We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lugaris Rambla

Certificate of Excellence
Fernando Poo, 29, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lugaris Rambla
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

The only con is the fact that check in is so late (4pm), but after seeing where you're staying you will not be disappointed! Fast wifi, very comfortable beds, massive space, all the essentials, what more can you ask for when you're getting a two bedroom apartment for the same price of a tiny hotel room? Nice area with lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennaooo
Irene F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Jennaooo, Thank you so much for your beautiful words. We didn't want that you leave our apartments neither! I am glad to know that your stay was perfect and you enjoyed every minute you stayed with us. Thank you again for recommending our apartments through Tripadvisor and we are looking forward for your next stay with us. Best regards,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in lugaris rambla for 3 nights, you have a full apartment with all u need, it is very clean , the staff are friendly and helpful, it is a bit far from city centre but easily can access metro or bus, the neighborhood is also nice with lots of restaurants and cafes around and few minutes from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sahar N
Irene F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sahar N, First of all, thank you for sharing your good experience with us. I am happy to know that we can give you the best experience we can and all, from our location to our service, helps to make your experience memorable. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Irene Ferre Guest Relations Manager... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The apartment is very conveniently located a little bit outside of the city center close to the beach. You can either get to the city center within about 20 minutes by bus or the metro. The people at the reception were exceptionally nice and kind and always helpful. We were two people at the apartment and it was more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank weltenbummler753
Irene F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear weltenbummler753, First of all, thank you so much for your great comment about your stay. I am happy to know that we can offer you the best experience we can and you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, I am glad to know that you enjoyed our neighbourhood next to public transport to go directly to the city centre... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Apartment great, clean, lots of facilities (coffee machine, washing machine, iron, hair dryer, towels etc) very helpful and knowledgeable staff. One word of warning though if you want a sea view you must in the comments box of your booking you must put the you want a Front sea view otherwise you may get a view of a car park.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sazofduloc
Irene F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thanks for your words. We work to do our best every day to offer the best experience to our guests. We prepare carefully all of the facilities in the apartment for the best comfort. For your next visit, you can reserve in Lugaris Beach, our other building with sea view apartments. Please, do not hesitate... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I have never given negative feedback on a property in the 30+ years we've been travelling. This was a dreadful experience. We were booked in to Lugaris for a 12 night stay. Having visited Barcelona on three other occasions, we were there for more of a restful holiday than a cultural experience and we prefer self catering accommodation. Lugaris do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Funinthesungranny
Irene F, Quality Assistant at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Janet, First of all, thank you for your review and I am sorry not to answer before. We use your comments to improve your service. I am glad to hear that our wireless worked fine and our beds were comfortable for you. Lugaris is a tourist apartments company who try to make feel their guests like their homes. Poblenou... More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Clean and so was the city, metro and beach. Car not neccesary as everything withing walking distance to bus, metro, beach and local resturants. Downtown Centre City requires cab, bus or metro. Would stay again as this provided the right atmoshpere family setting. Children 8 and 10 years old had plenty to do. How can you go wrong with sand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valentines14feb2015
Irene F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you so much for your stay. I am happy to know that your family holidays was nice. I am glad to know that our location next to the beach and public transport give you the opportunity to enjoy Barcelona and everything the city offers and you found our neighbourhood an excellent place to enjoy... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

we only spent two nights there but we would definitely go back if we visited Barcelona again. We parked our car on the street where we can see it from balcony. there were supermarket nearby where we bought our dinner, drinks, fruits, and snacks. the staff are helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Eve C
Irene F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Eve C, First of all, thank you for your comments. I am happy to know that your stay was comfortable and you enjoy Barcelona and you found everything you need in our neighbourhood Poblenou. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. We are grateful to welcome again. Best regards, Irene F. Quality Manager C/ Fernando Poo, 29... More 

London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I was traveling with my wife and sister and we stayed at Lugaris for 4 days. It was a lovely apartment - clean and spacious. We found the kitchenette really useful as we prepared our food quite a few times. Other than that, the location is perfect - 5 mins walk to the beach, 10 mins walk to the metro... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ankur34
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This was a lovely apartment. It was very clean and stylish. It had everything required for our stay of 6 nights. The location is good with a few minutes walk to the beach and metro which gave us a beach and city break. The downside is that we arrived earlier in the evening and there was no one at reception,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 111Helen
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed at the Lugaris Home Concept at Fernando Poo for 5 days. When we first got there they helped us very well, we got a map of the city and one of the underground. They also gave us tips at what metro stops we could find the shops/the city center(catalunya)/cathedrals/etc. The appartment lays next to quite a buzy road:... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcelo Atenea Mar
#219 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#200 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#212 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Hesperia Del Mar
Hesperia Del Mar
#244 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#123 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 2,315 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#40 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighborhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centers catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay