We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Confortel Bel Art

Calle Lepanto 406, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Confortel Bel Art
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Confortel Bel Art
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    132
    110
    50
    27
See reviews for
60
172
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel to celebrate my partner's birthday. price is extortionate for the small room that i had. room size in the picture is way to exaggerated. it is not even close to the real size. they don't give you an kettle with tea in the room and a small cup costs extra. staff were horrible. once they found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Britane: Regarding the comment made in tripadvisor we are sorry that the cleaning of the rooms has not reached to your expectations. Concerning the size of the room, inform that it was carefully assigned based on your requests of double bed, non smoking and the highest floor as possible. Your answer of the call made shortly after entering... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights. Rooms were clean and bathroom was big. Bed was kinda hard but good to sleep. You can choose by yourself what kind of pillow you would like to have. Lobby is looking really modern but rooms are a bit poor looking. Free wifi in rooms and public areas. Beforehand we read that this is more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from you regarding breakfasta and rooms and location. We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. It... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looks like 3 stars. Rooms are clean, wi fi is good, but interior is not for 4 stats.The walls are thin and you can listen clear noise from next room. Breakfast is on block table, and is good. Location is very close to metro station, and near on foot to Sagrada familia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for posting your opinion about your stay. Without any doubt, it will help us improve in the future. We hope to see you soon at our hotel. Best regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Ibiza, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a little out of the way (near the sagrada familia). This hotel has very spacious, clean rooms and the staff are very friendly. However if a big group is checking in (which appears to be a frequent occurrence) it's impossible to speak to a receptionist as there is only one on duty. Regarding the groups, the walls of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thanks for posting your review about your stay with us. We have taken note of the detailed points about your stay to take the necessary corrective measures. We greatly appreciate your comments about our staff and we hope to see you on your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Greater Cincinnati
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Cute, clean hotel. Very much enjoyed our room. Only downside is that it was at least 6-8 blocks (uphill) out of the way from any real attractions of nightlife. Front desk staff was exceptionally courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We hope you can come back to Barcelona and stay with us very soon. Kind regards Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Had a long weekend at this hotel and it was a good base for exploring Barcelona. It is a business hotel and so for some people it may lack a bit of character, but if you're just looking for a reasonably-priced place to lay your head then the Confortel should meet all your needs. The bed was comfy, shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thanks for posting your comment about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back with us in the near future. Best regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We been there 3 nights, and absolutely we can say it was a good time, nice big rooms, close to tube station 15minutes to central Barcelona, even taxi from hotel to Central quite cheep! Breakfast 6 euro per person good price as well. We can not say bad words. We would like to say a big thank you to OLGA.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Jakur, We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, (the four of you) and that our staff was helpful with everything you needed, It is great for us reading we have provided you so pleasent stay. We hope to see you soon again, thank you and Saludos! Olga Achell. Front desk department More 

Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This hotel frustrated us from start to finish. And. Would probably level it on a par with a holiday/premier inn in the uk. We were woken up between 4/5.30am most nights with stag dos and others coming in after a night out. This along with the persistent 8am corridor vacuum cleaning, the uncomfortable (squeaky metal) beds and painfully thin walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thanks for posting your opinion about your stay. We regret that this was not to your liking because of the inconvenience that noise you may have caused. However we understand that this circumstance could be solved if being in our knowledge by assigning a room farthest from the elevator or taking the appropriate measures in case of excess... More 

Province of Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice now and I am going to return again very soon. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak English. The hotel is clean and located near two metro stations, a 5 minute walk up to Alfons X and a 15 minute walk down to Sagrada Familia. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, We are so happy to read you think we are an excellent hotel! Moreover, It is always a pleasure to read good comments about our staff, we work hard to privide the best customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel before, and it is an excellent experience every time. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and the beds extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms (especially power-shower) spot on. I recommend the lunch too - novel, and very good value. It is in a good location, easy to get around via the bus and metro links.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you very much for choosing Confortel Bel Art once more. We are pleased to know you feel confortable at our hotel and you value the service we provide. It would be a pleasure for us to wellcome you back in the future. Best regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question