We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Urban Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Urban Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Urban Suites
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    97
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
202
148
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
52 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We opted for a quieter district of Barcelona to rest well at night without so much noise in the heart of the city. This was a perfect pick with an easy cab from the airport and then once settled a 2-minute walk to a Metro station. The owners & staff are very accommodating, allowing my husband to check-in early since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vermont
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The suites are modern, clean and simple. Great value for the money -but even more important- Isabell and Racquel(sp?) the office staff are truly helpful with a smile! They got us tickets to Carmen, made restaurant reservations and gave personal recommendations for everything from handmade shoes to tapas. The location is at the edge of a working class neighborhood- so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent the month of October, 2014, at Urban Suites in Barcelona. This is a great place. Safe neighborhood, local markets, and close to public transport. Staff is excellent. They made everything so much easier for us by getting us tickets (with senior discounts) and providing the best information on local events and restaurants. Suites have fully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had an excellent stay at the Urban Suites. The owner and her marvelous assistant could not have been better. We received an excellent welcome from both ladies and help and advice whenever it was needed. I highly recommend this accommodation to visitors to Barcelona.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear RavenAlberta, It´s been a pleasure to host you. You are a wonderfull and very inspiring couple. Hope to see you in your next trip to Europe! Please write us to get the best deal or check our website :) Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Three of us stayed over the weekend. Free upgrade and great service were pleasant additions to an apartment which was well located, clean and more than met our needs. All the members of staff were multilingual and helpful beyond belief. Can't thank enough. I will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear CoopDoggyDogg, Thanks a lot for the nice review. It was a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you in the future. If you decide to come back, please write us and we will send you our best deal. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We stayed at the urban suites for a long weekend, and it was perfect. It's in a great location, only 5 minuet walk from the metro station, and within walking distance for lots of sightseeing. Our apartment was spacious and well presented, lovely light rooms and very clean. Then apartments are well equipped and have a kitchen area, with everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy L, Thanks a lot for the very nice review. We hope to see you soon. If you decide to come back, please send us an email and we will offer you our best deal. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

**STAYED September 2010** Easy to find, well equipped, nicely furnished accommodation in pleasant surroundings. Our suite was big enough to relax individually at the end of a day full of sightseeing. Walking around the local area was safe and easy. 1 minute walk to metro station, 5 minutes walk to large hypermarket; within 5 minutes of grassed areas & playground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear 4_Aussies_in_Canada , Thanks a lot for the very nice review after so long! We hope to see you in your next trip to Barcelona :) Please write us in case that you want to repit and we will send you our best deal. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We really enjoyed our 10 day stay at Urban Suites. The staff are very friendly and really helpful. The location is ideal for supermarket and metro, but is still quiet and safe. The spotless apartment was well stocked and ice is available for free 24/7. It would have been 5 stars but for the late check in fees. 25 euro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear dosjamon, Thanks a lot for the review and for the advice. We will take note for the future. If you decide to come back, it won´t be late check in fee for you :) Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Randers, Denmark
Top Contributor
653 reviews 653 reviews
108 hotel reviews
1,375 helpful votes 1,375 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This a small yet luxurious place. Everything appears brand new. We stayed 3 people 5 nights and felt like home. The only minus I can think of was during the booking process that full prepayment was required even when booked 1 year in advance - and should you want to cancel the next day - even 1 year in advance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear KimBjoern, Thanks a lot for the good review. The reason why you could not cancel was that you chose an stay with an offer. There are reservations without penalty up to 5 days (the official rate) and non refundable options in all the intermediates, which usually are 10% cheaper. We hope to see you again over here. Please write... More 

Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

we had a great time. The location is amazing, underground near by and you can reach everything so easily. it was really nice........the only thing it was really cool in the rooms and the heating did not work. it was not a big problem and we did not mention it but in the night it was a bit freezing. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear isabel_fiedler, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We have checked with the guests inside the 212 apartment and they have told us that the AC works perfectly. Please, if you ever come back to The Urban Suites let us know it at the reception if you have any toruble, because we are here from 9am to 9pm and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question