We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pere IV, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Manada B&B
Ranked #214 of 292 Barcelona B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Lucia was very warm and welcoming, and gave us lotsa help when we needed directions! the apartment is simple and nice, and theres a bathroom which is shared among guests from the other three rooms. simple breakfast is offered, usually consisting of toasts and butter with nice strong tea or coffee. thats nice as food isnt exactly cheap in Barcelona.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Overall my stay at Madana B&B was not that unplasent, but we had problems sleeping because of the noise that came from ouside (the windows weren't soundproff). But that was't the only problem, because the bed was squeaqing evry time I or my husebund moved, and it felt like a earthquake :). Another problem was that we had no towels,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I would love to give Manada a glowing review because the hostess seemed so nice, but unfortunately, there were problems. The hostess was gone when we arrived and for the rest of our stay. The woman who worked for her was unpleasant. She spoke no language other than Spanish (no English, French, or German) and was not patient with our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manada1, Gerente at Manada B&B, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your criticism, as it helps us to improve. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you have had in our B&B. Please let me comment some of the bad experience you have mentioned. The person you had unplasent experience with has been replaced several months ago. And fortunately we now have a nice... More

Gatineau, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

My family and I booked 2 rooms for 3 days at the Manada B&B at the end of July. This was our first experience in a B&B and we were quite pleased with it. Lucia was a perfect hostess, welcoming, kind and attentive to her guests. Rooms, the shared bathroom and common areas were very clean. I quite enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed a week at this bed and breakfast. The owner lives there with her family and there is only one bathroom. It was very clean and very connected to the rest of the city. We were happy there. The only drawbacks were the lack of air conditioning and one bathroom for eight people if her house... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

A very nice stay, just like at home. Lucía makes a great effort at making you feel at home and confortable. Everything iss simple but cared for with no pretensions. The only draw back is the bathroom which is shared by all rooms, but its a question of having a shower at night time or get up first! We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

The owner was very kind. It is not a fancy place, but it is clean and the beds were comfortable. The owner lives here and the family can be a bit noisy, but it was a nice place. Because the family was sick, things were very simple, but we really enjoyed our stay. There is a fridge for use and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lahti, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

This b&b gives a homelike stay since the owner lives there. And for that reason this place was not for party people. Room was small but nice, it was clean as was the shared bathroom. Room had a balcony, bed was comfy, no air-condition but i was offered a fan but didn't need it. There is a fridge for guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Manada B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Manada B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manada B&B

Address: Pere IV, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Manada Bed And Breakfast
Manada Hotel Barcelona
Manada B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a homelike stay to a friendly Barcelona visitors.The price includes: wifi, lining and towels, breakfast and room cleaning service.Each room is equipped with double bed, they all have wooden floors, large balconies and are bright. The place is in Poble Nou quarter. A lively area near the Barcelona sand beach and very near the centre (6 tube stops away, 15 minutes) and well conetcted with the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Manada B&B to your Saves list