We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ILUNION Bel Art

Calle Lepanto 406, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ILUNION Bel Art
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ILUNION Bel Art
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    144
    114
    51
    30
See reviews for
68
178
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is an ok hotel, clean, friendly staff and we got a good price. If you're staying out on evenings later than the metro runs (around midnight during weekdays and later on weekends), be prepaired to pay the taxi (about 10 € from Pl de Catalunia). Close walk to Alfons X station and down the hill to la Sagrada Familia.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very comfortable clean hotel room with friendly staff members. Even though I checked in very late, they were able to provide perfect service. I liked the location since it was located near Sagrada Familia and was able to walk or take one bus to Guell park. If you walk to Sagrada Familia, it only takes 10 min and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are very pleased with the fact that you have enjoyed our location and your visit to Barcelona. We will be very happy to receive you again in a near future. Yours sincerily, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Don't come here expecting a 4-star hotel- star rating needs review. To the north-east of the old city, about 40 mins walk or short metro ride. Beds very firm. My room had a bath, a hair dryer and a safe. Decor very tired, but clean. Staff approachable but won't go out of way. Breakfast is standard continental fare. Great local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear customer: Thank you very much for sharing your comment on our page. We are glad that I've had a good stay at the hotel, and will take into account their views for future enhancements. For more information about prices you can get into our web ILUNION Bel Art, where you can find many offers. It will be our pleasure... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. Did not seem at all like a 4 star hotel more of a 3 star. The fridge in our room didn't work and the rooms aren't very big. It is cheaper to buy breakfast when you are there as if you pay the day before breakfast it is 7 euros per person as opposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for posting your opinion on your stay. The maintenance problem has been sorted out thanks to your comments so we appreciate your feedback about it. Despite not having found our hotel at the height of its category, we are pleased that your stay has been satisfactory and that you could enjoy our punctual offer for breakfast. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We got a great last minute deal and were surprised at how nice this hotel was. Rooms seem recently refurbished with comfortable beds and good wi-fi. Convenient for the Sagrada Familia (about a five minute walk away), and although it's a bit further from a lot of the other sights of Barcelona it's a lovely area to walk around with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, We always welcome feedback from our Guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from our Guest. Also I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our personal. Best regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

I have spent 5 nights in this hotel and let me say I felt really welcomed in here. A friendly staff, god prices and a confortable stay. The only thing I didn't like was the distance from the metro station. Anyways this isn't a big deal regarding the facilities this hotel offers to their hosts. For sure I am going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you greatly for your comment. We are very pleased that was comfortable and happy in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive guests as you. We wanted you to know that our goal for every guest that ever stayed with us is to be happy and feel like at home. See you soon.Kind regards, Fernando... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

room for improvement in any technical manner, the staff are making their best effort to answer any demand though, that is a 4 stars hotel management. changed 3 rooms in 6 nights stay: first room; very small. mini bar didnt work and replaced, no view. second room; gave me a three person room, key didnt work. third room, 2 twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Eitan S, We feel that the stay at the hotel has not been as expected. Thank you for your opinion, will take it into account for future enhancements. We are pleased that the staff has been helpful and that it has been comfortable in terms of the design of the hotel. We hope to go back to trusting us... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was the cheapest choice for good quality and price. The hotel is very welcoming, modern and clean; I had a double room and I have no complaints at all about the accommodation! Staff is very friendly and ready to help. The hotel is walking distance from the underground and from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is always nice to hear good reviews about our work. It is a pleasure that you have enjoyed our hotel and thanks for recommending our website. We do look forward to welccoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I booked this hotel to celebrate my partner's birthday. price is extortionate for the small room that i had. room size in the picture is way to exaggerated. it is not even close to the real size. they don't give you an kettle with tea in the room and a small cup costs extra. staff were horrible. once they found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Britane: Regarding the comment made in tripadvisor we are sorry that the cleaning of the rooms has not reached to your expectations. Concerning the size of the room, inform that it was carefully assigned based on your requests of double bed, non smoking and the highest floor as possible. Your answer of the call made shortly after entering... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed here for four nights. Rooms were clean and bathroom was big. Bed was kinda hard but good to sleep. You can choose by yourself what kind of pillow you would like to have. Lobby is looking really modern but rooms are a bit poor looking. Free wifi in rooms and public areas. Beforehand we read that this is more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from you regarding breakfasta and rooms and location. We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. It... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#244 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#305 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
ILUNION Almirante
ILUNION Almirante
#427 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#76 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Vincci Bit
#95 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#203 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay