spend little time in your accommodation and you want to enjoy the city, you are in the right place.¡Bienvenidos a Barcelona City Ramblas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.