We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Confortel Bel Art

Calle Lepanto 406, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Confortel Bel Art
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Confortel Bel Art
Add Photo

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    43
    135
    110
    50
    27
See reviews for
60
174
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

room for improvement in any technical manner, the staff are making their best effort to answer any demand though, that is a 4 stars hotel management. changed 3 rooms in 6 nights stay: first room; very small. mini bar didnt work and replaced, no view. second room; gave me a three person room, key didnt work. third room, 2 twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was the cheapest choice for good quality and price. The hotel is very welcoming, modern and clean; I had a double room and I have no complaints at all about the accommodation! Staff is very friendly and ready to help. The hotel is walking distance from the underground and from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I booked this hotel to celebrate my partner's birthday. price is extortionate for the small room that i had. room size in the picture is way to exaggerated. it is not even close to the real size. they don't give you an kettle with tea in the room and a small cup costs extra. staff were horrible. once they found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Britane: Regarding the comment made in tripadvisor we are sorry that the cleaning of the rooms has not reached to your expectations. Concerning the size of the room, inform that it was carefully assigned based on your requests of double bed, non smoking and the highest floor as possible. Your answer of the call made shortly after entering... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed here for four nights. Rooms were clean and bathroom was big. Bed was kinda hard but good to sleep. You can choose by yourself what kind of pillow you would like to have. Lobby is looking really modern but rooms are a bit poor looking. Free wifi in rooms and public areas. Beforehand we read that this is more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from you regarding breakfasta and rooms and location. We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. It... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This hotel looks like 3 stars. Rooms are clean, wi fi is good, but interior is not for 4 stats.The walls are thin and you can listen clear noise from next room. Breakfast is on block table, and is good. Location is very close to metro station, and near on foot to Sagrada familia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for posting your opinion about your stay. Without any doubt, it will help us improve in the future. We hope to see you soon at our hotel. Best regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Ibiza, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

a little out of the way (near the sagrada familia). This hotel has very spacious, clean rooms and the staff are very friendly. However if a big group is checking in (which appears to be a frequent occurrence) it's impossible to speak to a receptionist as there is only one on duty. Regarding the groups, the walls of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thanks for posting your review about your stay with us. We have taken note of the detailed points about your stay to take the necessary corrective measures. We greatly appreciate your comments about our staff and we hope to see you on your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Greater Cincinnati
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Cute, clean hotel. Very much enjoyed our room. Only downside is that it was at least 6-8 blocks (uphill) out of the way from any real attractions of nightlife. Front desk staff was exceptionally courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We hope you can come back to Barcelona and stay with us very soon. Kind regards Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Had a long weekend at this hotel and it was a good base for exploring Barcelona. It is a business hotel and so for some people it may lack a bit of character, but if you're just looking for a reasonably-priced place to lay your head then the Confortel should meet all your needs. The bed was comfy, shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thanks for posting your comment about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back with us in the near future. Best regards, Fernando Arévalo, Hotel Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We been there 3 nights, and absolutely we can say it was a good time, nice big rooms, close to tube station 15minutes to central Barcelona, even taxi from hotel to Central quite cheep! Breakfast 6 euro per person good price as well. We can not say bad words. We would like to say a big thank you to OLGA.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Jakur, We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, (the four of you) and that our staff was helpful with everything you needed, It is great for us reading we have provided you so pleasent stay. We hope to see you soon again, thank you and Saludos! Olga Achell. Front desk department More 

Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This hotel frustrated us from start to finish. And. Would probably level it on a par with a holiday/premier inn in the uk. We were woken up between 4/5.30am most nights with stag dos and others coming in after a night out. This along with the persistent 8am corridor vacuum cleaning, the uncomfortable (squeaky metal) beds and painfully thin walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thanks for posting your opinion about your stay. We regret that this was not to your liking because of the inconvenience that noise you may have caused. However we understand that this circumstance could be solved if being in our knowledge by assigning a room farthest from the elevator or taking the appropriate measures in case of excess... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay