We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Share an Experience

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    307
    137
    46
    33
See reviews for
160
266
28
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (720)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well allocated right beside camp nou for where I was going. Great food great service also great cocktails. Swimming pool was amazing looks as if it's built into caves so was well impressed. Me and my boy really enjoyed this hotel. There was a small sports type bar across the rd also was very good for food and prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who quickly checked us in. Our room was on top floor which was exellent and really quiet so we had a good nigh sleep. Lovely room with tea and coffee, plus a good bathroom. If you want food I would recommend eating out as the restaurant did not open until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. I really appreciate your comments towards our establishment and our staff. Make sure that I will pass on this comment to them, as our main interest is... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel, slightly hidden away on the road on which it's located, is a pleasant sight after a day spent travelling. It looks quite impressive from the outside, with a fountain and grand entrance. We checked in, and requested an extra pillow each, which was promptly brought up to our room by a friendly member of staff. Also, we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. We can see you really enjoyed your stay with us as your comment says. We feel a little bit surprised... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came across this hotel via wowcher and having had a look at other reviews we decided to give it a go. Been to many hotels around the world and eachnhotel has tiny things wrong (noise,bed,paint etc ) this must have been the best one. I could not fault this hotel it was spotless.Great room but only one pillow but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for your comments, as it is the best way for us to know about our guests’ impressions. We are glad to know to enjoy everything about the room, as well as the comfort provided by it, which is quite important for the stay. As you mention in your review, the hotel... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Can't really get a better location for camp nou. Only 5 mins down the road. Friendly staff and barman was excellent. Rooms also well equipped. Cons: Apart from the camp nou, there really is not too much in the surrounding areas so would advise you stop closer to the central if you want better nightlife. Beds very firm (good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your kind comments emphasizing you felt really comfortable during your stay. Make our guests feel comfortable is one of our main objectives. I will personally share your review with all the staff so as they notice their daily work and efforts have been highly valuated according to your opinion. For further... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel although it's more of a business hotel in style. Nice roof pool with panoramic city views and waiter service drinks and snacks. A wee bit away from the main attractions in a nice area with plenty of shops,restaurants and cafes/bars within walking distance. 2 minutes from nou camp

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are delighted that the location was expected, as your comment says, we are just minutes walking distance from the stadium, but if you want to visit other places you could also find many public transports nearby the hotel. Unfortunately and in turn surprising that the decor has... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

As you turn into the Hotels driveway you get a sense of awe that deserves the 5 stars this hotel has, the grand entrance is very impressive, the staff super helpful and the rooms spacious and clean. However, the walk to the hotel is daunting for someone new to the area, surrounded by graffitted tower blocks, you will walk past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. We regret you didn’t contact our staff regarding your problem with the mattress, most of them are news. If we... More 

Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Do not pay any attention to the bad reviews about this hotel, I am well travelled, and i have no complaints about this hotel at all. As we do, we read reviews, and pay more attention to the bad reviews rather than the good reviews. I tell it as i experienced it. The location of the hotel for the CampNou... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and cleanliness of the room, as well as our breakfast. About the spa, I would like to inform you that... More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This is a very clean and modern hotel 5 minutes walk from the Nou Camp so ideal for Barcelona FC games. The rooms were very spacious and clean, maids came every day I think? Toiletries were supplied in the bathroom. TV was an LCD but with a small choice of channels, one English news channel but mainly Spanish language including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a good stay with us. As your review says, we are a great hotel if your main goal is visiting the stadium, but although we are not located in the city center although around the hotel you could find much... More 

Kent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Stayed here as we were going to the nou camp to watch a game. The hotel is only a 5minute walk from the stadium and is also ideal for the metro. Although we did not have breakfast in the hotel I am told it is worth the money, although if you want to eat out there are a few patisseries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I really appreciate your comments towards our establishment and our staff. Make sure that I will pass on this comment to them, as our main interest is to achieve that all our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their stay. Referring to our decor we understand it is a fairly subjective aspect and varies depending... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

554 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question