We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Valladolid hotels

Silken Hotel Juan de Austria

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Zorrilla 108 | 47006 Valladolid, 47008 Valladolid, Spain
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€44 (EUR)
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Silken Hotel Juan de Austria to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
kazoo2012
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    76
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
50
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently visit this Hotel for four nights on a Saga Tour. The hotel is situated in an attactive tree lined avenue close to the bull ring, shops and restaurants. Although the road in front of the hotel is a busy one there was very little traffic noise in our room. Our room on the fifth floor looked out over a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your commentaries about the hotel. The WIFI of the hotel should work in the hall and also in the rooms, so we are going to call the company who give us this service in order to check the system. I am sorry for this inconvenience. We hope to see you again in the future, best... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Modern and chic Very good location near the shops restaurants and bullfighting ring Room was clean and well presented.breakfast buffet was plenty and varied . Stayed there for 1night and enjoyed the convenient location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks a lot for your commentaries. I am glad you enjoy the hotel and the neighborhood. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Hector Montes Director / G .Manager Hotel Silken Juan de Austria**** More

Getxo, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Negatives WIFI system is terrible and complicated. Rooms are out dated and really need a lick of paint. Bar is a self service bar with normal prices. Lighting is terrible. Cleaning is below average but with the rooms so shabby it would be a hard job to do a good job. Positives. Good location Cheap but there are far better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, I want to thank you the time you spent to write about the hotel in trip advisors and also in booking. I am so sorry because you didn´t like the hotel. All the staff in the hotel work really hard every day in order to improve themselves and to improve the hotel also, but I guess it wasn't... More

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very comfortable and clean hotel located in a nice part of the city offering options for eating out in the evening . Their restaurant also provides nicely prepared dishes served by friendly staff. So all in all a good choice for a short stay base touring the Ribera del Duero area .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks a lot for write about us. I am glad to heard that you enjoyed during the time you stayed between us. I hope to meet you in a future if you have to come back again to Valladolid. Best regards, Hector Montes Director / G. Manager Hotel Silken Juan de Austria**** More

Bayac France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Using this Hotel as an overnight stop on our journey between France and the Algarve in Portugal proved successful. Great Location for a walk around the shopping area of Valladolid. Easily located from the Motorway. You have to park in the service road at the front of the Hotel before checking in but its no problem. Underground car park entrance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks a lot for your commentaries about us. I am glad to heard that you enjoed the stay. For the next time, go with the car directly the parking before check-in, you don't need to make the check-in before. Also, we have two parking places in front of the hotel to stop the car for a while. I... More

Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here right after Christmas with our two kids. We came from the US to visit our daughter who is doing a foreign exchange student program in Valladolid. We had the family room which was spacious and comfortable. The shower was perfect and the staff was gracious. The wifi was a blessing and hotel was walking distance to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks a lot for your commentaries. I am glad you enjoy your visit to Valladolid. I hope to see you again if you have to come back to Spain. Best regards, Hector Montes Director / Manager Hotel Silken Juan de Austria**** More

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

had a four night stay there from oct 17th on a saga holiday. check in was very efficient, room and bathroom very good with a proper shower one can take down from the wall and use just for hairwashing over the bath if wanted. safe worked first time. selection at breakfast excellent with good coffee and the evening meals were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, I want to thank you for the time spend writing about us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences with the shower. We have maintenance people every day, even weekend, and if you tell us the problem we would be fixed that day, we have reception desk open 24h and the option to complete the maintenance note in... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The check in was prompt and efficient, and the room was large, clean and comfortable with a kingsize bed. The decor was somewhat aged, and the carpets were stained in some areas. The bathroom was spacious, and the air conditioner which worked, was only useful in increasing the heat and not cooling the room as it appeared to be in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for writing about us. Sorry for the inconveniences about the heat in your room. We turn off the air conditioning because it was a little bit cold in Valladolid during a few days. Actually it is working again because the weather is much better. Since a month age, sometimes a few clients have problems with some... More

Teddington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed 4 nights on a touring holiday. Opposite the Bullring about 15 minutes walk from the main square of the old town. Room was good (safe, mini bar, and trouser press! but no tea making facilities). Excellent breakfast: first rate coffee, lots of fresh fruit, nice pastries, (wine even). Virtually next door to El Cortes Inglesa department store. Had one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks a lot for your commentaries. I'm glad you enjoy your stay with us except for the inconveniences about your dinner at the hotel with a fish undercooked. All the hotel waiters’ known that they have to change the food and cooked it again when it is not ok for the client. I will talk again with them... More

West Midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in June 2013, we found it very suitable for all our needs. A great location with only a short walk to the interesting and historic Valladolid city centre. Everything about the hotel was excellent, the reception, the staff, the room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. the food and dining room was excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, I'm really glad to hear your commentaries knowing that everything was ok and you enjoy your stayed. Thanks a lot for your time writing them. I hope to see you again in a short future if you have to come back to Visit Valladolid Best regards Hector Montes Director / Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Silken Hotel Juan de Austria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Hotel Juan de Austria

Address: Paseo Zorrilla 108 | 47006 Valladolid, 47008 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Hotel Juan de Austria 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silken Hotel Juan de Austria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Hotel Valladolid

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay