We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 517 Barcelona hotels

Atenea Calabria Apartaments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calabria 129-131, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atenea Calabria Apartaments to your Saves list
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #225 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jenalyn W Barcelona
  • Overview
  • Reviews (332)
  • Photos (134)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    189
    60
    16
    7
See reviews for
119
91
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and breakfast ok. The hotel is within a short walk to metro, but bus routes were further away. None of the sights are within walking distance with kids, so do expect to use metro all the time. With beds for four the room was really packed, but this is no surprise on a cheap hotel in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Propietario at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks to hear your comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA. We are so sorry about the insolation of the rooms. Actually we have 40 rooms insolated and hope at the end of this year finish with the remodelation. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upgrade room available for 6 euros, very recommended! Good location near beautiful Plaza de Espana. Wonderfull spacious apartment, street view recommended. Nice breakfast with various options to choose from. Poor wifi in the room, but also a few PCs available at the reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks to your comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA and sorry for the poor wifi. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just home from a 5 day stay! We were very impressed with the quality of our room considering the low cost price. Room was lovely - very clean and airy. We had a kitchen complete with everything we needed, a supermarket right next door and some lovely bars and cafes near by. Five minute walk from the metro (Rocafort) so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks and thanks to hear your nice things about our AH ATENEA CALABRIA. Hope see you on the next trip to Barcelone. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 days. Room clean with fresh towels daily. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Good location with metro station close by. Free wifi. Good supermarket next door too. Lovely area with some nice architecture and buildings. Good bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Many many thanks to hear your nice comments about our AH ATENEA CALABRIA. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

staffordshire uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

we stayed here the 14th june for 4 days. lovely apartment modern clean and just what we needed for our stay.cleaned every day fresh towels. The staff were lovely and very helpful. we had breakfast which was very good. Easy to get about from here 5 min walk to gran via where there are bus stops metro stations, bars restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks and thanks to your comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA. Hope see you in the next trip to Barcelone. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Helsingborg, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and we were really happy with our stay. It was not a luxary hotel obviously but it had all we could wish. The service was outstanding and the room was nice and airy. However the cleaning was not done very well and by looking under my bed it seemed that the cleaning lady just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks to hear you nice comments. We take note about the cleaning of the room. Hope next visit to Barcelone will be better. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Atenea Calabria Apartaments was a great choice for a one-night stay in Barcelona, but will be even better when we return for several days. The hotel is welcoming, quiet, and very clean. The room on the top floor was HUGE and certainly great value for the price paid (103 euros)! There were 4 of us: 2 adults and 2 children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks and thanks to your nice comments about AH ATENEA CALABRIA. Hope see you on the next trip to Barcelone. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We liked the stay at this aparthotel. The room was nice. The 10 minute walk to Plaza Espanya is very pleasant. Hotel is close to bus and metro. Staff speaks good english and are helpful. We did not opt for breakfast. There is a supermarket very close by for all the basic needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thanks and thanks to hear your nice comments to our AH ATENEA CALABRIA. Hope see you next trip to Barcelone. Best regards MFont (Manager) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atenea Calabria Apartaments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atenea Calabria Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atenea Calabria Apartaments

Address: Calabria 129-131, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atenea Calabria Apartaments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Atenea Calabria Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atenea Calabria Apartaments Barcelona, Catalonia
Atenea Calabria Apartaments Hotel Barcelona

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aparthotel Atenea Calàbria is situated next to Rocafort Metro Station, 10 minutes walk from Plaza de Espanya, just over one kilometre from Ramblas Boulevard. It offers 35m square room with kitchen, balcony and free Wi-Fi.The studios are spacious and brightly decorated. Each has a seating area with satellite TV, air conditioning, kitchenette with a fridge, microwe, flat tv and coffee maker.Aparthotel Atenea Calàbria offers a daily buffet breakfast. There are also a range of supermarkets, cafes, bars and restaurants within walking distance of the aparthotel.Aparthotel Atenea Calabria is just over 10 minutes’ walk from Plaza de Espanya, whilst Sants Train and Bus Station is a further 500 metres away. The nearest Metro Station, Rocafort, is a 5-minute walk away and is just 3 stops from the top of Las Rambla ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer