We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

INOUT Hostel

2.5 of 5 Major del Rectoret, 2, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
INOUT Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
INOUT Hostel
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
14
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, we booked this place because it looked really nice in the pictures and because it had a pool! I mean how many hostels this cheap have a pool! Turns out it was nothing like how they describe. - The hostel is up a massive hill but no special view - The staff are rude - The facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
INOUTHostelBarcelona, Manager at INOUT Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at InOut Hostel.. We are located in a natural park, 15 minute train ride from the city centre, up a hill, which some guest do not appreciate but most of our guest’s feel the hostel is worth the walk up the hill. I am sorry you did not feel this way.... More

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inout is a wonderful place to stay during your visit to Barcelona, not only because you'll be in the middle of the woods but only 10 minutes away from the city center by metro, but because the people who runs it are amazing and you are going to be helping a non-profit organitzation. Perfect place to disconnect and reconnect with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

If youre able to book a room to yourself, don't mind waiting more than an hour to cook, eating nothing but sugar for breakfast and half the computers, sunbeds etc being broken, then the beautiful surroundings may be enough for you. However, if you book a bed in a dorm, it's not a backpackers hostel. Most people are there through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
INOUTHostelBarcelona, Manager at INOUT Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At InOut Hostel we work hard to ensure that all our guest have a pleasant stay and enjoy their time in Barcelona. I am sorry that you stay was not enjoyable. There are addition computers at reception and in the lounge rooms for guests to use. So if one or two are out of order... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and found that this place is really clean. The city centre itself only is only about a 15 minute train ride away. The only downside is walking up the hill to get to the accommodation so do not forget anything on your way out or it will be a painful walk back up! Other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

You can enjoy Barcelona city staying a in a very quiet place. It is faboulous if you travel with children. Besides you can contribute to a social project because all the workers are disabled people. It is worth to know them. It deserves a visit. You can just eat at the restaurant. A nice diner or meal you will remember... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Positives: -Stunning Location, close to Barcelona whilst giving you the feel of been out in the wild mountains. - Free Breakfast which is fairly decent. - Free computers -Outdoor Swimming Pool, without doubt the best thing about this hostel, especially after trekking up the hill on the first day!! Stays open to 10pm. - The Hostel employs many disabled staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here a couple times. Friendly staff, good rooms, location is far from everything but absolutely beautiful views. Provides a lot here. Bathrooms are a bit gross but mainly it's just the smell. It's also very cheap for anybody traveling on a budget. All in all I would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trieste, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you are looking for something different from the usual budget hotel room, this is a perfect and funny solution for your holiday in Barcelona. Excellent value for money, a simple and juvenile atmosphere and hospitality that pampers you even if you're not properly a teenager, but you still remember those days :) The location, surrounded by a natural park... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This hostel was amazing!!! It is a little out from Barcelona, but we'll worth it as you are situated in the middle of a national park! It also only takes 20mins on the train to get into the CBD. There is a steep hill to walk up to the hostel from the train station...but it didn't phase me at all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I went there for a training and I can say that it is perfect for this purpose. The hostel is far away from city centre but there is a metro stop down the hill near by. Bedrooms were comfortable and very clean, same as bathrooms. Staff members are really helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!!!!! What I like the most is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to INOUT Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INOUT Hostel

Address: Major del Rectoret, 2, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — INOUT Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your INOUT Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
INOUT Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay