We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ClassBedroom

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Tantarantana 4 | Born, Gotic, Las Ramblas, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
ClassBedroom
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    20
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
18
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We stayed at The Pedrera appt right near Girona Metro station. It's well located, walking distance to passeig Gracia and sagrada Familia. There is coffee shop and bakery just a step from your door. Appartement was clean and check in procedure very easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

It was home away from home, We felt safe and the unit had all the facilities that we needed. We cooked our own breakfast which was very convenient and economical. The terrace on the 6th floor is a plus where we had wine in the evenings and spent a good time chillaxing after a long day of walking. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights my wife, my two children and I at this apart hotel located next to the Catalan National Museum of Arts. It is clean, modern, in excellent conditions and very well located. The young gentleman who welcomed us was very nice. I definitely recommend this place to stay in Barcelona over a weekend, a week or more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

For years we rent apartments and ClassBedroom is absolutely one of the best. They are well organized, punctual and very friendly and price/quality is excellent. Upon arrival at the airport we agreed to be at 11h at the apartment. The woman was already waiting for us. After filling out the documents she explained the equipment in the appartment, informed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sotogrande, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Just arrived last night to find the apartment is on the top floor of a building with no lift and a really windy narrow set of stairs, if I manage not to kill myself walking down them in heals tonight I'll post an update. Suffice it to say, if I'd known I would never have booked this apartment, so not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VANMAR2011, Gerente at ClassBedroom, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review Before make the booking you can read that it is building without elevator and in what floor is the apartment. I'm sorry for inconvenient Best regards More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Barcelona ClassBedroom - MOST TERRIFIC PLACE I'VE EVER BEEN TO! If you plan to stay there becareful... *apartment with cockroaches! *broken bed! *no help from the owners! AND... WHAT'S THE MOST IMPORTANT FACT? During the second night someone have put a soporific gas into aparment, broke into it and stole all valuables belonging to me and to my friends, police... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VANMAR2011, Gerente at ClassBedroom, responded to this review

Dear customers: We truly regret what happened and we understand that you have had to endure an unpleasant situation. From Classbedroom, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We acknowledge that upon your arrival the sofa bed was broken and that it was dirty underneath it. In light of this, we offered you an alternative apartment... More 

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We are a couple in our 30s, travelling with our young son (2 yrs old) This apartment - Barcelona Beach, apartment 1, 34 Carrer de Meer, was just perfect for us. Comfortable and cosy, with all the facilities we could need. It is easily accessible from bus stops and the nearest metro station to get you into the city, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

If you are looking for a comfy and quality accommodation with a home feeling this should be your choice. We are a couple in our early 30s. We spent a week in one of the apartments and we really loved it. The staff, specially Ruben, were always very helpful and obliging. We had a problem with the toaster and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Ok place that was clean and had everything you needed, such as fridge, cooked and microwave. There are 5 odd floors and we had the 4th floor room ; there are no lifts so you need to be fit to climb them at least twice a day. It said the WiFi was free but it said it was €10 when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VANMAR2011, Gerente at ClassBedroom, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your review. We have 4 buildings in center city, only one has lift. In our website are published, floor number, if there is elevator and all extras for late check in and internet connection. We apologize if you didn't read it. Next time you can contact us and we will recomend best option you... More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Apartaments 2, "Trompetes" str. Most important: SAFE PLACE! CCTV in the lobby, safety box, amazing private entrance - straight from elevator you enter in the apartment (each floor - single lift key). The place is clean and tidy, excellent for a couple.The location is simply perfect - in the Old Town, near the Column... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VANMAR2011, Gerente at ClassBedroom, responded to this review

Thanks for your review We are happy that you have been a nice stay. We hope to see you soon back in our apartments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Chic & Basic Born Hotel
Chic & Basic Born Hotel
#111 of 510 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#188 of 510 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#161 of 510 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#49 of 510 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,752 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#9 of 510 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#238 of 510 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Born / La Ribera

Neighborhood Profile
El Born / La Ribera
The labyrinth that is El Born becomes most apparent the moment you turn down one of its side streets. But this is one of the few labyrinths you might actually enjoy losing your way in. After all, there are few places that live and breathe such exciting energy regardless of the time of day. This neighborhood seamlessly transcends the old and new parts of the city, reflected in its vast array of restaurants ranging from fancy Michelin-star establishments to trendy fusion restaurants. Here you'll find historical and cultural attractions such as the popular Picasso Museum and the Gothic cathedral La Santa Maria del Mar, where you just might be able to catch a traditional Catalan wedding.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay