We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silken Hotel Juan de Austria

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Paseo Zorrilla 108 | 47006 Valladolid, 47008 Valladolid, Spain
Offers & Announcements
€44 (EUR)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    107
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
80
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
West Flanders Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Modern hotel in the main street of the city. Underground parking. The rooms are modern and comfortable, big beds. Badroom with bad/shower and toilet. Friendly staf. The breakfast is good, french orange juice, a lot of choice. Perfect business hotel or for a city trip, good located. Very good price quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear client, I want to thank you for your commentaries about us. I´m glad you enjoyed your stayed with us and I hope to see you again in the future. We will still working harder to improve everything each day. Best regards Héctor Montes Director /G. Manager Hotel Silken Juan de Austria**** More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Recently visit this Hotel for four nights on a Saga Tour. The hotel is situated in an attactive tree lined avenue close to the bull ring, shops and restaurants. Although the road in front of the hotel is a busy one there was very little traffic noise in our room. Our room on the fifth floor looked out over a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your commentaries about the hotel. The WIFI of the hotel should work in the hall and also in the rooms, so we are going to call the company who give us this service in order to check the system. I am sorry for this inconvenience. We hope to see you again in the future, best... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Modern and chic Very good location near the shops restaurants and bullfighting ring Room was clean and well presented.breakfast buffet was plenty and varied . Stayed there for 1night and enjoyed the convenient location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks a lot for your commentaries. I am glad you enjoy the hotel and the neighborhood. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Hector Montes Director / G .Manager Hotel Silken Juan de Austria**** More 

Getxo, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Negatives WIFI system is terrible and complicated. Rooms are out dated and really need a lick of paint. Bar is a self service bar with normal prices. Lighting is terrible. Cleaning is below average but with the rooms so shabby it would be a hard job to do a good job. Positives. Good location Cheap but there are far better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, I want to thank you the time you spent to write about the hotel in trip advisors and also in booking. I am so sorry because you didn´t like the hotel. All the staff in the hotel work really hard every day in order to improve themselves and to improve the hotel also, but I guess it wasn't... More 

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very comfortable and clean hotel located in a nice part of the city offering options for eating out in the evening . Their restaurant also provides nicely prepared dishes served by friendly staff. So all in all a good choice for a short stay base touring the Ribera del Duero area .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks a lot for write about us. I am glad to heard that you enjoyed during the time you stayed between us. I hope to meet you in a future if you have to come back again to Valladolid. Best regards, Hector Montes Director / G. Manager Hotel Silken Juan de Austria**** More 

Bayac France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Using this Hotel as an overnight stop on our journey between France and the Algarve in Portugal proved successful. Great Location for a walk around the shopping area of Valladolid. Easily located from the Motorway. You have to park in the service road at the front of the Hotel before checking in but its no problem. Underground car park entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks a lot for your commentaries about us. I am glad to heard that you enjoed the stay. For the next time, go with the car directly the parking before check-in, you don't need to make the check-in before. Also, we have two parking places in front of the hotel to stop the car for a while. I... More 

Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here right after Christmas with our two kids. We came from the US to visit our daughter who is doing a foreign exchange student program in Valladolid. We had the family room which was spacious and comfortable. The shower was perfect and the staff was gracious. The wifi was a blessing and hotel was walking distance to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks a lot for your commentaries. I am glad you enjoy your visit to Valladolid. I hope to see you again if you have to come back to Spain. Best regards, Hector Montes Director / Manager Hotel Silken Juan de Austria**** More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

had a four night stay there from oct 17th on a saga holiday. check in was very efficient, room and bathroom very good with a proper shower one can take down from the wall and use just for hairwashing over the bath if wanted. safe worked first time. selection at breakfast excellent with good coffee and the evening meals were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, I want to thank you for the time spend writing about us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences with the shower. We have maintenance people every day, even weekend, and if you tell us the problem we would be fixed that day, we have reception desk open 24h and the option to complete the maintenance note in... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The check in was prompt and efficient, and the room was large, clean and comfortable with a kingsize bed. The decor was somewhat aged, and the carpets were stained in some areas. The bathroom was spacious, and the air conditioner which worked, was only useful in increasing the heat and not cooling the room as it appeared to be in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for writing about us. Sorry for the inconveniences about the heat in your room. We turn off the air conditioning because it was a little bit cold in Valladolid during a few days. Actually it is working again because the weather is much better. Since a month age, sometimes a few clients have problems with some... More 

Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed 4 nights on a touring holiday. Opposite the Bullring about 15 minutes walk from the main square of the old town. Room was good (safe, mini bar, and trouser press! but no tea making facilities). Excellent breakfast: first rate coffee, lots of fresh fruit, nice pastries, (wine even). Virtually next door to El Cortes Inglesa department store. Had one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hector M, Gerente at Silken Hotel Juan de Austria, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks a lot for your commentaries. I'm glad you enjoy your stay with us except for the inconveniences about your dinner at the hotel with a fish undercooked. All the hotel waiters’ known that they have to change the food and cooked it again when it is not ok for the client. I will talk again with them... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay