We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 517 Barcelona hotels

Atenea Calabria Apartaments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calabria 129-131, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atenea Calabria Apartaments to your Saves list
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
78%
Ranked #207 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Claire U Wexford, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (349)
  • Photos (134)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    199
    61
    16
    7
See reviews for
129
93
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is great in a very safe area and only a few metro stops on the red line to La Rambla and a nice stroll the other way to Arenas. The supermarket underneath is a bonus. Beds were really comfy and rooms well equiped. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Wifi was a bit of a pain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a apart-hotel close enough to centre but without staying in La Rambla. This was the perfect spot, literally 2 minutes from the nearest tube stop which allowed us to make the most of the underground and have all the major 'must-see' attractions no more than a 20 minute tube journey. The apartment was a spacious 3 bed (double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, First of all, thanks to hear your nice comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA. We made homemade cakes evey two days in our Breakfast. Hope see you on the next trip to Barcelona. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Atenea Calabria Apartaments with 2 friends in June 2014 and we were very impressed. The room was well equipped, if a bit cramped with 3 of us, but there was a totally adequate kitchen and bathroom and it was very clean. The beds were comfy and the cleaners came everyday. The room has air con (which got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks to your nice comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA. Hope see you on the next trip to Barcelona. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Benidorm, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments we got on the 5th floor were really 100% according the advertisements and reviews on trip advisor. The management surprised me by placing a bottle of cava and 2 champaign glasses in my room when we came back at night making it a complete birthday for me. Showing the passports are not only scanned but also read during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Many many thanks to hear your nice comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA. We hope you enyoy your trip to Barcelone. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was amazing. We did not expect a small kitchen to be there so this was great and we cooked some of our meals. The location is the best, walking distance to the Magic Fountains and The Market. The cash machine, subway and supermarket are just round the corner. Definitely book a breakfast as well, it was possibly the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks and thanks to hear you nice comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA. Hope see you on the next trip to Barcelone. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Tampere, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room was clean and breakfast ok. The hotel is within a short walk to metro, but bus routes were further away. None of the sights are within walking distance with kids, so do expect to use metro all the time. With beds for four the room was really packed, but this is no surprise on a cheap hotel in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Propietario at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks to hear your comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA. We are so sorry about the insolation of the rooms. Actually we have 40 rooms insolated and hope at the end of this year finish with the remodelation. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Upgrade room available for 6 euros, very recommended! Good location near beautiful Plaza de Espana. Wonderfull spacious apartment, street view recommended. Nice breakfast with various options to choose from. Poor wifi in the room, but also a few PCs available at the reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks to your comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA and sorry for the poor wifi. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just home from a 5 day stay! We were very impressed with the quality of our room considering the low cost price. Room was lovely - very clean and airy. We had a kitchen complete with everything we needed, a supermarket right next door and some lovely bars and cafes near by. Five minute walk from the metro (Rocafort) so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks and thanks to hear your nice things about our AH ATENEA CALABRIA. Hope see you on the next trip to Barcelone. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed for 5 days. Room clean with fresh towels daily. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Good location with metro station close by. Free wifi. Good supermarket next door too. Lovely area with some nice architecture and buildings. Good bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Many many thanks to hear your nice comments about our AH ATENEA CALABRIA. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atenea Calabria Apartaments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atenea Calabria Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atenea Calabria Apartaments

Address: Calabria 129-131, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atenea Calabria Apartaments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Atenea Calabria Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atenea Calabria Apartaments Barcelona, Catalonia
Atenea Calabria Apartaments Hotel Barcelona

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Barcelona with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona #162 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aparthotel Atenea Calàbria is situated next to Rocafort Metro Station, 10 minutes walk from Plaza de Espanya, just over one kilometre from Ramblas Boulevard. It offers 35m square room with kitchen, balcony and free Wi-Fi.The studios are spacious and brightly decorated. Each has a seating area with satellite TV, air conditioning, kitchenette with a fridge, microwe, flat tv and coffee maker.Aparthotel Atenea Calàbria offers a daily buffet breakfast. There are also a range of supermarkets, cafes, bars and restaurants within walking distance of the aparthotel.Aparthotel Atenea Calabria is just over 10 minutes’ walk from Plaza de Espanya, whilst Sants Train and Bus Station is a further 500 metres away. The nearest Metro Station, Rocafort, is a 5-minute walk away and is just 3 stops from the top of Las Rambla ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Atenea Calabria Apartaments and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atenea Calabria Apartaments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer