We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Victoria Suites by Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Calle Beltran i Rozpide, 7-9 | (antes Avda. Pedralbes, 16), 08034 Barcelona, Spain
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel  Victoria Suites by Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AC Hotel  Victoria Suites by Marriott
AC Hotel  Victoria Suites by Marriott
AC Hotel  Victoria Suites by Marriott
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    74
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
41
45
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to Barcelona with some friends for an event and was really impressed with the friendly welcome we received and the help we received from natalia the reception manager who went out of her way to help us! Perfect breakfast and hotel in general!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great experience staying at AC Victoria. Room was everything you could expect, nice, tidy, cool interior design. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was one of the best one I've had in Spain. They could also organise some gluten free bread very quickly wich was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This is an excellent hotel; try to book a suite in upper floors with a deck with a view towards FCB stadium and surrounding area. It is near the university and 1/2 hr from the center; but it is nice to be off to be off the noisy tourist path in a nice neighborhood.. There are plenty of shops, restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

we spent about 10 days in the hotel over Xmas and New Year, the team were great, the location is ideal and it really felt like coming back home when we came back from Madrid. Everything worked, wi-fi was fast and laundry efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for a long term stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Allis, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed in this hotel a few days before our cruise and it was a wonderful hotel. The rooms were very large and clean and the hotel location was great. We walked a few blocks and were able to get on the hop on hop off bus. This hotel is only about ½ mile to the Barcelona soccer stadium where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Big rooms that are true suites, friendly efficient staff, very good breakfast (if included in your rate), 5 min. walk from Diagonal Av, Maria Cristobal Metro station, and branch of El Cortes Ingles dept store, a fine dining restaurant in the hotel plus several neighborhood restaurants a block or two away. All that for half the price of city center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I will pass your comments to all our staff. We are located in Pedralbes, only 5 minutes walking from Diagonal, next to the El Corte Inglés Department Store, and 10 minutes walking from Maria Cristina metro station; our location is perfect for those who want to feel the city, but... More 

Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We recently stayed for 5 nights at AC Victoria and have nothing but positive comments. We arrived early in the morning and our room was ready. The rooms are spacious and over sized even by American standards. The king bed was really a king and a half! We enjoyed easy walks to the metro and local restaurants. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel, we are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Victoria Suites was enjoyable. As you mention, most of our rooms are 45 sqm suites with separate living room, working area, bathroom and terraze, so it helps to our customers to feel as comfortable as at home.... More 

Clarence, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Unfortunately on our last night during our recent stay in Barcelona, my husband had his wallet stolen. We had to cancel our Marriott visa card, we lost our cash etc. After returning from the police department, Jordi offered to help. We had planned to pay our bill using our Marriott visa card. Jordi called Chase and my husband spoke with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for taking part of your time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel. I am very glad to know that our staff, specially Jordi this time, handled the annoying situation in a professional and friendly manner that made you feel better after all the troubles you had. Our main... More 

Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Four friends visiting for 8 days, we had two rooms right next to each other. The hotel is located in a quiet location with a couple of local cafes and a small supermarket with in walking distance. We walked to La Farigola Restaurante for a quick bite several times. (You must ask for check before you are done eating, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Marlene, We are very glad to know that your expectations were reached. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. I will pass on your comments to all... More 

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Loved the hotel, the room was HUGE, took me an hour to realise the kitchen was separate, balcony amazing and all the bits and pieces are free, razor, shoe sponge and the golf ball soap ! Location on Diagonal is great and all staff friendly if not English or Russian capable (except reception in English) Wifi fast and free Pity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
acvictoriasuites, General Manager at AC Hotel Victoria Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to share your experience in our hotel, we are very glad to know that your expectations were reached. We put all our efforts to offer the best service to our guests in order to make their stay unforgettable. We are sorry about the swimming pool inconvenience as it is out of service until next summer season... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question