We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 671 Barcelona accommodations

Hostel Sun & Moon

1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Carrer Ferran, 17, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hostel Sun & Moon to your Saves list
Hostel Sun & Moon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #234 of 671 Specialty lodging in Barcelona
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Vika V
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
3
6
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Takayama, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First they didn't charge me for an extra night at all. After we had our stuff in the room they noticed their mistake and they wanted to increase the price without discount. When we said that we had already agreed on the price earlier, they threatened to throw us out! On the last night we got woken up three times,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel is a perfect place to stay! Very central, clean and cheaper compared to other hostels in the same area. Staff treated us as their friends, but were very professional at the same time. I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone and hopefully will come back there soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We certainly appreciate it!!! See you soon!! Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently, I traveled to Barcelona and stayed at sun and moon hostel. I must say I was extremely impressed with the service and all the help I got from the staff. I had a bike accident while I was there. Had a concussion and I torn 3 ligaments of my shoulder. Basically couldn't move properly. The staff was AMAZING! They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Thank you soo much for your feedback! We appreciate you had a nice stay and we are happy to help anytime, only for our loyal customers like you :) Get well soon! Regards Sun & Moon hostel More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I went to Barcelona and we stayed at this hostel (we were very impressed about the place cause it was very cheap compared to others one) very well located close to everything we walk almost all places we've been but anyway is 3 min from the train station and buses. We stay in a private room once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Tania Thank you very much for your kind review. That was really nice. Many thanks for appreciating our work. It makes us work harder and better. Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect for what I wanted to do in Barcelona. Noise wasn't too bad and the rest of the people there are pretty much there for the same reason. I recommend this hostel to everyone. Very cheap for the area that is offered by the location of this hostel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you so much for your feedback! See you soon again :) Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here as it was the cheapest hostel, we did not expect a lot due to 3.5 stars but it was absolutely brilliant! The staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful. The place is clean and there are kitchen facilities which is so good if you cant eat out every night. Theres wifi in our room and communal areas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate it. It makes us work harder! Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am living in Barcelona almost 3 years.I recommend this hostel for all the tourists, because I have been there for 13 days.It s very good located place 2 minutes walk from La Rambla street.Its very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.The price is cheap and you can use WIFI and P.C.in the lobby.They also make event... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Maziyar Thank you very much for your comment! We hope you can stay with us again! Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More

Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hostels has the perfect location for everything, 15 minutes walking to the beach Barceloneta, few steps from Ramblas, has lots of stores, supermarkets and restaurants at the door. Super cleaned and breakfast is also good. On top of all this as super nice staff. It was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon :) Regards, Sun & Moon hostel More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We unfortunately booked the so called "double room" here. Our room was not even inside the hostel building! Instead, the receptionist took us to the 5th floor room of a creepy apartment across the street. The building itself was not safe, with broken windows and doors. The climate control was leaking, and they never came to clean our room. Except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The only thing I can say is sorry for the experience you had. However, the room how you describe is not right. The room provides Air condition, there is no water leaking. The Wifi works, as stated in our website and any other platform, it is only in the lobby area. We also mention it during check-in, so... More

Barcelona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I got bed bugs and when I notified the staff they convinced me it wasn't and laughed. A cleaner inspected my back without any consent and didn't believe me. I had to pay to visit a doctor and supply my own medication and was not even reimbursed the €20 it cost to cover the meds. Location is perfect but very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
infosun, Propietario at Hostel Sun & Moon, responded to this review

Hello Sheridyn, If you do some research about bed bugs you will see that the body can react up to 7 days After you were bitten by bed bugs. This does not guarantee that there were bed bugs prior in the room. Probably you brought them in. The fact you say that we laughed is totally false. The receptionist helped... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hostel Sun & Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Sun & Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Sun & Moon

Address: Carrer Ferran, 17, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Sun & Moon 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Hostel Sun & Moon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Sun & Moon Hotel Barcelona
Hostel Sun And Moon
Hostel Sun & Moon Barcelona, Catalonia

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free Breakfast
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sun & Moon hostel offers the opportunity to stay in the heart of the Gothic Area in Barcelona. Its unsurpassed location will give you the opportunity to find the treasures of the most antique streets, the cathedral, museus, plaza Sant Jaime, Ferran… and much more! If you choose to take one our free walking tours, our colleague will explain you all the legends in an interactive, funny and cool way!Sun & Moon hostel accommodates around 170 people, which means, you can get to know many people daily from around the world with different cultures and styles!We encourage to get to know them in our lobby that is open 24 hours!Our recent renovated, common area, is open 24 hours and has 6 computers with free unlimited Internet connection and Wi-Fi, a kitchen (owen, microwave, fridge), a chill-out zone, TV, music to relax solo and with friends.Before the party starts, we offer Free dinner daily (except drinks). To continue the long night, we organize big parties whereby everyone gets to know each other and see the experiment the famous clubs in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer