We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Confortel Barcelona

4.0 of 5 Esquina Llacuna, Ramon Turro, 196-198 | C Eix Llacuna, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Confortel Barcelona
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Confortel Barcelona
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    335
    99
    28
    18
See reviews for
119
325
34
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (694)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (223)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Dunstable
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Confortel Barcelona for 4 nights last week and have to say what a great deal and hotel. We arrived early and before official check in time but we let them know we had arrived and they looked after our bags while we went out to start looking around. Unfortunately whilst we were out it poured with rain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for staying at Confortel Barcelona. We were delighted to read you were very happy with the attention provided by our collegue Noemí and that you had a comfy stay. Thnaks a lot for reccomending us. Elena Salas, Hotel Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, we expected more services and ammenities from a 4 star hotel, but the room allowed us to be self-sufficient for some of our meals and between trips to the beach. We stayed in a junior suite, and it was absolutey worth whatever the price difference is. These rooms are up on the 7th floor (definately ask to be on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Natalia, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know you felt comfortable at the room and you liked the area. As you say, there is that neighborhoo good feeling and the beach is very close. We hope you had a nice trip back home. Yours sincerely, Elena Salas, Hotel Manager More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Confortel barcelona , is in a quiet area of the city but close to the beach . Don't let this put off though as I had a massive bedroom with a very comfortable bed.10mins from Llacuna metro station on the yellow line , I found this hotel a little far from the main sights but had a good deal. Roof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Confortel Barcelona in this site. As you say, actually we are not located down town, but we are very good comunicated by public transport and a short walking distance from the beach. We are glad you had a good weekend break. Elena Salas, Hotel Manager More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed here as we were surprising our niece for her 18th birthday........... although clean, it's overly clean to the extent it's more like a hospital.People were to scared to walk on the floor for fear of making it dirty. No ambiance warmth, lacked atmosphere and staff mmmmmm lacking customer service - it was a chore for them! And it ain't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Manxie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor. We are glad to know you appreciated the cleanliness. Otherwise, we are very sorry about the comments about our staff. We do work to offer our clients the best experience possible. Thank you very much, Elena Salas, Hotel Manager More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

We arrived about 8pm, and there was one reception staff checking people in and must of been waiting bout 25mins to be seen, however we didn't let this bother us. Taxi was €25 from the aiport to the hotel and was only 20mins! The hotel it's self is located 5min walk from the beach, absolutely lovely beach front with loads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in this site. We are very glad you think we are a good hotel and you had a good time with the bikes your rented at the hotel. Please, it would be a pleasure if you come back to Confortel Barcelona if you ever return to our city.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Lovey clean would high recommend. Staff at reception were very helpful. Not far from main beach.. Would say it's a walking distance. Quite which is what I wanted. Staff in kitchen area very helpful. Public transport are not very difficult to get to again walking distance to tube station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for chosing Confortel Barcelona. We are very glad you had a pleasant short stay with us. We hope we can see you again in the future in our hotel. Best regards, Elena Salas, Hotel Manager More 

london
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Looking to find a room for one night in Barcelona is a nightmare, so many and all seem expensive, no parking and a pain to get to. Found this hotel listed at 245€ a night reduced to 70€, private secure parking (we were on bikes) easy to find only two blocks in from the coast it turned out to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Keith, we were so pleased reading your review about your stay with us! Great to know you liked all the facilities and the service we provide. Thank you for sharing your experience. Elena Salas, Hotel Manager More 

Pordenone, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

My husband chose this hotel and I would say he did a pretty good job. If you plan on staying here, I would say definitely rent a car and pay the little extra for the parking downstairs. Just way more convenient.. My favorite part of this hotel was the breakfast. Not just your typical croissants and cold cuts you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about Confortel Barcelona in this site. It is a pleasure to know you had an excellent stay with us and you liked our full breakfast buffet. You will be very wellcome if you decide to come back. Yours sincerely, Elena Salas, Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Booked this hotel in error not realising exactly where in Barca this was. Came out of Metro and thought the worse but got into hotel and this is a nice modern place very clean and tidy short walk from the beach with a few nice little tapas bars round the corner. Has a small pool on roof terrace which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Scott, thank you very much for staying at Confortel Barcelona and for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel, you are right, sometimes is nicer to get out a bit of the hustle of the city after a long day out. It would be a pleasure if you could come back to our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Currently staying at the hotel but thoroughly disappointed especially given the service that I would not expect from a 4 star hotel. The room is large, but a dusty smell and a dirty floor was not the most pleasant welcome. There is the bare minimal in terms of touletries, an empty minibar and a very weak hairdryer. To further this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was just disappointed to read your comment regarding room service. Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed with the team and expected service behaviors have been reinforced. In the minibar we offer water for free, like a courtesy. Thank you very much, Elena Salas, Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Confortel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confortel Barcelona

Address: Esquina Llacuna, Ramon Turro, 196-198 | C Eix Llacuna, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Confortel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Confortel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Confortel Hotel
Confortel Barcelona Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Poblenou

Neighborhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centers catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.