We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Sun & Moon

Carrer Ferran, 17, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel Sun & Moon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hostel Sun & Moon
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    41
    26
    17
    25
See reviews for
17
22
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed there as group of 10 for 2 nights. Besides realising that, there location was the central, it was very expensive for its services. Already on arrival we were welcomed by a rather impatient and mood lady. Sleeping was alright, until a friend found he was infected with fleas and had to go to hospital. We asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this place! Very friendly and helpful staff! Perfectly located next to La Rambla and the Gothic Quarter ! Very reasonable prices and clean 8-bed rooms with small but clean showers. Also a nice social area where you can easily get to know other travellers :) Free wifi and simple breakfast. Laundry self service for 3€. Free city tours twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More 

Bucaramanga, Colombia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hostel has a good price, I was with my family they give us a flat with two double bed and private toilet and shower, this flat is next to the hotel but you have to walk some stairs, the bedroom is not new but the hostel is clean and the price is perfect because the location is in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again soon :) Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I stayed in this hostel for three nights while I was in Barcelona and overall found it good value for money. The real value exists in the location of the hostel, which is centered right in the heart of city and a short walk away from the beach front. The rooms themselves aren't fantastic, but you get what you pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comment! We hope to see you again soon :) Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

very conveniently located hostel, but this is pretty much it. the rooms look like prison cells and the beds are extremely uncomfortable and squeaky, and for that reason I decided to check out. Ive also found hair on the bed sheets. I've paid 80 euros for 5 nights and they refused to refund me at least 4 nights showing me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Hello. Sorry but since you did not stay in this hostel you can't say how our rooms are.. you didn't see the rooms and didn't try the beds or saw how comfortable they are. Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More 

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We spent one week at this hostel and were really happy with this choice. It's located near la boqueria and you can reach la barceloneta by walking for a few minutes. would definitely go back. Perfect for a group of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you so much for your feedback! We definitely hope to see you again! :) Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More 

Antibes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I spent 7 days at Sun and Moon Hostel in the city center. Its central, its clean, comfortable and the reception desk - and other staff members make the place very hospitable. friendly smiles are at the order of the day and their knowledge about Barcelona, its transport structures and sights to see is staggering and most helpful. I definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment! We definitely enjoyed your company too =) We hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

It's not perfect, but with such a low price i can't complain.. Located in the center of le Rambla, which is very good, unless you're too sensetive and can't sleep with a little bit of noise. The staff are polite and helpfull. I will probably visit here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Hanna Thank you very much for your comment. We are always improving our facilities and services. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Loved this hostel, we stayed 5 nights and we had the best time in Barcelona thanks to The staff, very nice and helpful They have many activities going on such a walking tours,bikes,they can take you to some tapas and flamenco bar, etc. I enjoyed the common area where some nights they have games at the bar and the drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment! We hope to see you again soon :) Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here 2 weeks ago for 5 nights and enjoyed it very much. The Dorms we stayed in were very clean and spacious. The Bar/Common area downstairs was great, with good value drinks and food and games on most nights like Beer Pong. The staff was very helpful in all of our enquires and helped with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Conan Thank you very much for your comment! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Adagio
Hotel Adagio
#277 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
El Raval
Ideal Youth Hostel
Ideal Youth Hostel
#182 of 703 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Kabul Hostel
Kabul Hostel
#203 of 703 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Center Rambles Youth Hostel
Center Rambles Youth Hostel
#346 of 703 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Albergue New York
Albergue New York
#365 of 703 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#164 of 703 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)

Neighborhood Profile
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this picturesque neighborhood is the very heart of Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas brought to life by the many small bars and local musicians lasting late into the night. Fashionistas will be drawn to Portal de L’Angel, which is lined with well-known brand names and smaller boutique stands.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay