We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Via Augusta

#138 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Via Augusta 63, 08006 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Minotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Via Augusta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Via Augusta
Add Photo

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    184
    263
    76
    15
    5
See reviews for
80
218
70
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (543)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This trip marked both my first visit to Hotel Via Augusta and to Barcelona itself. I can say with certainty that I was not disappointed with either! Arriving just before my expected check-in time of 2PM, my room was immediately made available to me by the very friendly and helpful reception staff. During the check in process, a member of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DireccionViaAugusta, General Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Sam W, We are very impressed for your post!! Thank you!! Most exciting thing that can happen to us is that customers when check out our family hotel they could recommend us. And it looks that we have done with you, and we are very happy for that. Thank you and do not hesitate to contact me if you... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from 8 nights at this hotel. Great location, close to Fortuna metro station. Lots of great bars and restaurants local to the hotel, better than in central Barcelona. We were on the 6th floor on the road side, took a couple of nights to get used to the noise but was not a problem. Wifi could be better,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DireccionViaAugusta, General Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 111JennyB, Thank you for your nice post!! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and that our staff helped during your stay. We will check again wifi because every password should have good speed. We have wifi receiver in every floor. If you return, please contact us, It should be nice to say hello next time. Best Regards... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms modern and comfortable. What made the trip for us was how helpful the staff were. We asked them for a different restaurant recommendation every day and each one was excellent. Please do this, as you would never find many of the hidden gems they sent us to. The surrounding area is full of lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Edin83, Thank you for take your time and write this review. We are happy that our staff have helped to you during your stay, they try to recommend differents places to our customers! About our location, we say always that we are in the middle of the city and in a quiet area! Do not hesitate to contact me... More 

San Ysidro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the others in our party of 6 booked this gem for us, and we were glad she did. The location was so convenient for public transportation or even a reasonable walk to most of the central tourist sites of Barcelona. Just off a cruise ship, we of course arrived several hours in advance of check-in time, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear RdeanS2013, Thank you for your kind review!! I will show it to Arienne and at all the reception team, they will become glad. We are very impressed and love your last sentence about us!! :" we had found a gem at a reasonable price in a very desirable location" Do not hesitate to contact me if you come back!!... More 

los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed mostly in 4 star hotels during our recent trip in Spain but this budget hotel which is rated two stars was way better than the 4 star hotels. If I had to site one downside - it would be for us as travelers that the room was a bit small for longer than a two day stay. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear josephine1996, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are very proud of that your room was superclean and I am glad to hear that you slept very well. We are an independent hotel and it is very important for us that customers found our staff helpful. If you recommend our hotel to your friends, please tell them that send... More 

Te Puke, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location was nice and handy to metro station and about a 30 minute walk into the centre of Barcelona. Room tidy and clean, a little bit small but we didn't spend much time there anyway. Breakfast was average, but they did have a large selection

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
DireccionViaAugusta, Gerente at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear jasonmA1540OO, Thank you for your kind post! We are proud to have been part of your Barcelona trip. Best Regards Miquel A, Hotel Manager More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I felt ripped off. Stayed 6 nights and felt that the advert on hotels dot com was misleading. Should have been half the price that I paid. Be careful. Very basic hotel. 10 euro to the old city. Good bar, Mambo, around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Realbiz, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us your feedback. We regret to hear that you had a unpleasant experience with us regarding to be a basic hotel. We do not have, restaurant, swimming pool, or any services you could find in a 4 stars hotel. As a budget 2 stars hotel, it is true... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and the office attendants were very helpful. The location was fair with access to the metro within a few blocks. I was disappointed to find out they do not have airport transportation as it was stated on trip advisor. We had to take taxi when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear tuscan2011, Thank You for your kind review! We are satisfied that your stay was pleasant and that our reception team went attendant with you. We are sorry that our information is not clear on Tripadvisors page, we are responsable of it. We have checked Tripadvisor's page to be sure that people could not get confuse anymore. We can book... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my sister, we enjoyed our stay, we checked in on time and the location was easy to find since it was close to the station.It's small, budget friendly staff Is very friendly, quiet and clean. Nothing more to say. All my needs were fulfilled. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
DireccionViaAugusta, Manager at Hotel Via Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Anita C, Thank you for your post!! We are proud that you enjoyed during your stay. As you say we are a small hotel and we try to help our customers as much as we can and give a personal service in a 2 stars. Best Regards Miguel A. Hotel Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we picked this hotel based on the location and price. very modern, clean hotel. service was excellent - the staff in the lobby were extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel with a good location in an amazing city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

496 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Double Room (52)
Viewed
Matrimonial Room (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Single Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)
Viewed
Triple Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay