We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Via Augusta

#148 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Via Augusta 63, 08006 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Minotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Via Augusta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is close to two metro stations, on different lines, so very convenient for getting around. (unless you enjoy walking, don't be fooled by quotes saying convenient walking distance to centre/beach. It's a good hours walk to the beach). We bought a T10 ticket, (9.95 euros), Available at all stations from machine. This allows you 10 trips on Metro,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loxy13
Gretna, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

The hotel is in a convenient location for walking to the town and the harbour. First impression was that it was clean on entering the reception area. Our hotel room on 9th floor was a bit small and basic, the only window was a small one facing a wall and was a bit disappointed to find no tea and coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Pauline B., Thanks a lot for your kind review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for travellers... and also for us ! I am pleased that our Reception team was helpful, our breakfast a good option and that our cleaning quality was enough for you. I regret that you were disappointed because we do not have... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Starting from the room you have to get used to the noise from the corridor and from the neighbors as the walls are not soundproof at all and neither the main door is. There is no balcony and the windows looked over a skylight with a terrible view. I would suggest you to make a request for a nice view... More 

Helpful?
Thank kout k
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear kout k, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at Via Augusta Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some maintenance issues in your room. In a few days we are receiving a new curtain to change this one. Unfortunately we could not offer you other room because we were fully booked... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

We've just got back after spending 5 days in Barcelona, staying at this hotel. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better hotel - they were so welcoming to us and especially to our two young daughters. Our room was very large, modern and clean. The hotel location was excellent and we felt the area was safe. Breakfast was lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina P
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Christina P, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Via Augusta Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our property. It is very gratifying to know that your two young daughter had a nice stay too. For us is a goal to keep a reasonable... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We received a present, a trip to Barcelona. Everything was arranged, the flight and the hotel. We arrived at the hotel and we were very warmly greeted and shown our room. For a two star hotel we were surprised to find a safe deposit box available in our room. The room was nicely furnished and clean. The bathroom was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank MacMahon41
DireccionViaAugusta, General Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear MacMahon41, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed during your present at Barcelona. It is nice that you consider our Wifi and our Pc as useful, and that for you all our basic services were well rated for you. Do not hesitate to contact us if you come back to our family hotel. Best... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend the staff where very helpful with any questions what we had. The room was ever clean and a very good size beds where changed each day. The hotel was a bit of a walk to the rambles but not to far that you can't walk . There were a couple of nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank leahashstott
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

This 2*hotel is really excellent. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, large modern bathroom with shower, very clean. All that was needed for a 2 night city stay. The metro is 2minutes from the hotel. Set in a residential area with lots of bars and cafes that the local people use. There is a lovely little cafe as you come out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyne D
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one week. It was really close to Gracia Metro station, and Fontana Train Station that made exploring the city very very easy. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Our room was small but I believe that Barcelona was very expensive overall so this room was good value for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryam N
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Marypainter, Thank you very much for the time you took to write us. We are all very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the Via Augusta Hotel Experience in terms of the concept, the fast WIFI Speed, the cleaning of the rooms, the breakfast and the amenities.... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Because my husband, David, wanted to "take in" another Flamenco show some 50 years after his first visit to Barcelona as a college student, we went to there a week prior to our cruise. For this visit, I chose a smaller hotel in the neighborhood, and we were very pleased with the hotel and our stay. The staff at Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie O
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Annie O, Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking your time to share your review from your stay with us. It`s a pleasure to read about your stay with us, and that after 50 years you enjoyed again your stay at Barcelona. I am satisfied to read you felt welcome and at home. For us as... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

I had a single room on the 9th floor. It is a small compact room, but just right for one person. The TV had a couple of english speaking channels, but the wi-fi in the room was great so I just watched stuff on my ipad. There is a large safe in the room. I had come to Barcelona for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agent_Krycek
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Agent_Krycek, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! We just love reading feedback from guests that seems to appreciate and understand our concept! Good value for money, clean, helpful and well located in Barcelona. If you come back next year at Barcelona, if you want send us an email at administracion@hotelviaaugusta.com and we could offer you different options.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

530 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Double Room (52)
Viewed
Matrimonial Room (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Single Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)
Viewed
Triple Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#107 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,405 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#72 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#176 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,464 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#109 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#207 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay