We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aranea

3.0 of 5 Consell de Cent, 444 | esquina Nàpols., 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Aranea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Aranea
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    238
    107
    28
    22
See reviews for
48
233
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for my first solo trip and was a little concerned by some of the reviews....how wrong they were!! I was given a smaller room at the end of the 2nd floor but as there was only me it was perfect. Big bathroom with a lovely bath, all really clean. The bedroom was comfortable with a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Noisy rooms, uncomfortable beds, bathroom smelled of mold/mildew, unhelpful uncaring staff, poor circulation and non adjustable air condtioning. The original room i was given was dirty, had a hair on the bed, room was smaller than a closet, and the bed was uncomfortable. The second room i was given was a little bigger but noisy to the laundry and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELARANEA, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this review

Dear Ms Kishka2014, We deeply regret that you have not been able to have a pleasant experience during your visit to our hotel. For us it is very important to the comfort and care to our guests, and we feel that you have not had this perception nor have been able to enjoy the quality of service, which many guests... More

Tiong Bahru
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A hotel situated in the middle of residential area, close enough to the sights and attractions. It was 15 mins to La Sagrada Familia, 10mins to Casa Batllo and Las Ramblas. A 90s hotel by the looks of its interior, room was average sized, but bathroom was spacious enough to manoeuvre. Very clean interior, and toiletries provided however, there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELARANEA, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this review

Dear Customer, For us it is very nice to receive letters like yours, it helps a lot to work with effort and enthusiasm every day. We take note of your valuable feedback to improve our services and facilities. Best regards, Jose A Pamies - Hotel Aranea More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was ideally situated for getting to and from most sights either on foot or by public transport. We enquired at the hotel reception as to the best way of getting around and they suggested we invested in a 'Barcelona Card' valid for 3 days about 40euros, which as well as allowing unlimited travel on most transport ( you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELARANEA, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time and interest in sharing your experience during your visit to our hotel and this beautiful city. Our staff is very happy to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Jose A Pamies - Hotel Aranea - More

Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is fantastic it's right on the north part of the downtown core of Barcelona, I love how you can walk to Sagrada Familia! Jose Marie is very nice and very friendly! Cleaning staffs made a mistake of throwing out some souvenirs we have bought when we told the management they were very helpful and apologetic, they resend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELARANEA, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this review

Dear customers, We appreciate your kindness and understanding. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable despite the error by our cleaning staff, which was resolved quickly and favorably to you. We hope that in the future you visit us again. Yours faithfully, Josep A Pamies Director - Hotel Aranea - More

Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for one night on the 17th of September.The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Barcelona nord bus station and is about a 5 minute walk to the Sagrada Familia .The room was very clean and modern with a refridgerator.,tv and hair dryer.Great buffet breakfast.It took about 15 minutes to walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to read that your stay was so positive. All the staff is glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon Yours faithfully, Jose Antonio Pamies Director Hotel Aranea More

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my daughter to Barcelona to show her the Gaudi and this hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Temple Sagrada Familia so I thought we would give it a try. We had a twin room and the bathroom was just as big! Great buffet breakfast and lovely staff. 5* from us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELARANEA, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience during your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit this beautiful city, and your stay with us was nice. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel in Barcelona. Josep A Pamies Director - Hotel Aranea - More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights in a Standard double room. We requested for an early check-in which wasn’t possible on the day of our arrival which was understandable. The receptionist said that we could store our bags with them – led us to a room with lockers and left us on our own without bothering to tell us that we needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your visit to our hotel. We welcome your feedback to improve our facilities and services. Regarding our baggage service, we can store your luggage at no cost too for arriving early in the morning before check in time. We also have a service luggage with a cost of 2... More

Northamptonshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Aranea for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and had all the basics you needed. The staff were fantastic - polite, friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them, even looking on the internet to answer your questions and give you the correct information. They can also book tickets for you for some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our hotel and staff in this specialized web. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit this beautiful city, and your stay with us was nice. This helps us to improve more and more. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel in Barcelona. Yours faithfully,... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed at the aranea for 3 nights, we found the hotel modern, clean and friendly. We had breakfast included which was a good fresh spread each morning, location is good, staff friendly and we made the most of the roof terrace to relax in between sightseeing. Our room was small but comfortable with good amenities. .....The only quibble.....not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for kind comments about Hotel Aranea and our staff. We are glad to know that your stay was very nice. We regret that your room was located at the interior of the building and you had preferred one facing to the street. We hope to see you next time in our hotel again, and then we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Aranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aranea

Address: Consell de Cent, 444 | esquina Nàpols., 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aranea 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aranea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apsis Aranea
Apsis Aranea Barcelona
Hotel Aranea Barcelona, Catalonia

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay