We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catalonia Atenas Hotel

Avda Meridiana 151, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Catalonia Atenas Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Catalonia Atenas Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    252
    118
    68
    62
See reviews for
89
222
47
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (636)
  • Mar-May only
    (195)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is just off the centre, close the CLOT metro station, intersection of 2 lines and just a short ride from Plaza Catalunya, the center of the tourist activity. Rooms are spacious, those exposed to south may be a little warm in the summer, despite the air conditioning. Buffet breakfast is excellent, buffet dinner great value for money. Stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here because this was the paetner hotel for the Beach Tennis World Cup. The location is a bit off centre, but public transport makes up for that. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the beds are good! If you do not need to be in the city centre, this is a good alternative to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to chossing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and our service and we will appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again very soon in Barcelona. Best regards from all the staff . Dolores Hurtado Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week, room was very clean, comfortable beds, rooms were cleaned daily. Staff were very friendly. Had the buffet dinner one evening for €13. It wasn't wonderful - wouldn't recommend it. Although the breakfast buffet was much better. Pool was very small. Hotel is also very close to the metro which was perfect for getting around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to chossing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and our service and we will appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again very soon in Barcelona. Best regards from all the staff . Dolores Hurtado Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in late and staff were well prepared and registration was quick! Room was clean and temperature controls were effective and responsive. Amenities were plentiful and good quality. Room was facing main thourofare but was quiet (well insulated from street noises).

Was this review helpful? Yes
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to chossing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and our service and we will appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again very soon in Barcelona. Best regards from all the staff . Dolores Hurtado Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located about 300m from El Clot station - very convenient. Amazing breakfast Buffett. Great snack bar/restaurant. Rooftop pool is nice and has a great view of the city. The spa is very tranquil - not just a simple pool and steam room - this was very zen and quite relaxing. The staff was superb for us. Sebastian,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to chossing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and our service and we will appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again very soon in Barcelona. Best regards from all the staff . Dolores Hurtado Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing i liked about this hotel was the massage i got in the hotel. It was probably the best massage I've had, i would recommend it. Its right next to close Clot station which is good and the cleaners were nice, although sometime they barged in the room without knocking first. My friend and i got to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to send your opinion about our Hotel to TripAdvisor All your comments will be evaluated in order to improve in the future. Thank you for the time you spend with, and thank you for your confidence, choosing Hotel Catalonia Atenas as reference for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'll try and make this as short as possible. But to start off, I definitely DO NOT recommend staying at this hotel. I think it's pretty much a rip off and highly unorganised. My friend and I went to Barcelona for a short break and liked the look of this hotel online and so booked a room for 2 people.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel but need some repairs its not so nice some things (like in the floor. ) pool to short not many places. Breakfast and staff really good . Position good for train and easy . The rooms are good and cleaning

Was this review helpful? Yes
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to chossing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and our service and we will appreciate your positive comments.We inform you that we are working to improve our facilities We look forward to seeing you again very soon in Barcelona. Best regards... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think this hotel isn't 4 star, because: no tea and coffee,no kettles, no mini bar, no toilet brushes! The window was very dirty. I've requested double bed, but we had got 2 twins. Room door didn't close properly. Great location. The bathroom was clean. The bed was clean. Nice rooftop terrace with a very small swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to send your opinion about our Hotel to TripaAdvisor All your comments will be evaluated in order to improve in the future. Thank you for the time you spend with, and thank you for your confidence, choosing Hotel Catalonia Atenas as reference for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. rooms clean and spacious, fresh towels and bedding. Pool area and spa are very good. Short distance from clot station, would definitely recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to chossing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and our service and we will appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again very soon in Barcelona. Best regards from all the staff . Dolores Hurtado Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

767 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (611)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Pool & Terrace (14)
Viewed
Premium Room (52)
Viewed
Premium Terrace (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (109)
Viewed
Single Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Room Room (59)
Viewed
Superior With Terrace Room (62)
Viewed
Terrace Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Triple Room (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay