We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 520 Barcelona hotels

Confortel Bel Art

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Lepanto 406, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Horta - Guinardó)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Confortel Bel Art to your Saves list
Confortel Bel Art
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
54%
Ranked #405 of 520 hotels in Barcelona
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
AnjaVanLeeuwen Utrecht, The Netherlands
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    116
    80
    48
    22
See reviews for
38
125
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The truth is that the overall facilities are great the room quite simple yes, but definitely the best is the staff who work there are very professional and make you very comfortable stay. Is conveniently located at a reasonable distance from the center in a very quiet location. To repeat definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the good location of our hotel. Kind regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More

Chapel Hill
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The room was very much like a dorm. It's not a spot you will want to spend a lot of time in, but the water was hot, the bed was firm, and the room was clean. Quiet residential area, and a very easy walk to Segrada Familia. Easy to flag a taxi outside, and metro is a block away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is no way near the 4* hotel paid a lot of money for the room stayed there on a holiday with my mom booked 2 twin beds got 2 beds pushed to make one but with two blankets that were probably hundred years old the room was terrible small and old not refurbished at all No breakfast unless you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all thank you for your availability to post your comments on Tripadvisor. These comments are extremely valuable to us as we aim to meet your accommodation needs. I was sorry to read how did you feel about having to pay extra for breakfast, both our site and other channels you can enjoy rates with breakfast included.... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed!! Dirty and very small room, too small wardrobe.. I had fridge in my room and free water bottles every day.. Bathroom is quite big, but no one change my towels for 3 or 4 days until I ask to do this. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for your availability to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We use these comments to keep growing day by day and offer our customers the best possible stay . I apologize for not meeting your expectations in terms of room size , comment that we offer our customers to manage a possible change of... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked the Confortel Bel-Art as part of a 'Secret Hotel' offer on a well-known deal website. We were on a business trip and looking for a decent, centrally-located hotel that would be well-priced. Shame then that the hotel we ended up with was the Confortel Bel-Art. Hilariously small rooms; so far from being central that it was a source... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
confortelhoteles, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate all reviews from our guests, your comments hold greater value for us and will help our hotel in providing our guests with better services. We are in a continuous process of improvement of facilities fueled by the comments from our customers. We regret that the... More

Waalwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overpriced Hotel comparing with others in same price range. Location is also far outside the city center, uncomfortable beds, not even a watercoocker in the room for a cup of tea. Rooms are cleaned every day, and new clean towels in the badroom. I would rate this as a good 3 star and price should be much lower!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
confortelhoteles, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear customer: First of all thank you for your availability to post your comment on TripAdvisor. These comments are extremely valuable to us as our aim is to carry out all possible improvements based on feedback from our customers. Apologize for not meeting your expectations for service provided at the hotel. We hope to live up to your expectations on... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The AC in the room was terrible. The room was always very stuffy. We were staying when the weather was a bit cooler. I'd dread to think what it would be like in the summer. The room was very basic. Not what I'd consider to be 4 star. However it was clean and the housekeeping were great. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

If this hotel is rated 4 star based on their lobby then fair dues, however if you have been to a proper 4 star hotel this falls way below the expected standard. The rooms are spartan and not in keeping with a 4 star hotel. If you want travelodge experience then this is the hotel for you. On the positive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
confortelhoteles, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear customer: First of all thank you for your availability to post your comment on Tripadvisor. These comments are extremely valuable to us as our aim is to carry out all feasible improvements based on feedback from our customers. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations for service provided at the hotel. We hope to live up... More

Berlin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms were smelling smoke, we got a smoking room without be asked if we were smokers. The noisy neighbours in front of our window. Very long waiting time at Reception desk only one person. Would rate it 2+

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
confortelhoteles, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest: First of all thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and give us your opinion during your stay. These comments and opinions are extremely valuable to us as we aim to meet your accommodation needs. We have taken due note of your assessment. We always try to meet our customers preferences and change... More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 (kids aged 3 & 5) stayed here for three nights in August 2013. We were generally not happy with the space, service or amenities. For a four star hotel, there were several things amiss: our room was musty and the floor was dirty; we arrived as a family of four, and had to go out and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Confortel Bel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confortel Bel Art

Also Known As:
Confortel Bel Art Hotel
Confortel Bel Art Barcelona
Confortel Bel Art Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Bel Art Barcelona, Catalonia
Address: Calle Lepanto 406, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Horta - Guinardó
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Confortel Bel Art 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original and striking, the Confortel Bel Art is located in the heart of the modernist triangle formed by the Sagrada Familia, the Guell Park and Sant Pau Hospital. Alfons X metro station is 300 meters from the hotel. The Confortel Bel Art features original furnishings and colors that add a touch of fun to the guests stay. The rooms are decorated in a classical style and feature all the amenities that will make guests feel at home: free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat-screen TV, satellite TV and air conditioning. Also, the hotel offers free use of several PC’s located in the main lobby with Wi-Fi Internet access. The Confortel Bel Art has a restaurant where guests can enjoy not only a hearty breakfast but a quiet dinner or their favourite drink after a hard day of work, sightseeing or shopping in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Confortel Bel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confortel Bel Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.