We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interpalace by Blue Sea

Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    206
    195
    91
    109
See reviews for
164
314
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (661)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (197)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (191)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week’s stay. We went All Inclusive. Interpalace and its two other sister hotels across the road, Canarife and Bonanza, are in the same Blue Sea hotel group and guests could use the facilities of any one of the three hotels. Lunch is only served in Interpalace so it could get a bit packed, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

First of all we want to thank you for choosing the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea as a holiday destination and for sharing your comments on the website of tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your compliments about our hotel and its staff. We always try to make sure that the stay of our clients is characterized by providing both excellent service... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our holiday was booked for 14 night's at this hotel; 11 night's were peaceful, until the Spain tenants moved in next door,a group of seven teenagers. Decided to have a massive party, also mouse in room.The porter came to take it away, he was asked not to kill it.Did it anyway in front of our eyes and ears. What a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, we want to thank you for having chosen the hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea as holiday destination and for sharing your opinions in the web of Tripadvisor. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. Referring to the problems that you have had,We sincerely apologize and we will take appropriate matters so... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband booked in this hotel and got a good deal through teletext holidays for our honeymoon, we booked this hotel as it was 4* all inclusive. We thought great, great price locations nice and quiet for our honeymoon etc. we were very wrong I'm not usually one to complain about anything but this hotel is absolutely disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment of our hotel We're sorry you weren't able to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience and thank you for your constructive criticism, as it helps us to constantly improve our services and standards. Kind Reagrds More 

slough
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay got off to a very good start the receptionist was exceptional she got us in for dinner immediately so we did not miss out. This hotel is can be very relaxing, lots of places to sit and sunbathe, great entertainments team. very enthusiastic and generous with their time. food was good quality and plenty to choose from you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely.I.A More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived 1st June departed 2nd June 2015, non-acceptable standard tired,dirty stained carpets in corridors, unhelpful staff, room smelt of cigar smoke , threadbare carpets in room, after making our feelings known to reception, we were barred from restaurant for wearing tailored shorts (other diners had shorts??) unable to change hotel, holiday reps not available? this episode was the last straw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Zoe b, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations, as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve... More 

orkney
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

have deducted one star overall for having a slops trolly in the dining area ,waiters scrap plates into a bucket ,pile up plates and throw cutlery on trolly , have not seen this done since school meals in the 60s . otherwise a nice clean hotel ,good food

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roadsideshop, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation.We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also the variety of food offered in our buffet.Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of... More 

Loughton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Nice hotel, close to lots of restaurants and bars and good quality shops. Went all inclusive which was about £20.00 each and I think we got that back in the first day !! The amount of food at mealtimes was staggering and all of good quality. Beer, spirits and coffees etc. available all the time. Friendly staff and although our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. As you noticed during your stay, the hotel is located in a very quiet area allowing our clients to enjoy the relaxing time they are looking for.The rooms are in a excellent... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I feel for the people who work in hotels like this! My recent experience suggests that behind the reception desk, hovering over the clerks and receptionists, is an army of “suits”, accountants who have little to contribute but whose task is to cut costs so as to sweat out profits for the shareholders. This is very much the case for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Just return from an all inc break Food excellent spoiled for choice at all meals. Plenty to drink with a good selection Although spirits were only 25 proof at poolside bar .room was ok clean hotel nice carpets a bit threadbare in places but for the price of break who cares

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John H, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and our hotel met your expectations. As you have noticed, the hotel is well taken care of. We do constant maintenance always trying to improve our facilities as well as our rooms to keep the standards of quality of a 4 star hotel. Best regards. I.A More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is the worse holidays I ever had . First I suppose to have superior room( not even mention sea view which is not even possible from this hotel )! Old hotels, staff very unhelpful in reception as they say no or sorry to everything you ask . Not impossible to change your too if you don't like it ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. We always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. You should have communicated your dissapointment and our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

655 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (310)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Mountain View (71)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay