We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp Condal Mar

4.0 of 5 C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tryp Condal Mar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tryp Condal Mar
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    497
    137
    57
    25
See reviews for
102
491
28
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (992)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (325)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (262)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (182)
All months
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Prefer this location as near to the beach and away from city centre. just a sort walk from the shopping centre.. Very modern style hotel typical Barcelona style. comfortable rooms and bathrooms as well a great roof top pool. Breakfasts very nice selection. Friendly helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful, classy hotel. Fantastic service. Wonderful breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Fabulous roof top bar and pool- all made for a very decadent and relaxing trip to this wonderful city. Very accomodating when arranging transfers. Was sad to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself, my partner and our friends had decided to go to Barcelona for the weekend, we picked this place because it looked nice, was a decent price and we thought we might as well. When we got there it was lovely, staff were friendly and it looked just like the pictures. The rooms were bigger than we thought and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susana_TrypCM, General Manager at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear AngryFoodLover, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. Please rest assured we will share your comments with team members. We also take note of your constructive comments regarding cleanness. We hope to have the pleasure in the not too... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very average, the hot breakfast was cold every day, we had biscuits disappear from our room and personal toiletries and perfume were definitely used, it was reported to reception and they assured us this would be dealt with. The pool and the seating area on the roof was not accessible either.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susana_TrypCM, General Manager at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Linda P, First of all, thank you for sharing your comments with us. Thank you very much for the presentation of your criticism. For us it is very important to accept this in order to improve our performance in future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. Kind regards,... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty modern hotel stuck in the middle of nowhere.if you want to use taxis a lot then its ok.takes about an hour from the airport.if you change at passieg the signs to the metro are non existant....at top of stairs (turn left) head for main road on next block where u will see the red M sign for underground

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana_TrypCM, General Manager at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Md5858, On behalf of the TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar, we would like to thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and we are sorry for the inconveniences suffered in your way to the hotel in the underground. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip in October. It is not the easiest place to find initially, however it was only a 10 minute or so walk from the metro. Upon arrival, the staff could not have been more helpful. Room was beautiful, with modern amenities, flat screen tv etc. I ate lunch in the restaurant, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susana_TrypCM, General Manager at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear Kharg, Thank you so much for sharing with us your amazing comments and we hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. I appreciate your mention the service that we provide as well as the rooms and location close to Diagonal Mar Mall. We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit,... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked based on Tripadvisor reviews. Out of city centre but easy access via metro which is about 5-7 minutes away. ok to walk if you are in a group but may be scary if you are alone as the streets are deserted. 5 minute walk to Diagnol mall where you can get food in the food quarter. comfortable room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susana_TrypCM, General Manager at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear NagappanK, Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluations are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests. I... More 

Orimattila, Fin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with modern and large rooms and designed bathrooms. WiFi and minibar OK, AC not working well for cooling (wintertime?). Good bedding. Reception and service OK. Free parking on the street. Near Metro and Diagonal Mall. Good and quiet location. Quite good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana_TrypCM, General Manager at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear kajde, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciated that you mentioned our quiet location, close to the metro and the Diagonal Mar Mall. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. We will be very pleased to... More 

Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although a bit out of city centre there were advantages to our stay. A nice quiet area very near the Metro which took us all over the city.Lovely friendly staff and a comfortable room. Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana_TrypCM, General Manager at Tryp Condal Mar, responded to this review

Dear 36ellenm, Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. We appreciate your mention of the good service that we provide and the Hotel location in a quiet area. We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit. Kind regards, Susana_TrypCM General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tryp Condal Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Condal Mar

Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tryp Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Tryp Condal Mar Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona

616 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (270)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Fitness Room (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay