We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp Condal Mar

#159 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel deals
C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tryp Condal Mar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tryp Condal Mar
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    547
    160
    59
    26
See reviews for
114
546
34
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1101)
  • Mar-May only
    (310)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (325)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (262)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
Espoo, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great, clean hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is not in a very central place but the metro station was only a walk away and taxies were always available in front of the hotel. I recommend you take the buffet breakfast, definitely worth the ~10 EUR and special diets are well catered for. I got a selection of gluten-free bread,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really nice stay ! A little far from the center but 5/7 minutes from metro so it's ok. The staff is really great, they helped us and were friendly. The breakfast was really good and for all tastes. It's really good for a break city.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable with friendly staff. It is situated well out of the city in an area which appears to be undergoing renovation and is a 15 minute walk from the nearest Metro station (we were told it was only 5 minutes). The breakfast was extremely good value and provided something for every taste: fruit, cereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was lovely, really modern. The breakfast was great. Plenty of choice for everyone. The only thing I would say is the bar staff are rude and they let the hotel down slightly. But it wouldn't put me off as I have already booked to go back in October

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsay C, First of all thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we really appreciate your words about the hotel and the breakfast. Please be sure we take good note about your comments of... More 

Totnes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clean, smart & modern, staff were helpful & friendly, breakfast was fine (continental style). Hotel is located within a commercial area north of the main city, which is not particularly attractive but for me wasn't a problem. Also, location is fine if the purpose of your visit is attending the conference centres, which are only 10-15 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Bianchina 46, Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and we appreciated your comments about the cleanness and the staff. We work hard to improve day by day and make our clients feel comfortable in the hotel. We hope see you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had four nights at this hotel. Cannot complain at all. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean , modern and smart. Breakfast has plenty of choices and only the very fussy would not be able to find something. Has a rooftop pool which we did not use but views of the city from the roof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Paul M First of all that Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we appreciated your words about our breakfast, the location, the views and the staff. We work hard every day to offer... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a short city break for the price, I couldn't recommend enough! I was concerned at first about the location, however it was only a 10 minute walk away from a large shopping centre that had plenty of shops and nice restaurants within, and a 20 minute walk from the lovely beach that is littered with small bars and, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Jemma B, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we really appreciate your words about the hotel and the location of TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. We hope to have the pleasure in a near future to... More 

Herblay, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel ok i, general but really not well situated The view is not so nice even on the roof with the swiming pool Metro at least a good ten minutes....That probably explains the price Really too far from the center and the neiborhood not so friendly at night We did rent a car for one day, the renter told us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. We are sorry to know that your experience at the Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar didn’t reach your expectacion. We take good note of your comments to take care of them in a near future. Best regards, Susana Jiménez General Manager More 

Barcelona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for the second time but only because melia sky was sold out. I had an overal great experience.. rooms are clean and big enough.. only my for my idea the beds were less confortable then in melia sky.. Service is great.. only with checkout i noticed that there was only one person to help us.. i... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear 702nickn, First of all we want to thank you your review about TRYP Condal Mar hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel. Kind regards, Susana_TrypCM General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here, clean, lovely staffs, lovely breakfast, sauna was great, gym was good, swimming pool and bar was nice, the walk to the metro is about 8 mins walk so that was a little downside for us when walking back at night, overall lovely hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Quangandlucytravel, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we really appreciate your words about TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. We hope to have the pleasure in a near future to welcome you back again in TRYP Barcelona... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

650 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (304)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Fitness Room (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay