We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 517 Barcelona hotels

Hotel Front Maritim

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig Garcia Faria 69-71, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Front Maritim to your Saves list
Hotel Front Maritim
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #341 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
theburtonion
  • Overview
  • Reviews (460)
  • Photos (146)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    169
    131
    51
    19
See reviews for
45
198
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

....Wasn't bad, clean rooms, but a slightly chaotic method getting to the elevator. I even had somewhat of a seaview if I leant out of the window a bit. free wi-fi which was good. It's about 15 minutes from the old quarter, so not too bad a journey. reakfast was pretty much as yoiu'd find in a Premier Inn too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two night stay This was an ideal short stay for my wife and I before starting a cruise. Arrived with some trepidation after reading a few of the previous reviews, but was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The staff were efficient and professional. They did seem a little stretched when a large party arrived which was understandable. Room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear southeastcycle I am assuming from your article that you must be a travel writer! There is so much detail about every aspect of the hotel and locality. Thank you so much for taking the time to put all your experiences down in writing. Kind regards Mari Carmen Soriano Directora Hotel Front Maritim More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes thats right, not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel, neither the fact that the ac that didn't work (but which did get fixed in the end). It's pretty basic and definitely not very cozy, the breakfast is alright, but not great. And the service...well they do what you ask them to do. It wasn't the worst,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad air-conditioner with limited cooling effect at rooms on the 1'th floor. Ask for an upgrade to any of the top floor if you stay here. Restaurant at the hotel that was good. Tidy and clean rooms. Okay service but quite slow. No problem to leave our luggage all day in storage when we checked out. No problem to prolonging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Therese, thank you for posting your review. Glad to hear that in general you liked our hotel and facilities. I can assure you that all steps will be taken to address the points that weren't so good. Let us know in advance about your arrival and I will allocate you a different room to make sure your stay is... More

Dubai
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

rooms are very dark and looking directly to the street. Gym close down early, poor breakfast and very run down athmosphere. Stayed one night for business visit and could not bear one more if I had to... locationwise its good , I went for a good jog around the beach and back and around the hotel sort of 15 k... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear visitor, I am sorry to hear that our hotel was not to your liking. We take your comments into consideration and I will speak to my staff to make any necessary changes. Best Regards, Mari Carmen Soriano Directora Hotel Front Maritim More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible service! And the staff did not like tourists. They gave great service to the Spanish guests, but they were extremely unhelpful and grumpy towards foreigners. We were not able to reach roomservice, and when we went down to order breakfast at 11a.m, the kitchen staff did not bother to make us some, even though it closed at 12! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pascual M, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time. First of all we want to offer our apologies for the bad experience you had. We are working for more than 12 years and we always have tourist from everywhere around the word, and we are very happy proud. We like to treat them all with respect, kindness and we always offer the... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel staff very rude - were told to order a taxi through them and when I asked for a taxi they told me to stand on the curb and wave down a taxi. Buffet breakfast was appalling - uncooked eggs and a poor excuse for bacon/sausage - totally inedible. The card holder in order for the lights to work did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcsoriano, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and effort leaving your review. I must admit it is quite an unpleasant experience reading that your expectations have not been fulfilled. I really hope we could have served you and your friends in a better way. From my part I will try to do my... More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights inorder to go to the Moto GP. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Barcelona and would definitely use this hotel again. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. A useful toiletries pack was provided. We used the hotel's carpark for our hire car and also ate breakfast at the hotel on 2 mornings and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcsoriano, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review. It´s a great pleasure to read that our hotel was a nice stop during your travel. Hoping to see you next time you are in Barcelona. Best Regards, Mari Carmen Soriano Management More

Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We visited Barcelona for 9 days of incarceration Requested via travel agency double beds and received two singles pushed together. Every night was a hassle of separating the beds so we could get into them they were made separately then push together go figure no queen sheets ??? 5 star motel not a hotel rooms room service and breakfast were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We regret that your expectations of our establishment have not been fully met. Similarly, we thank you that you have made your comments, and thanks to letters like yours, is better where we can see our weaknesses and focus all our efforts to solve them as quickly and efficiently as possible, because our main goal is the maximum... More

Paris
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I came there during a week-end with some friends. The hotel is well-located in front of the beach, and there are some nice bars and restaurants not too far. Rooms are very good for the price we paid, well decorated, clean and there is a beautiful big shower. The breakfast is great, with a lot of choice (fruits, cereals, pastries,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Front Maritim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Front Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Front Maritim

Address: Passeig Garcia Faria 69-71, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Front Maritim 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Front Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Maritim Barcelona
Front Maritim Hotel
Hotel Front Maritim Barcelona, Catalonia

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona #170 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Barcelona right on the beachfront and a few meters from international congress centre CCIB, the hotel has 177 rooms with direct telephone line, internet connection, satellite TV, air conditioning, full bathrooms with bathtub or shower and hair dryer. Some of them adapted for handicapped people and some with sea views. In the hotel you can enjoy our fitness room, with cardio machines, sauna and steam bath. Also you can use our business centre with computers connected to internet and our restaurant where you will taste a large variety of Mediterranean cuisine. There is own parking available in the same building. The hotel has 6 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, in front of the sea and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
142

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer