We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
C/ Tellinaires 35 | Gava, 08850 Barcelona, Spain
Special Offer
$25 Credit
AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #285 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
AnneKarinaSmed Copenhagen, Denmark
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    107
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
43
72
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful area by the sea, and very friendly helpfull staff. No coffee in the room, you have to call roomservice. The reason we booked at this hotel was because it seemed like a business hotel. It was, but still no room to take a swim in the pool because of 3,4 families with kids. It was to noisy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACHotelGavaMar, Quality Dept. at AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear AnneKarinaSmed, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and four all your valued comments. We regret that you could not find the quiteness you expected at the pool area to work, but in summer season, due to our wonderful location, our hotel is chosen by families to enjoy the area. We take this... More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in June 2015. We enjoyed our stay as the hotel is located just by the beach and has a good sized pool and gardens. Breakfast was good, with lots of variety. We liked the outside eating/drinking area and the relaxed atmosphere at the hotel. The only down side is that there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACHotelGavaMar, Dept Calidad at AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear ColeRoland, We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay at the AC Hotel Gavà Mar. All our efforts are focused on ensuring the best hotel experience of our guests. We appreciate your comments and we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We hope we welcoming you back very soon! Regards, Quality... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We stayed at the AC Hotel Gava Mar at the end of a 3 week vacation to France and Spain. The hotel is in a fairly residential area; however, there are quite a few good restaurants within easy walking distance if you don't have a car. The hotel is about 7 miles from the airport and costs about 20 Euros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACHotelGavaMar, Quality Department at AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear BTay-Traveler, I take this opportunity to thank you for completing our questionnaire and for chosen our Hotel during you stay in Barcelona. I regret for the inconveniences about our low Restaurant service and WIFI connection. We are working to give a better WIFI connection and I transfer your comment to the Restaurant Manager. Thank you for your attention. Kind... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Very handy as only a 10-15 min cab ride from the airport at a cost of circa €20. It's at least 30 mins from Barcelona city center depending on the time of day / traffic. As I was going back at night - it cost €40 to get back to the hotel late at night (presumably there is a premium... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACHotelGavaMar, Quality Dept. at AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Inez0972, We really appreciate your recommendations and your nice comments regarding our facilities, location services and staff. Is encouraging to know that we have, at least met your expectations, and why not surprised you! We will transfer your comments of WiFi to the appropriate department at the AC Hotels by Marriott. We would be pleased to welcome you back... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

While this is close to the airport, it is a minimum 20 euro cab ride and the hotel does not offer an airport shuttle, which is disappointing to have to spend that amount of money for a 10 minute ride. We have Marriott status and had to ask for free access to the internet. Unfortunately, the internet did not end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ACHotelGavaMar, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Elyse R, I take this opportunity to thank you for your comments during your stay. In reference to the shuttle service we are sorry but we don't have this kind of service. We know that the airport it's so close to the hotel but the charge it's between 20€-25€ per taxi because the taxis has an extra charge... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I won't say that the hotel is terrible but I experienced few issues which turned my experience to a negative (hotel should understand that small things are important and matters). The service is terrible. The staff are inattentive and sometimes even rude e.g. upon check in the lady at the reception was picking up the phone and talking instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACHotelGavaMar, Quality Dept at AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Evgeniya, At the AC Hotel Gavà Mar, we strive to improve our level of service with every guest. Our guests are the most precious value. We regret for not having had an additional support to attend phone calls upon you arrival and give you an exclusive attention. We do apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. We... More 

colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

On our way home and this was a very nice stop before flying out in the morning. Free parking on the street. Nice rooms with great beds. The king bedroom was very spacious Reception at front desk very good as well. Would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACHotelGavaMar, Quality Dept at AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear ladymn, It is great to know that our nice and comfortable rooms have turned your stay into a pleasant surprise . We would like to welcome you back very soon, and invite you to enjoy our beautiful location and facilities! Regards, Quality Dept More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Do not expect to get the wifi woeking normally. Second time staying there and again most of customers have difficulties to have proper internet connection. Not good when on business trip....at least not at mariott standard...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACHotelGavaMar, Quality Dept at AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear David, Thanks for your comments. During your recent stay we did experienced a technical problem with the internet connection. This issue was properly reported to the technical assistance service and solved. We regret the inconvenience this might have caused you. We hope you could visit us again in a very near future. Regards, Quality Dept. More 

Bailly, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Nice staff at check in. Good room service. This said, by the time I am ready to hit bed, I come to find sand and hairs in the the bed's sheet! The room is in a similar shape with dust and sand. I reported this issue to the front desk staff the next morning who promised that the manager will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ACHotelGavaMar, Quality Dept. at AC Hotel Gava Mar by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bourgignon, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the AC Hotel Gavà Mar. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I love love love this hotel! So much so that I returned here at the end of my month-long visit to Barcelona. Try to get one of the second floor ocean view rooms! The sea is right outside, and within hours of being here my body is already synced up with the tides. The grounds are gorgeous, the pool a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
2.6 mi away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#2 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo
BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo
#1 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Solifemar Aparthotel
Solifemar Aparthotel
#4 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Playafels
Hotel Playafels
#13 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Marina Gardens
Royal Marina Gardens
#6 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel SB Bcn Events
Hotel SB Bcn Events
#7 of 14 in Castelldefels
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay