We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acevi Villarroel

Villarroel, 106 | C/ Villarroel, 106, Barcelona, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acevi Villarroel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Acevi Villarroel
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    253
    74
    19
    17
See reviews for
100
222
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (537)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
China
Level Contributor
240 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Soooo quiet and a good last minute rate. Could do with 2 trays for toiletries. Currently toiletries are put on a ledge behind the bidet and drinking glasses are places on the sink counter - upside down directly on the counter without any protective paper or wrapping. Not good hygiene. A/C temperature is not adjustable but the wind strength is.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband ,myself and our teenage daughter and her friend have just returned from a 4 night break in Barcelona where we stayed in the Acevi villarroel hotel in two interconnecting rooms which we found ideal for our situation we enjoyed our stay in this quiet area it has a small swimming pool to relax at in between sight seeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is not the most convenient to many of the locations you may be wanting to get to and you may have to rely on public transportation quite a bit. There are some good restaurants with in walking distance. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The room set up is strange and not a lot of privacy in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel quite last minute and was able to still get a sweet £50 per night deal which included wifi and breakfast. The room was cozy and had a soft double bed and rooms/facilities were clean and well-presented. In terms of distance it's a solid 15 minute walk from some key tourists spots and also a few minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel shows very well on the pictures we found on the web. Unfortunately it seriously lacks on upkeep and cleanliness. Lobby is nice and clean has a presentable restaurant situated adjacent to the lobby, that's about as good as it gets here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant rooms, friendly, good breakfast. Stayed here 3 times and we like the hotel. The jacuzzi rooms are fun ! The only thing missing is a view ... Rooms in the back are quieter or get a front room at the top floors. Nice outside swimming pool and indoor fitness and spa !

Was this review helpful? Yes
villarroel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acevi Villarroel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback. Your comments help us to improve the service we deliver and therefore every single comment is worth a lot. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our rooms, breakfast buffet, pool and spa, we are glad to hear... More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a family of 4 with girls aged 13 and 10 had 2 interconnecting rooms and an affordable price. We had real trouble finding something suitable given we now don't fit into 1 room and need space..this hotel is a 20 minute stroll to the main action or 8 minute walk to the nearest Metro (recommend using to save aching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
villarroel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acevi Villarroel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. We are happy to know you liked our family rooms. We have family facilities and it is very worthy for those who want to spend their holidays right in the... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Really I dont know how this hotel is rated as 4 star hotel in booking.com, the room air conditioning was too warm that we can not sleep as well, the bed sheet was very thin it was like a paper :) also I advice do not take your car to their private car parking because it has too narrow path... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villarroel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acevi Villarroel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Pleased that you leave your commentary so that we can take into account the negative aspects of our hotel and remedy them. In reference to parking, we know that it certainly is a little tight but is best to park your car if you come to Barcelona, because the price is very competitive with public parking in the... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I stayed at this hotel about two years ago and had a great stay, so I decide to return again, but unfortunately it was a big disappointment. The first night we found out the water pressure in the room's shower is extremely low. We assumed it's because the faucet was missing the button you need to hold and turn in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villarroel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acevi Villarroel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all we are very honored that you have chosen our hotel Acevi Villarroel again for your stay in Barcelona. On the contrary, we regret that it has not been entirely satisfactory for the inconvenience you had. As you said, the water pressure was a bit low in your room but the shower problem was resolved the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

582 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
Family Duplex (70)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Eixample

Neighborhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognizable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognized architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay