We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 520 Barcelona hotels

Tryp Barcelona Apolo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Paral.lel 57-59, 08004 Barcelona, Spain (El Poble Sec)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Tryp Barcelona Apolo to your Saves list
Tryp Barcelona Apolo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #231 of 520 hotels in Barcelona
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
John F Lowton, null, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,594 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    721
    339
    113
    59
See reviews for
235
560
46
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very disappointing stay at this hotel, which was a special birthday break. We were initially put into Room 176, which is located directly above a noisy nightclub entrance. We complained to the night porter at 3am and again to the front desk at 8am, when we were told we'd be moved to the 6th floor that afternoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowton, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Family of four as a surprise 18th birthday trip for my son. 10 minute walk from Christopher Columbus, so everything in easy distance. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfasts. Will definitely stay there next time I go to Barcelona. The family room was really two rooms split into one so we all had lots of privacy as well

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent 4 nights at TRYP, which was at the cheaper end of our budget.We booked 2 x twin rooms, both of which looked recently painted and in general nice order.(There were cracked tiles in both bathrooms, but we didn't let this spoil our overall impression.) TIP. Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid noise from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel's in a good location - walkign distance from Las Ramblas. The hotel staff is very helpful and gives you good recommendations on dos and donts in Barcelona. Breakfast spread is very nice. Rooms are very nicely maintained. Recommend this place for a family vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is supposed to be a 4 Star Hotel. They have a video casino on one side, which has loud crowds all night, literally. I could hear them in my room all night and I was 6 stories up. My wide left early one morning, so I went down with her for a cab. Found two homeless persons laying on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am currently staying at this hotel. Location is good, close to La Rambla and metro is underneath. No member of staff offered to help my 5 yr old son, mother and I to our room with 2 suitcases. Room very noisy on first floor facing the busy road, but clean and comfy. Breakfast very good and great selection. Disappointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The 2 main points I would like to raise are as follows. 1. I asked for coffee/tea facilities in the room. When I checked in they told me this would cost 6Euros per day. I paid up front and they tray arrived in the afternoon there was only enough to make 2 cups ie 2 milks. I went to reception... More

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Experienc... T, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Apolo, responded to this review

Dear Fred W, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and providing us with such a useful feedback. Please note that thanks to your comments we have already taken measures and improved our contracted Kettle service in rooms! We can see that your check out time coincided with many other guest’s check out...and please accept our apologies since the... More

United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start? I consider myself someone that can oversee flaws and imperfections, but this hotel was a mess. After a long check-in process with a clerk who looked as though he'd rather be anywhere else in the world than at work, I was given a third floor hotel room on the west side of the hotel. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest Experienc... T, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Apolo, responded to this review

Dear granviajerodelmunudo, So sorry to hear your experience has not been as satisfactory as you expected and as we want it to be. We failed this time and this allows us to think over and prevent other travelers to have the same perception as you. We hope we have the pleasure to receive you back and show you how the... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a quite dreadful hotel and best avoided. The rooms (and during the course of my three night stay I was given four before I settled on the one I ended up attempting to sleepi in) are noisy owing to a combination of street noise, engine rooms, proximity to the metro, being above the hotel kitchen and being directly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Experienc... T, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Apolo, responded to this review

Dear Tuckster3, We are so sorry to receive such an unfortunate feedback. We understand that being at the center might make you perceive the activity of the city and we are sorry that meant an inconvenience for your stay. You mention in your review you were locked out of your room but, as it sometimes happen when any guests miss... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two ladies on a girls long weekend break, staying at TRYP Apolo from 29/3/14 to 1/4/14. The hotel is in a fantastic location, 10 minute walk to Las Rambles and 15 minutes to the port. We arrived early at the hotel and our room was made available to us at 11am, which was fantastic for us, however, may not always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Experienc... T, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Apolo, responded to this review

Dear auds01, Great to read your review! We are happy to know you and your friends spent a great time during your girl’s weekend! It is always fulfilling for us to know you spent a great time in Barcelona. Can’t wait to receive you back and share a new unforgettable experience! Warm regards, E-Guest Experience Manager More

Been to Tryp Barcelona Apolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Las Ramblas(32)
  • Metro station(21)
  • Great location(5)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Right outside(3)
  • Very clean(3)
  • Star hotel(3)

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Apolo

Address: Av. Paral.lel 57-59, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#178 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Apolo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Apolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Tryp Hotel Apolo
Tryp Apolo
Tryp Apolo Barcelona
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp Barcelona Apolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.