We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Petit Boutique Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Avenida de los Castros, 10 | Cantabria, 39005 Santander, Spain
Special Price
€6 off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
149
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Ramelton, Ireland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small and wonderful hotel. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel was easy to find using SatNav and there was lots of parking on the road outside the hotel. We walked to the centre to eat (about 30 minutes along the coast). But there is a bus and a taxi is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bamberg, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just everything perfect! walking distance to town, easy parking on the street, helpful stuff, lovely rooms, delicious breakfast! if you look for something to critisize ... as close to the street, you may need earplugs ... but only if you are very touchy with noise

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this very nice review Christoph! Nice to know you've been fine here, and sorry if some noise from the street disturbed you. Wish you a nice week, Best Regards, Michele More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight. Like some other reviewers we did not find the address easily using GPS. The Avenida de los Castros is three kilometres or so long. The hotel is right up the end by the beach. It is very small but trendy hotel. All the rooms carry a name of a city rather than number. We were well received at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the useful tip about the address: if you use a GPS, we suggest to set up the address “Plaza de las Brisas” instead of the Avenida de los Castros 10 (the real address), in order to avoid navigation errors. Many thanks, Best Wishes Michele More 

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
40 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We only stayed one night after arriving from Portsmouth . The hotel is set back from the main road where there is 24hr free parking , the welcome was warm , friendly and informative with good recommendations for restaurants . The room (Paris) was large with double sinks in the bathroom , the room was faultless . Breakfast is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, Many thanks for your description, full of details and very kind with us! All the best, Michele More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We were booked on a ferry from Santander to Portsmouth, due to severe weather the ferry was delayed 48 hours. The hotel had already been paid for, bit a phone call to them switched payment back two days and to our pleasure the owners upgraded us to the junior suite. We arrived in terrible weather and the sat nav took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindness, I'm glad you liked the upgrade, we though that a little gift to soften the troubled trip would be nice for you. Hope to see you soon, Best Regards, Pilar More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

we travel to Santander frequently as my daughter lives there and would normally stay with her, however we have said many a time that should we need a hotel then we would like to try this one. So on this trip to celebrate her birthday we decided on this occasion we fulfilled our wish.... I had read all the reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this detailed and kind review! Hope to see you in the future! Best Regards, Pilar and Michele More 

Parcent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

There is something different and special about staying in a boutique hotel . For a start the service is so much better and with this particular hotel each room is different and beautifully decorated . We stay here every year on the way home to England whilst waiting for the ferry back to England. My wife cannot have gluten and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Stephen, You've been really kind, we are at your disposal in case you wish to come back to Santander. Kindest Regards, Michele More 

Götene, Sverige
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

This small hotell is lovely and has beatiful rooms close to beach Sardinero. Service is excellent and the rooms are cleaned every day. Brakfest is small but enougth. I can fully recommend this hotel, You will not regret this choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this helpful opinion, Roland hope to receive your visit in the future. Best Regards, Michele More 

Salinas, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

There's a reason this petit hotel is rated so high. Michael and Pilar are incredible. They are completely engaged with their guest and really want you to enjoy your stay. We chose the Paris as it has a little sitting area. Parking is free on the street. Great location with a 2 or 3 minute walk to the gorgeous beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindness, it's been a pleasure having you here Hope to see you again if you decide to come back to Santander! Best Wishes and congratulations for your spanish! Pilar and Michele More 

wisconsin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

We were on the top floor in the Paris room which was perfect. The location is near the beach on an attractive street and the host is very helpful and speaks excellent English. Parking is easy. Restaurants are convenient. It is indeed petite but lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words!! Nice to read you've enjoyed your stay here with us! Kindest Regards, Michele More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (54)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question