We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

INOUT Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Major del Rectoret, 2, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
INOUT Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
INOUT Hostel
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    29
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
15
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

If u ever planning to stay here i would advice u to think 2. Me and my son went for a 5 day journey to barcelona as a holiday. Offcourse i couldent expect the best of the best as we knew it was a hospit. But god almighty i cryed. I will list up what i found wrong,and i would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The hostel is at the top of a hill outside the city, its quiet and peaceful, you see all the wildlife, my favourite being the wild boar. Though saying that it was extremely easy to get to the centre of barca on the metro. The hostel has seen better days, BUT it has charm and was clean, its run by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The hostel is easily reached from the centre of Barcelona -take the S1 or S2 lines from Placa Catalunya and get off at Baixador Vallvidrera -it only takes about 15 minutes . The hostel is easy to find -just straight up the hill from the station and is well signposted .Yes, the hill is very steep and windy -it can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

If you're looking for a 5 star hotel, do not stay here. The rooms could do with more thorough cleaning and the pool is absolutely freezing. However, if you're after a relaxing trip, with fantastic customer service, cheap wine & beer, and incredible views, then I would highly recommend it here. At the end of a busy day sight seeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

For sure it's not the best hostel in Barcelona but it has a nice natural environment around and it is hosting a lot of activities for people with special needs. It is runned by these people and for sure the travel from the town worth all the time :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Amazing details-very interesting, great breakfast and place. Many terasses to enjoy the view and nature around. Easy to get to the city. Very nice people. The price is also very good. Coming back here for sure !

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

So i went there in 2013 summer and really liked this place. Best thing is that if you dont want to enjoy city life all of your trip then its a great place to escape. Also you can go to city centre easy with a train (about 2 euro ticket). eavings and sunsets are so beautiful there you can just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

First of all, we booked this place because it looked really nice in the pictures and because it had a pool! I mean how many hostels this cheap have a pool! Turns out it was nothing like how they describe. - The hostel is up a massive hill but no special view - The staff are rude - The facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
INOUTHostelBarcelona, Manager at INOUT Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at InOut Hostel.. We are located in a natural park, 15 minute train ride from the city centre, up a hill, which some guest do not appreciate but most of our guest’s feel the hostel is worth the walk up the hill. I am sorry you did not feel this way.... More 

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Inout is a wonderful place to stay during your visit to Barcelona, not only because you'll be in the middle of the woods but only 10 minutes away from the city center by metro, but because the people who runs it are amazing and you are going to be helping a non-profit organitzation. Perfect place to disconnect and reconnect with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

If youre able to book a room to yourself, don't mind waiting more than an hour to cook, eating nothing but sugar for breakfast and half the computers, sunbeds etc being broken, then the beautiful surroundings may be enough for you. However, if you book a bed in a dorm, it's not a backpackers hostel. Most people are there through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
INOUTHostelBarcelona, Manager at INOUT Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At InOut Hostel we work hard to ensure that all our guest have a pleasant stay and enjoy their time in Barcelona. I am sorry that you stay was not enjoyable. There are addition computers at reception and in the lounge rooms for guests to use. So if one or two are out of order... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities