We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AinB Sagrada Familia

4.0 of 5 Calle Sicilia 109, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AinB Sagrada Familia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AinB Sagrada Familia
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I was concerned with one or two reviews of this place, but I can only report on my experience, This is an apartment block and not a hotel, We had a very clean and specious one bedroom apartment well fitted out, A couple of bulbs had blown and Mikki a very friendly and efficient receptionist replaced them immediately. One problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I firstly want to stress to everyone that this is not a hotel!!! These are apartments, so if you're planning on booking a place with room service and a 24 hour reception then don't book this place. It's unfortunate that so many previous reviewers seemed to expect so much more and therefore have knocked down the rating! I spent a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

When we arrived we have to wait about 15 minutes to check in because Miki was helping a couple of tourists in from of us, Miki from Rumania was very helpful and very nice person. I traveled with my wife, her mother and sister and we have a very good experience, nice ample room, very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The reason this place is gaining 1 star is due to the good location and satisfactory quality of the apartment. However, everything else about our 1 night stay was close to a nightmare. We arrived by car, it took some time to locate the apartment but we were relieved when we arrived and the car park was available. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Yes this is not a hotel but more serviced apartments but given that most people including myself don't care about addon hotel services this was not an issue. To start we had no problems checking in and out but that may be as we did in within their staffed hours 9am to 6pm. The apartment itself was spacious (2 bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This booking was made online since they never answered the phone number that was provided. Upon arriving to the hotel, there was no one there to let us in the front doors, or check us in. We had to use the number provided, even though we were out of the country and had to pay fees, to get someone to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a quiet flat with no balcony, but plenty of space. The kitchen had a washing maschine for clothes, but no dishwasher. The cuttlery was very sparingly and a coffee table was missing. But we were all in all satisfied and would recommend the hotel to others. There is no reception. Guests are advised to take a note of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in this property for three nights recently as a family. The apartment itself is very new, clean and modern. Our apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, kitchen and lounge/dining area with a small balcony. The apartment is only a ten minute walk to the main streets of Barcelona, so is really well located. Plus a few supermarkets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Sagrada Familia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. First of all, we would like to apologize for our staff’s behaviour. We have identified who was on duty on that evening and appropriate measures were taken to assure this will not happen again. We apologize for the incorrect information about “how to get to the... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel has given us terrible service. Our room did not have sheets for the second bed, the pillows had hairs from the previous guests, and the lock was broken on the front door. We notified them that the door lock was broken and nothing was done to fix it. When we called about the missing sheets and dirty bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Sagrada Familia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to apologize for bed linen issues that could not be solved immediately upon your arrival. The cleanliness of our apartments is what we most value and the problems that you mention are not the usual case. It was our staff’s mistake and we regret you had to deal with it. As for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

No one was ever at the lobby and no one ever answered the phone when we called. We would try calling all day making check in and check out difficult. We saw people trying to check in and call with no answer waiting outside up to an hour. Once we did get checked in, they didn't inform us of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Sagrada Familia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please receive our apologies for the trouble with the check-in/check-out. We assume our staff’s fault, who didn't explain how the front door works. Since your stay, we have solved this problem by putting a bell at the entrance, so that our guests would not have to call nor wait more than 5 minutes until someone comes up to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AinB Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB Sagrada Familia

Address: Calle Sicilia 109, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AinB Sagrada Familia 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AinB Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AinB Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Eixample

Neighborhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognizable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognized architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.