We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonanova

Bisbe Sivilla, 7, 08022 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bonanova
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bonanova
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    42
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
46
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient but still quiet hotel apartment. Walk to subway station and supermarket in 5 min. Very spacious and clean room with a simple kitchen for simple food. Next to a public library. Staff are very nice and helpful. They provided us a lot of information about sightseeing and walking. Recommend this hotel apartment if you want to cook simple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pollenca, Spain
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Bona Nova area is an excellent location if one is in Barcelona for medical reasons as many clinics are in the vicinity. The hotel staff is so helpful and the accommodations, with kitchenettes (there is nearby shopping), create a relaxed atmosphere in times of stress. There are restaurants in the area as well and, if you want to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dhahran, saudi arabia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I stayed at the Bonanova Aparthotel for three nights from the 7th May. The reception area is very welcoming and check-in was simple. When I opened the door of the apartment, I was a little surprised to see that it seemed quite small with old-fashioned décor. Having said that, it was very clean. The bathroom was small but the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Jacobo Nistal, Jon Ortiz-Grascon很熱情, 我發的郵件要求都會幫忙, 由訂花到接收花等等特殊要求 位處於寧靜, 安全的區域 房間有私人露台, 私隱度高 附近有超市等生活設施 Wifi不錯 位處禁區, 不方便停車, 駕駛人士要小心 有24小時接待人員, 沒有早餐但支援充足 性價比不是最佳選擇 Jacobo Nistal, Jon Ortiz-Grascon very warm, I will send e-mail request for help, by order flowers to the special requirements of the receiving flowers, etc. Place in a quiet, safe area The rooms have private terraces, high privacy Nearby supermarkets and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Just what we needed! The apartments were a great size and came with a small kitchenette. You can request washing up liquid and sponges etc free of charge. We made dinners and lunches at the apartment sometimes as Barcelona can be expensive! The rooms were always clean and we were surprised to find out that they provide pastries, tea and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

this hotel offers little apartments. the one we got was a bit smaller than what they advertised but o.k. - it was quite basic but had a little living room and a kitchen with kettle, electric stove, and a fridge. most of the staff was very nice and helpful and the apartment was clean. there's also a good supermarket nearby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

we lived there 5 days and we had no problem at all,the rooms were alwats clean, the price was right and the reception was always polite with us.it was near the metro station and we could return late in the night with the bus

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

ALthough we had paid in advance the apartment was not available upon our arrival. We were given a hotel room instead with the excuse that it was an upgrade! Very poor service and unreliable. Dear Bonanova, if we wanted a hotel we would have chosen one! NO excuse is acceptable when you look forward to a peaceful vacation and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jordi M, Director de Recepción at Bonanova, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment, although in your case it is a negative one. We felt very sorry for changing/relocating you to a hotel, but we really had a serious problem in the apartment you booked. We sent you an email 3 days before the check-in day explaining the situation and offering you... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

been there for several days. Good and quiet location. The rooms are equipped with everything you need to be ok, not a lot of comfort, but practical . First day had a very uncomfortable room with a horrible bed. Then I got a room with a terrace and a comfortable bed the second day. Te personnel moved everything for me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a mixture of work conference and leisure. Overall, it was fine, in a decent area, clean and convenient to have a kitchenette. Balcony/terrace was also nice. The main downside was that it was extremely noisy - I was kept awake or woken up most nights either by people talking loudly late, maybe on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Bonanova Park
#322 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#254 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Hotel Eurostars Mitre
#304 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#391 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#140 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Aranea
Hotel Aranea
#263 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay