We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HCC St. Moritz

Diputacio 264, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HCC St. Moritz
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HCC St. Moritz
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    146
    50
    12
    7
See reviews for
57
140
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the last hotel we stayed in at Barcelona and it was excellent. The location was great. It was near quite a number of places. easy walking distance to the mediteranean. The rooms were very nice. The staff prides itself on being above board. I cannot attest to the food because when in Barcelona you really want to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay at this hotel. While out for dinner and a show some one on the hotel staff broke into our locked room and stole $800 in American dollars. All that I had left for the end of my trip with my daughter. We still had three more days in Paris. This put us in a difficult situation. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this review

The hotel doors have a security system and all the entrances have been saved.As you requested, we called the police to come at the hotel. They explain you as I explain before, you must go to the police station to make your complain of the inconvenience you have. The hotel made a locker audit of your room door and we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had $800 in cash stolen from the room...of course we were told to file a police report so the police could access who entered our room during the time we were gone, but then we were told nothing would be done even if they found out who accessed the room. If you stay here make sure to lock up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this review

Dear Miss Bailey and Miss Wilson, I’m the manager of the hcc St.Moritz who talked with you Friday evening. As I explained you by phone, the hotel doors have a security system and all the entrances have been saved.As you requested, we called the police to come at the hotel. They explain you as I explain before, you must go... More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
43 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights. The bed was comfortable. The pillow could have been fuller. The shower was one of the better ones during our two week stay in Spain. The staff was very helpful. You can walk from the hotel to most of the major points of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this review

Many thanks for your valuable comments. We appreciate your comments and we are glad that your stay at the hotel was comfortable . We hope to see you soon in barcelona. Regards. More 

Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Intimate hotel close to dining and shops but not on a busy street. Well equipped bath rooms and great closet space. Breakfast was included in our stay and was very good. The staff of the hotel were helpful with check in and checking out. This was our second stay at the hotel and so we were familiar with the accommodations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sending us your comments! Is really important for us to know your felling about the staff and the hotel facilities. We hope to see you soon in barcelona. Regards, More 

Bromley
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Had a wonderful weekend in Barcelona. Hotel was lovely and in the perfect position. Staff very helpful, rooms large and comfortable and all very clean. Amazing choice for breakfast! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciado Sr. Simon, Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios del hotel St.Moritz y del personal. Para nosotros son realmente importantes... More 

Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stayed for a cultural tour in this hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms (mine was on the 3rd floor) clean and well equipped. The aspect, the terrace and conference rooms good. The breakfast was acceptable. However, 2 negative points. 1.: The room temperature is centrally controlled, in my case the room was far too hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this review

Many thanks for your valuable comments. Your feedback is extremely important in helping us improve the service we provide. More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We were booked at the HCC Regente but they had electrical problems. With no fuss they organised a taxi to their other hotel the St Moritz with an up graded room & it was nearer to the city centre. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this review

Many thanks for sedding us your comments. Your feedback is extremely important for us. More 

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We booked this hotel for it's central location. It certianally was! This hotel is within walking distance of La Rambler shopping area etc and most of Barcelonas attractions. I hired a car form the airport for the one week we were there..... Bit of a mistake really as everything is so close you don't really need it! You are right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this review

Many thanks for sending us your comments!!! More 

Martinez, California
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
28 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting friends. Loved how everything was in walking distance. I did not like the first bed which was a cama de matrimonio (king size) 2 twins pushed together. We asked to be moved to a room the next night with a queen bed, the staff was very accommodating. Overall it was a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this review

Many thanks for your valuable comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

392 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Double Room #204 (75)
Viewed
Double Room #217 (88)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Eixample

Neighborhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognizable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognized architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay