We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interpalace by Blue Sea

Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Interpalace by Blue Sea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    215
    207
    100
    121
See reviews for
181
335
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (706)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed all inclusive 12/8/15 - 19/8/15 with my two children aged 6 and 12 and my friend and her two children, we had a wonderful holiday, The hotel was lovely a little shabby due to age but the complex itself was in a lovely location, the food was brilliant plenty of choice and food available all day which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Liked many others, I read the poor reviews with ambiguity thinking I would make my own mind up. However, they are all true. The hotel is very dated in terms of furniture and decor. The resort is the oldest on the island and it shows. The hotel is a good walk away from the beach - which is pebbly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very dated worn out furniture and carpets rooms nothing like internet pictures pool filthy and slippery lots of broken slabs swimming pool grills food most of the time uneatable and cold reception staff didn't seem to have a clue needs reprinting updating and a complete refurb Definately DONT GO THERE

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a last minute change of destinations from Tunisia to Tenerife for 11 days all inclusive. For the extra add on of £260 pp taken the price up to £780 per person for a family of 7 was rather disappointing. We could of gone somewhere a lot exotic for that kind of money. This wasn't my first choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always, you see polarised views of places like this, either loving or hating it; my review is in the context of £2800 (inc flights) for me, partner, 4 kids (2 grown up) and one grandchild. Rooms We had two very large rooms that were more than adequate, cleaned daily and in good repair. Beds aren't great for comfort, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed a good holiday and that the treatment you have received of our staff have been to your liking. Your comments will be transmitted to all our staff. Kind regards.I.A More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only booked here as our Tunisia holiday got cancelled,we had to pay an extra £360 to come here. When we arrived at Tenerife airport it was lovely and sunny we got on our coach for our transfer after about half hour driving it became cloudy n it started to rain that's when it started to go wrong After arriving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay... More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival at 2pm, my first impression was that of a dull unimpressive frontage as opposed to the sister Hotel Bonanza immediately across the road. We had a mixed age group in our party with four eighty year plusses, one in their sixties, one in their fifties and a thirty six year old mother with and eleven year old daughter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So after reading mixed reviews (mostly bad) I was dubious as to what sort of place I'd be spending 11 all inclusive nights in. However, I boarded the plane open minded- after all a holiday is what you make it. I have to say I was disappointed at the look of the hotel, the yellow and white theme with peeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading a lot of bad reviews for this hotel i was very dubious, We stayed in the Bonanza hotel and it was lovely, very clean and tidy. Yes some of the furniture could do with updating but its clean and in good condition. The staff were very helpful especially reception. Buses go to the town center Monday to Friday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Rebekah W, We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed a good holiday and that the treatment you have received of our staff have been to your liking. Your comments will be transmitted to all our staff. Kind regards.I.A More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently had a 10 night stay in this hotel and I won't be in a hurry to ever stay here again. I found the vast majority of the staff to be rude and unhelpful although there was one or two of the waiters that were very polite. Our bedsheets were not changed once over the entire stay and only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

676 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (331)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Mountain View (71)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#49 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#28 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
0.7 mi away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden
#24 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miramar Hotel Tenerife Island
Miramar Hotel Tenerife Island
#67 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay