We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Urban Suites

4.0 of 5 Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
€65 (EUR)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Urban Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Urban Suites
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    88
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
195
139
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (467)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Randers
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This a small yet luxurious place. Everything appears brand new. We stayed 3 people 5 nights and felt like home. The only minus I can think of was during the booking process that full prepayment was required even when booked 1 year in advance - and should you want to cancel the next day - even 1 year in advance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear KimBjoern, Thanks a lot for the good review. The reason why you could not cancel was that you chose an stay with an offer. There are reservations without penalty up to 5 days (the official rate) and non refundable options in all the intermediates, which usually are 10% cheaper. We hope to see you again over here. Please write... More 

Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a great time. The location is amazing, underground near by and you can reach everything so easily. it was really nice........the only thing it was really cool in the rooms and the heating did not work. it was not a big problem and we did not mention it but in the night it was a bit freezing. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear isabel_fiedler, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We have checked with the guests inside the 212 apartment and they have told us that the AC works perfectly. Please, if you ever come back to The Urban Suites let us know it at the reception if you have any toruble, because we are here from 9am to 9pm and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Great place. I'd ended up having to take a train from Madrid to Barcelona en-route to France after missing my train and had nowhere to stay. After wandering the streets a little I found this place. The service was absolutely fantastic - the lady who helped me was so helpful she even helped me book my onward train to save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear NatalieKM84, Thanks a lot for the nice review :) It was a pleasure to help you to find the cheapest ticket. Next time you come, please send us an email and we will give you our best deal. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Europe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I was visiting Barcelona for work and needed somewhere to stay close to the train station that wasn't very expensive. That's how I found Urban Suites. Unfortunately I wasn't able to take advantage of all of the apartment's amenities since it was such a short trip, but I can say the service was impeccable. Both of the ladies working there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear TLL75, Thanks a lot for the nice review. Apologies about the bad performance of the wifi during your stay, luckily we identified the problem and was solved almost 2 weeks ago. The reception is open from 9am to 9pm. But we do late check in (it has an extra cost), so if the guests tell us the arrival time... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The facility is kept well and clean. It is spacious. It is in an ideal location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The WIFI signal is strong. We are 2 couples travelling together. We rented a 2-bedroom apartment which allowed us to communicate well. We did not have enough time to cook but if we have more time, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear fym123, Thanks a lot for the very nice review. If you ever come back to Barcelona, please write us an email and we will send you our best deal. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Cardiff
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed for a week in a one bedroom apartment. Perfectly appointed. Kitchen has all you need for basic catering. Bathroom just right. Lovely big windows with full height opening window/doors. Beds are very firm but that is a personal issue!! Everything was very clean. All the staff were delightful and extremely helpful. 2 minutes from Tarragona Metro and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mowys. Thanks a lot for the great review. We hope to see you again in the future. If you ever come back, please send us an email and we will give you our best deal. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

My wife and I spent almost one month at Urban Suites and this place was perfect for us. We are in our sixties and wanted quiet, clean quarters near to everything Barcelona has to offer and Urban Suites delivered in every way. The location is conveniently situated near Sants train station and the Metro so we could easily roam the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Recepción at The Urban Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Cécile B, Merci beaucoup pour de bonnes références . Nous espérons vous voir de nouveau à The Urban Suites... More 

travelling
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Bookended visits to Urban Suites on the way to and from Canary Islands in October. Same comments as my previous reviews of this place. The place is still in an excellent location, the accommodations are still very pleasant and well appointed, the beds are still really comfortable and the staff is still totally awesome. If you want something bigger than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear schnoodleontheroad. Thanks a lot for writing the review and for giving us the confidence to be your hotel in Barcelona. It is a pleasure for us to have a guest like you, with who we share wonderful talks at the reception. Hope to see you soon with the family. Big hug, The Urban Suites team More 

South Pole
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially Isabel who actively suggested places to go, type of tickets to buy and tourist traps to avoid. We have not come across this kind of service these days. We could feel they treated us like friends. Impressive! The location is perfect; 5 minutes from Sants station and Pl. Espanya station, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear butgighung, Thanks a lot for the wonderful review. If you come back to Barcelona, please send us an email and we will send you our best deal. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Definitely the best place we've stayed during our honeymoon trip across Europe. Spacious bedroom, clean and fully equipped kitchen, amazing view of the city and helpful staff who goes out of their way to explain Barcelona and how to get around town for us. LOVING every second we were there. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ali W, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We feel very proud to be the best stay of your honeymoon :) Hope to see you for the aniversary! If you ever come back to Barcelona, please send us an email and we will send you our best deal. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Urban Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Urban Suites

Address: Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Urban Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Urban Hotel Barcelona
The Urban Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay