We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 516 Barcelona hotels

Bonanova

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bisbe Sivilla, 7, 08022 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Bonanova to your Saves list
Bonanova
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #340 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steph O
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
34
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just what we needed! The apartments were a great size and came with a small kitchenette. You can request washing up liquid and sponges etc free of charge. We made dinners and lunches at the apartment sometimes as Barcelona can be expensive! The rooms were always clean and we were surprised to find out that they provide pastries, tea and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel offers little apartments. the one we got was a bit smaller than what they advertised but o.k. - it was quite basic but had a little living room and a kitchen with kettle, electric stove, and a fridge. most of the staff was very nice and helpful and the apartment was clean. there's also a good supermarket nearby.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we lived there 5 days and we had no problem at all,the rooms were alwats clean, the price was right and the reception was always polite with us.it was near the metro station and we could return late in the night with the bus

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

ALthough we had paid in advance the apartment was not available upon our arrival. We were given a hotel room instead with the excuse that it was an upgrade! Very poor service and unreliable. Dear Bonanova, if we wanted a hotel we would have chosen one! NO excuse is acceptable when you look forward to a peaceful vacation and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jordi M, Director de Recepción at Bonanova, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment, although in your case it is a negative one. We felt very sorry for changing/relocating you to a hotel, but we really had a serious problem in the apartment you booked. We sent you an email 3 days before the check-in day explaining the situation and offering you... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

been there for several days. Good and quiet location. The rooms are equipped with everything you need to be ok, not a lot of comfort, but practical . First day had a very uncomfortable room with a horrible bed. Then I got a room with a terrace and a comfortable bed the second day. Te personnel moved everything for me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a mixture of work conference and leisure. Overall, it was fine, in a decent area, clean and convenient to have a kitchenette. Balcony/terrace was also nice. The main downside was that it was extremely noisy - I was kept awake or woken up most nights either by people talking loudly late, maybe on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Epping, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This little aparthotel is great value for a stay in Barcelona. It's in a quiet part of town but only 5 minutes walk to the FGC line 7 to the centre, taking only 8 minutes. Staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. I can imagine some of the views from the rooms would be unexciting but if you can get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friendly, welcoming, informative staff. Clean and well equipped room - more like a small apartment, with a kitchenette, dining table and two chairs. Not going to win any style awards though, so stay elsewhere if that matters to you. Small reception area, with sofas to one side. Go for one of the rooms at the rear if you're sensitive to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hi - full disclosure, I lived in this neighborhood for 4 years so am very familiar with all it has to offer. I had driven by this hotel 1000s of times and on our last visit to Barcelona we decided to stay here. 3 stars in Spain means something very different than in the US - this hotel has all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bari, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Highly suggested, above all if you are 3 people, because you can choice the option "triple apartment" with 2 twins beds and one single bed separated from the other two by a large mirror. The apartment offers a small kitchen, a table with chairs so you can have some meals or breakfast in your room. Daily cleaning of room, kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bonanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bonanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonanova

Address: Bisbe Sivilla, 7, 08022 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonanova 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Bonanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Bonanova Barcelona
Aparthotel Bonanova Hotel Barcelona
Bonanova Barcelona, Catalonia

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Barcelona with
any amenities