We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos RF Bambi

C/. Enrique Talg, 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sandra F Ilford, Essex
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    49
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
81
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Ilford, Essex
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Bambi in April we had a lovely room which was cleaned on a daily basis. Receptionists very friendly. Hotel very clean. No complaints at al. The hotel is near shops and 2 minutes away from the harbour and sea front Would definitely go back to stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

first thing to say is that all the staff where very nice and helpful, now, the room was very dark and the balcony opened up almost to a wall so there was'nt any sun their, so i never used it, the room had cockroaches so the staff offered me a can of insect spray knowing that they don't work on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time on writing a resume about your stay in Apartamentos RF Bambi. We regret on what happened with the bedroom it is unusual, respect to the balcony depending on the location of the room have different views. We tried to vary the breakfast to try to comply with each of our clients, I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Just finishing a week here .and have to say the girls at reception very helpfull to us . Rooms were cleaned every day . Had a pool view would have been good if the sun came out for the week we stayed 😩only downside was the breakfast two morning in a row we went down at 9.20 and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience lived in Apartamentos RF Bambi with other Tripadvisor users. I am happy to know in general the apartments were to your liking, as well as the staff treatment. We will consider your comments about breakfast to improve. All RF team hopes and will be really happy on welcoming you back again. Best... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Mainly filled with people who live there. No ventilation or windows or fan, left after two nights due to vomiting with heatstroke. Toilet so close to shower you had to sit side saddle. Ants everywhere. Intimate view of the young ladies opposite with balconies so close you see the whites of their eyes. Loud, woke up at 3am til 5.30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for staying in Apartments RF Bambi. Usually due to the climate of the island and due to all rooms have balcony or terrace ventilation is usually fine. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by noise, although it is usually a quiet area. Kind regards, Dennis G. More 

Elstree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful 9 night stay in RF Bambi. Very clean rooms, large balcony with table and 2 chairs as well as useful clothes dryer. Fridge spacious with small freezer and well equipped crockery and cutlery. Bathroom was modern and good shower. TV was old with limited channels. Beds were slightly hard and twin beds but did not effect stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience lived at Apartamentos RF Bambi. We are really happy to know you could make use of the facilities, the staff treatment was to your liking and you would definitely stay with us again. We are sorry for the inconveniences caused for the power cutting and we will consider your comments to improve.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We arrived very late and were greated with a warm welcome even though it was 1 am . The staff were very helpful, always smiling and each day the room was cleaned to an excellent standard. The rooms were large, spacious and had all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. Ideally located just off of the seafront (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience lived at Apartamentos RF Bambi on Tripadvisor. I am really happy to know you had a warm welcome and the staff treatment was to your liking. I rejoice to know the cleaning, the bedroom and the facilities also strike your fancy. Some bedrooms have a pretty Mountain view, I am glad you... More 

Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We started our 10 days holidays in Tenerife in Puerto de la Cruz, ( we wanted to see the whole island) and we have chosen Bambi a we do not like to spend lots of time in the hotel, but outside. Therefore, we had no surprise when we seen the rooms and the hotel. Rooms are basic but clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time on writting this brief resume about your stay in Apartamentos RF Bambi. Your detailed information about the bedroom helps other future clients and Tripadvisor users. I am happy to know the staff treatment, the cleaning and the location was to your liking. I hope you could see the whole Island, and you... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have been in Bambi about 4 times. It is in a good location, there is clean basic apartments and a heated pool. The personal is very friendly and if you like to practice your Spanish they are always available! There is a feeling of family hotel. You get everywhere very fast and the sea is always near. i personally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your kind words about your stay in Apartamentos RF Bambi. I am really happy to know you have come about four times already, you could make use of facilities and the staff treatment was to your liking. It is always a pleasure accommodating you, and we will be really happy to welcome you back to... More 

Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

this was our third trip to puerto de la cruz this year and as always had a great time. we do not choose our hotel, only the location within Puerto itself. and this trip it was the bambi. the staff were brilliant but the hotel certainly has some issues that need addressing. our room when we arrived smelt very strongly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Apartamentos RF Bambi. I am glad to know the staff treatment was to your liking. I guess nobody realize the smelt of stale cigarette smoke, in that case we had given you another room, we are sorry for the inconveniences caused for this mistake. The direction has noted... More 

tyne and wear
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 under the impression that it portrays itself as a 3 star hotel. Be warned this is anything but it is a 1 star and in my view barely makes that where the self catering facilties are a joke, rooms are tired run down clearly shown by marked walls furniture and dodgy doors where in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for staying in Apartamentos RF Bambi. We regret that your stay was not as you had expected to be, we really strive to try to meet the expectations of each of our clients. In first place inform you stayed in apartments not in a hotel; about what happened with the balcony inform you according to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay