We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 516 Barcelona hotels

Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments

Pelayo 50 4-4, 8001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments to your Saves list
Barcelona  Nextdoor Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #418 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mosab A
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    5
    4
    13
See reviews for
19
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location but too noisy, noises from neighbours and people in the alley all night long (right to 5am). Apartment wasn't the same as advertised and was a far cry from pics shown. No clothes dryer, nor ironing facility as specified. Bad mattress too. The check-in was a big disappointment. Despite informing and confirming my ETA, office was closed and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the apartment its really clean and good but the place that apartment on isn't safe its inside small street and lots of homeless there , but the apartment is nice also the problem is when i got the key from the reception the dont have transfer service from the reception to the apartment and the apartment that i got its... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about the apartment was great - cleanliness, space, location,... However, the check-in was a big disappointment. We were charged an extra 20 euros for arriving on a Saturday, when the office is closed. This information was presended after we've already booked the place. Also, the office is not on the same address as the apartment, and it's not that... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
barcelonanextdoor, Reservas at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nejc, Many thanks for taking time to publish this review of BarcelonaNextDoor on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the location. It is regrettable to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer service. Your comment helps us to improve our service, thank you again. I do hope we will... More

Moscow
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is perfect! Personnel is very friendly. Appartment had everything necessary stuff. But we couldn't come up how to connect to wi-fi. It wasn't a big problem for us, because in Barcelona there are a lot if places with free city wi-fi. Another thing that we admitted is that rooms are small, but I think that in Barcelona everywhere appartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barcelonanextdoor, Reservas at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Many thanks for your lovely review of BarcelonaNextDoor. Comments like yours do encourage us to provide the best quality, maintain high standards and deliver great customer service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. BarcelonaNextDoor team. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment was very clean, had a great shower and kitchen had all we needed. Only 5 mins from cathedral and 10 mins from la rambla. Only minus was the sofa bed which was very uncomfortable. Double bed was fine but if you stay with 3 or 4 people, the sofa bed will bother you. There wasn't a duvet cover... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barcelonanextdoor, Reservas at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased to read about your experience. This apartment is centrally located. We do our best to improve our service and equipments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. BarcelonaNextDoor Team. Join us on Facebook or Twitter More

Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at what we thought was the apartment only to be told that this was only the office and in fact our apartment is only 2 tubes stops away or was 15 minutes give or take in a taxi. I have booked apartments previously and you always know the location of the actual apartment you’re staying in, even if... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartment was perfect - location couldn't dream of a better one. The only reason for not giving the Excellent mark - the constant problem with the lock on the entrance in the building. But if this one was fixed than this place is just perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
barcelonanextdoor, Reservas at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valeri, How delightful it is to read your comment! Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review on Tripadvisor! Thanks of that, we can improve our service. We look forward to hosting you again for another top stay. BarcelonaNextDoor team. More

Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We expected an apartment closer to the centre of the city, as indicated by the map on Bookings.com, but were somewhat disappointed that the map indicated the rental office, not the apartment location. It was further away than we had hoped but was close to a metro station. The apartment was adequately furnished with three bedrooms, which was good because... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
barcelonanextdoor, Reservas at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review here on TripAdvisor, with regards to your recent stay with us at BarcelonaNextDoor. We do our best to improve our service. We hope that we can welcome you back and this time, please contact us directly to book. BarcelonaNextDoor Team. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked through Booking.com their pictures are very very misleading. The apartment looks nothing like their photographs which show a beautiful two floor apartment instead you will end up in a very poorly decorated and poorly specified room. The apartment lifts didn't work. The beds still had hairs on the sheets from the previous visitors, towels were dirty and the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
barcelonanextdoor, Gerente at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review

understand the confusion that have seen a very by booking with booking and has already been remedied, if you want an apartment in particular have to do it entirely by our web not a booking or expedia, etc, with regard to cleanliness or another problem you would have to have reported the day of arrival, not three days after arrival... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of the apartment is not bad, the price is not something cheaper than other but pictures of the apartments that we get are not the same. Bedroom has no windows and is claustrophobic, Wi-Fi is available but you can not connect to it because you have the wrong code, sheets for the third person was not in the apartment... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
barcelonanextdoor, Gerente at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review

understand the confusion that have seen a very by booking with booking and has already been remedied, if you want an apartment in particular have to do it entirely by our web not a booking or expedia, etc, with regard to cleanliness or another problem you would have to have reported the day of arrival, not three days after arrival... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments

Address: Pelayo 50 4-4, 8001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments Catalonia

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Other (53)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
34

See which rooms travelers prefer