We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Front Maritim

Passeig Garcia Faria 69-71, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Front Maritim
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vannes, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast and bar. We had Superior room with balcony and sea view: the terrace doors did not lock, so room NOT secure. We waited 4 days for bathrobes. 2 Plug sockets didn't work. Room not serviced one day. Excellent position for beach and sea view. A few mediocre restaurants nearby. Taxis everywhere and reasonable price.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janetwX1253PH
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor about our hotel. Our guests' feedback is very important for us in order to improve our services day by day. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards. MCarmen Soriano Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to say we had a great time at the Hotel Front Maritim . We were looking for a hotel by the beach, with in walking distance of some fun and interesting places and hoped there’d be some reasonable food close by ! I can happily report that all of those requirements were met handily! The hotel is as... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeC1800
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review! I am extremely happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. We'll be sure to let our staff know what a wonderful job they're doing. We can't wait to have you back to stay with us. Kind regards, M Carmen Soriano... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Just returned from 3 nights in the hotel from 26th - 29th December. Our room was on the 6th floor with a nice side seaview. We stayed half board and there was a choice from a menu instead of buffet style food in the evening which was very refreshing. The evening menu was the same for the first two evenings... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllisonNorthampton
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you for this excellent review about our hotel Front Maritim. We are happy to know that our services lived up to your expectations and we hope to see you soon again in Barcelona. Best Regards. MCarmen Soriano Manager More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the staff nice breakfast okay dinner was terrible same menu on the days we were there decided to eat out instead went their to be able to use the sauna and jacuzzi which advertised as inclusive but was told that we had to pay very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank neptune100
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor, your feedback helps us to keep improving our services. The menu we offer in the restaurant consists of 4 starters, 4 main courses and 4 desserts to choise for a week stays and also we have the a-la-carte option. Regarding the spa, the sauna and... More 

Haskerdijken
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The hotel is based at the beach strip and has some restaurants and tapas bars on walking distance but not close to the city center. The rooms are nice, good bath room and shower. Breakfast is ok, but like in many hotels nowadays the scrambled egg is made out of a certain powder mixture so not really edible. Other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wilfried G
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review, it is very important for us to know our guests' opinion. I take note of your remarks in order to keep improving. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards M Carmen Soriano Manager More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Belonging to Barcelona is almost everything one place needs to have: in such a city of vibrant life, fantastic urban landscapes and amazing weather conditions, you actually need just to sleep over and take a shower. Speaking objectively, Front Maritim hotel is even a better option for the medium range hotel not so close to any of city's magnificent centers,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeeLayla
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback helps us to improve our services and enhance our guests' experience in our establishment. We are pleased that our services lived up to your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards M Carmen Soriano Hotel Manager More 

Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Hotel was very modern, very clean and tidy with nice rooms and great staff. Great for business, but just a little far from town centre for tourist like ourselves. Nice food and facilities. Lovely view of the ocean from our room. Other restaurants within a couple of hundred yards. Although the Metro was just round he corner and taxi's always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Premierexec
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review about your stay in our hotel Front Maritim. We are glad that you enjoyed your break with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards M Carmen Soriano Hotel Manager More 

Mijdrecht
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

The room and bathroom are spatious and close to the CCIB. That is all the positive I care to mention for this hotel. Worn off interior, dirty walls, small beds with an uncomfortable matras. Not a good sleep. All for the small price of € 165 a night.... Avoid this hotel if you can. I know Barcelona, there so many... More 

Helpful?
Thank bymy141
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to rectify and to recover your confidence on a future visit. Best regards, The Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Bognor
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Me and my partner visted a few weeks ago and used the hotel as a base for exploring Barcelona city. Its not what I would discibe as a four star BUT its clean the staff are polite and its in a great location. Breakfast was a bit boring we only had it twice out the four times purely because we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BognorBear
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear family BognorBear , Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay at The Front Maritim Hotel. Kind regards M Carmen Soriana Manager More 

scotland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We did a lot of homework re our fairly central hotel. We paid a lot of money to reach said hotel by taxi. When we arrived we were moved to a beach hotel due to a "burst pipe". Who goes to Barcelona for the beach? Certainly not in late October. It was one hour walk from the centre and 15... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annebryceland
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for leaving your opinion, I regret that you where not happy with our hotel after your booking moved over by another hotel wich was overbooked and they did not informed that we are not in the center of the city. We hope that on another time when you choose ahotel near the beach you will visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
abba Balmoral Hotel
#243 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Abba Sants Hotel
#298 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#271 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Barrosa Park
#10 of 25 in Chiclana de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Abba Garden Hotel
#2 of 2 in Esplugues de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#251 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay