We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 517 Barcelona hotels

Confortel Bel Art

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Lepanto 406, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Horta - Guinardó)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Confortel Bel Art to your Saves list
Confortel Bel Art
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #401 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Ella_r_B Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (324)
  • Photos (80)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    122
    92
    52
    22
See reviews for
43
134
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friend and I recently stayed at the Confortel Bel Art, and found the hotel to be modern, clean and stylish, just what we wanted for a weekend away. On arrival, my travelling companion realized she had left her phone in the taxi from the airport, and the hotel staff were very helpful in ringing the taxi company to try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

clean, good location--near a metro anf the Segrada Familya, very good service: reception, dinning area, 2 main minuses. one is no tea pot / cattle in the room! another one is day in day out you get the same breakfast,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and i stayed at the confortel bel art hotel for 3 nights and absolutely loved it.The staff were very helpful and friendly and everything was so easy. we got there at 9am on the a sunday morning, check in took less than two minutes and we were shown straight to our room, there was no waiting around, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Mili, we love to receive comments as positive as yours. We are pleased to know how much that can appreciate the friendliness of our staff and our excellence in service. As you said, our hotel is very close to the Centre of the city by public transport. We hope you to see on your next visit, we will be... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for the weekend at the beginning of June, and we had a lovely time! The staff was very friendly and even helped us to book and print tickets to attractions in Barcelona, and the room was very clean; however, it was not anything extremely fancy. Since we were only in the room for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for selecting Confortel Bel Art. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel, even if the location did not meet your expectations. It was very pleasing to read your comments, particularly, concerning our reception team and we hope you enjoyed a very memorable time in Barcelona. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

booked this for wifes 50th. Had a great time in the city and just returned yesterday. The hotel Sadly does not warrant 4 *. reception and staff great, british taste very poorly catered re breakfast. hot food not hot, bread rolls too hard, cheeses dry and discoloured. juices good tho. Had to buy own jam. Some food appeaed to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Darren, We greatly appreciate your feedback on the entire hotel. We apologize for not reaching your expectations on your wifes 50th. Your comment makes us continue to grow and improve our services to meet our usual standard of quality. So thank you once again. With our work we expect to recover your confidence for your next visit. Yours... More

Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The truth is that the overall facilities are great the room quite simple yes, but definitely the best is the staff who work there are very professional and make you very comfortable stay. Is conveniently located at a reasonable distance from the center in a very quiet location. To repeat definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the good location of our hotel. Kind regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More

Chapel Hill
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The room was very much like a dorm. It's not a spot you will want to spend a lot of time in, but the water was hot, the bed was firm, and the room was clean. Quiet residential area, and a very easy walk to Segrada Familia. Easy to flag a taxi outside, and metro is a block away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is no way near the 4* hotel paid a lot of money for the room stayed there on a holiday with my mom booked 2 twin beds got 2 beds pushed to make one but with two blankets that were probably hundred years old the room was terrible small and old not refurbished at all No breakfast unless you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all thank you for your availability to post your comments on Tripadvisor. These comments are extremely valuable to us as we aim to meet your accommodation needs. I was sorry to read how did you feel about having to pay extra for breakfast, both our site and other channels you can enjoy rates with breakfast included.... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed!! Dirty and very small room, too small wardrobe.. I had fridge in my room and free water bottles every day.. Bathroom is quite big, but no one change my towels for 3 or 4 days until I ask to do this. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for your availability to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We use these comments to keep growing day by day and offer our customers the best possible stay . I apologize for not meeting your expectations in terms of room size , comment that we offer our customers to manage a possible change of... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked the Confortel Bel-Art as part of a 'Secret Hotel' offer on a well-known deal website. We were on a business trip and looking for a decent, centrally-located hotel that would be well-priced. Shame then that the hotel we ended up with was the Confortel Bel-Art. Hilariously small rooms; so far from being central that it was a source... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
confortelhoteles, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate all reviews from our guests, your comments hold greater value for us and will help our hotel in providing our guests with better services. We are in a continuous process of improvement of facilities fueled by the comments from our customers. We regret that the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Confortel Bel Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Confortel Bel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confortel Bel Art

Address: Calle Lepanto 406, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Horta - Guinardó
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Confortel Bel Art 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Confortel Bel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Bel Art Barcelona, Catalonia
Confortel Bel Art Hotel Barcelona

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#187 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Original and striking, the Confortel Bel Art is located in the heart of the modernist triangle formed by the Sagrada Familia, the Guell Park and Sant Pau Hospital. Alfons X metro station is 300 meters from the hotel. The Confortel Bel Art features original furnishings and colors that add a touch of fun to the guests stay. The rooms are decorated in a classical style and feature all the amenities that will make guests feel at home: free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat-screen TV, satellite TV and air conditioning. Also, the hotel offers free use of several PC’s located in the main lobby with Wi-Fi Internet access. The Confortel Bel Art has a restaurant where guests can enjoy not only a hearty breakfast but a quiet dinner or their favourite drink after a hard day of work, sightseeing or shopping in the city. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
94

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer