We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa de los Mozarabes

Certificate of Excellence
Callejon de Menores 10, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa de los Mozarabes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

It was a special experience to stay in this beautifully restored historic building. The rooms retain many of the period features but at the same time offer comfortable modernity which is often lacking in very old buildings. Moderately priced too, at least when we visited in the off-season. One word of warning - do not attempt to satnav your way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zandyy
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Highly recommended for couples and families. We were a family group of 8 so took a one bedroom and three bedroom unit. Both very comfortable with a sitting area, views over the old city and an elaborate common area for all guests in the 12 century basement! Highly recommended and will return. P.s. Thank you to the property manager who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mari_Star_Kitty
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

After 3.5 weeks traveling in Spain, we ended our trip in Teledo. We book here with another couple and were extremely pleased with the apartment. The history and decor were great. Very central to what we wanted. Very unexpected when you see the building from the outside.

Helpful?
Thank amc_pg
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The best place we stayed in our 3 weeks in Spain. Maya (the owner and guest attendant) was extremly helpful and spoke excellent English. Lovely courtyard in a 16th century building. Room was spotless and well appointed. Bed was comfortable, kitchen was nice and the apartment had 1.5 baths. Location was an easy walk to the square. I have some... More 

Helpful?
Thank J H
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We spent 4 nights here and loved both the apartment and Toledo. The owner was friendly and helpful about local sights and amenities. The apartment had everything we needed, except that there could be a few more utensils and there was only one wine glass. I would highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank saltire100
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Unique experience staying in a 16th century home remodeled contemporary. Old wood beams on the ceiling and pergo floors. The courtyard and entry were amazing. We comfortably slept 5 in our apartment. The beds in the master bedroom were very firm. And there's a cool basement common area and pool table. Didn't use laundry but was available. Did use wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank CurtisAt3rd
Preston
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Lovely apartment. Really well equipped and very comfortable. Four of us stayed in a two bedroomed apartment. Plenty of space and comfy furniture. All the main sights within walking distance. Parking nearby for about 13 euros. Hostess, who is not always on site, really friendly and welcoming. A little difficult to find but that's half the fun

Helpful?
Thank WandererPreston
casadelosmozarabes, Gerente at Casa de los Mozarabes, responded to this review

We are so happy to know you enjoyed Toledo and liked the apartment and its location! The building is easy to find if guests consider the directions and maps for easy access and parking we send by email ;). The hostess lives 5 minutes from the apartments and is always available. It was a pleasure to meeting you. All the... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We so enjoyed our stay in Toledo. Being there in the evenings after the "day-trippers" left was the best way to see the city. The apartment added to our stay. Our hosts were right on time to check us in and gave us great suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. The apartment is in a beautiful historic building. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karri L
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Unfortunately this place was a let down. After reading great reviews, we were looking forward to staying here. Unfortunately it continued to be a let down. From the moment we checked in and the door handle to our room broke off we should have known... The showers taps were broken off and only sitting on (fell off as soon as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
casadelosmozarabes, Gerente at Casa de los Mozarabes, responded to this review

We are very sorry you felt so disappointed and we would have liked you tell us about these things during your stay. As you saw, the door handle was not broken, it was a bit loose and was fixed suddenly, it just had 2 screws which needed to be tighten. As we told you, the evening you arrived we had... More 

Wollongong
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We had a 1 bedroom apartment here, it was fantastic. Very well appointed, dishwasher, wifi, even milk, tea, coffee and biscuits were provided, downstairs in the amazing basement is the laundry with washer and dryer, as well as a billiard table. It's a wonderfully old building and the apartment was very modern and it was very quiet. It is really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rel12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#4 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
0.3 mi away
Hostal Santo Tome
Hostal Santo Tome
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#10 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay