We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

4.0 of 5 C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    283
    123
    41
    31
See reviews for
151
247
26
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (665)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights on October 2012. Dinner buffets were great; however, the attention in the front desk was the poorest: offensive and discourteous from the beginning. The sheets in the beds were so very dirty smelly but I didn´t want to approach the front desk to request their change to avoid that people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Propietario at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for the review as this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service. According to your comment about the smell, we regret you did not contact our staff,... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very friendly, rooms very clean, very tasty breakfast. no entertaiment in the evening, but still was worth :) 5 minutes walk from the stadium, 25 minutes walk to city centre. It`s not in the heart of Barcelona, but probably in best location for football fans

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Propietario at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. As you say, our location is of special interest for those guest who comes for football, but I hope you did not have any special problems getting... More

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I went to Barcelona in October 2014. We stayed at the 4* Senator Barcelona Spa. It was so clean and it had all the right facilities to enjoy ones stay in such a thriving city!!!!!! One can get the Metro locally at Collblanc and from there one can get to all the sights. It only cost 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very grateful for this very kind comment in which you emphasized how nice your stay in our hotel was. Our clients comfort and well-being is one of our main objectives. As you say, our location is perfect if you would like to come back to any football match, or just any other reason. Concerning your congratulations... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good location, 200 meters from Camp Nou. Room rates are also affordable. However, the room service, housekeeping and overall service and attitude to help by the staff is not evident. Poor service. Inspite of requesting for a spacious room almost a mont in advance I didnt get one. Not a very friendly hotel staff. However, you have the Bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. We regret that your stay was not pleasant as you expected, but, please for futures stays, please do not hesitate... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well i stayed at the hotel during ist week of sept. 2014 hotels is far from the city center the wifi is slow the hotel is with in the residential area yes a quit place for a good night sleep near the famous football stedium if u r coming for football this is the best place to stay rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. It´s a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay, and you felt comfortable much as your comment says.... More

Garwood, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seriously- do NOT stay here! I am a very relaxed person, and have never even written a bad review before. I was in town for a week-long conference, and I had such an unbelievably bad experience at this hotel that I canceled the reservation and moved to a different hotel. This was definitely one of the worst experiences I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First thank you for your comments, and we work every day to meet the needs of our guests, thanks to comments like yours, we are aware of our weaknesses and we can improve our service. We apologize for they incidents you had during your booking last August; although I would like to point out some aspects mentioned, that... More

West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights on 21/22 Oct. The hotel is quite smart and in an excellent location for the Camp Nou (5 mins walk) and the metro in to the centre (5 mins walk then 5 mins on metro that runs like clock work every 3 mins!!). The bar area is nice and reasonably priced (€3.50 a pint) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. As you said, the hotel is ideal for all football supporters given its location. Also just a few minutes walk,... More

Gdansk, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am unable to compare the other hotels in Barcelona, maybe all of them are before general renovation but I am sorry to say, but Senator Barcelona cries for refurbishment. Rooms are very small, almost like in Japan. Air conditioning was not working in our room and Internet access is one big nightmare - if You are willing to work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for the review as this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service. We regret not to have reached your expectations in any of the above. We consider... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having just returned from our stay at the senator hotel Barcelona I wanted to write a review to complement the hotel. On arrival at the hotel I was instantly impressed with the hotel, with the fountains outside and the large spacious lobby inside. Check in was easy and the staff at reception were very helpful. The room was large and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. I am glad to hear you enjoy all our room facilities and you had a comfortable stay. We really appreciate your comments about our equipments and our... More

Caldas da Rainha, Portugal
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this hotel via booking.com Minutes away from Juan Carlos1 congress centre Hotel has clean room, good breakfast for reasonable price and the staff at reception is very friendly What more do you need

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First we would like to thank so nice comments towards our hotel and our staff. It´s a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed the breakfast much as your review says. Comments like yours make us feel proud of our work, marking us the way forward to make the stay of our guests will meet your expectations. As... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel Catalonia

547 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay