We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vincci Frontaura

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
C/ Paseo Zorrilla 332-334, 47008 Valladolid, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vincci Frontaura
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    90
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
33
101
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The room is spacious, the bed is comfortable. The hotel is a bit outside the center of town, but it has a mall next to it. The staff is kind and very efficient. It is a good hotel for business stays. I would recommend more variety in the food menu. I stayed for over a week and they had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of August with other family members when we came to Valladolid for a family wedding. The hotel itself is modern and very clean. My room was big, comfortable and meticuously clean with a beautiful well equipped bathroom. There are no in room tea making facilities but there is a mini fridge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip, so also used the conference facilities in the hotel. Which were good too. Meal times were all a bit late by uk standards (breakfast 8am and Dinner 9pm, but I suppose "when in Spain........." The room was clean with an enormous bed. No tea making materials, but there was a minibar. Bathroom was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to comment that the outdoor pool is open from mid-June, but the opening will depend on weather conditions. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel. With best wishes, Carmen Fernández More 

west yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

stayed here for one night its a fantastic hotel very clean and well designed, it had a swimming pool which the children in our party took advantage of until they were told it wasnt a beach hotel and they couldn't come in in their swimsuits so they all changed and wouldn't go in again, As we had an early start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the cleaning and with the hotel´s design. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in our establishments. We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased... More 

Clermont-Ferrand, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The room and bathroom were comfortable and beautiful. The breakfast was ok. The swimming pool was also nice in the heat ; but its schedules are not wide enough in my opinion (only from 12:00 to 21:00). And the hotel is located a bit far from the city center, you need a car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Valladolid and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms, breakfast and pool were all to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what... More 

Silves, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Perfect for an overnight stay if travelling by Car to or from Bilboa. It is easy to find off the ring road and the underground Garage is easily accessible. There is a lift to Reception and the rooms. The Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms well furnished and comfortable. The only problem we had was with the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your opinions. We are satisfied to know that you liked the establishment, overall its location, the treatment you received from our staff and the rooms. We will pass along your praise to our entire team. That our guests have a good experience with us is our reason... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had a very enjoyable time at Vicci both in Valladolid and in Valencia. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and the staff very friendly! I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest: It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments. Kindest regards. More 

Cape Town
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Really only want to reiterate all the positive comments about this hotel! It's well signposted from the motorway, easy to find and only a stone's throw relatively. Staff were very friendly at Reception and the room was excellent for price. Absolutely no complaints at all. The underground safe parking, although extra, was a boon in a big city with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birkenhead
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
61 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The only downside is that this is not very central to the historic centre but if you are just looking for a bed for the night en route to the ferry home at Santander, it is perfect. Rooms are large and modern and easily accommodate a child's bed. Would have preferred a bath to a shower (and some hair conditioner)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and publishing your comments regarding your experience. We are pleased to know that our establishment met your expectations and that our facilities and price were to your liking. That you had a good stay with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that... More 

Madrid
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ok hotel just outside the city center of Valladolid. Location was good, easy parking, with plenty of restaurants and bars near by, and a big shopping mall across the street. The hotel was well kept, modern, typical business hotel, with spa, and outdoor swiming pool. Did not use dining facilities, which during the weekend we were there, were not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and insights. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and our facilities were to your liking. Without a doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be. That you had a good experience with us is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question