We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Checkin Concordia Playa

Avenida De La Familia Bethencourt y Molina, 32, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Checkin Concordia Playa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one week. Very dissapointed. Rooms were super dated. Beds were so bad, my back was still sore a week after the trip. Breakfast and dinner were a dissapointment too, basically the same food every day. Only good thing was the cleaners, they did a excellent work! Would not return nor recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauliina H
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel all inclusive for two weeks and found it fantastic value for money. Swimming pool small and cold but was clean. Rooms basic but comfortable and everything you need. Maid sevice every day kept rooms spotless. Clean friendly, good food, and excellent location. Will return. Thank you Jesus? (THE BAR MAN)

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We greatly appreciate your comment We are making great changes to improve and that all our guests leave very satisfied and eager to return to our establishment. It is gratifying to appreciate the changes we have made in the kitchen, which are being highly appreciated by all our guests. We take note of your comments and as far... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I don't recommend this hotel. The hotel doesn't have heating ,we travelled in early december and at night can me cold. Because the hotel does not have heating i get a cold on the first night. the food is the same every day and is not good , the coffee that you get for the breakfast is nescafe and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnaCristina
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer Above all we feel much the bad impression has been carried our establishment. On the issue of heating inform you that thanks to the microclimate which we enjoyed on the island of Tenerife, it is unusual to have heating in hotels. At the Hotel we have a buffet with many hot and cold dishes. We have designed a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Please stay away from this hotel, it's the worst hotel my husband and I have very stayed in. On arriving in the evening we was given room 205 at the front of the hotel we had no sleep with music from a bar across the road playing loud music till early hours in the morning. We insisted to be moved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer No hotel where you are staying because everything you said is not true. I do not know his intentions in making these comments but I gather that are not good Just tell that many employees who work here every day trying to do my best and that the customer leaves happy, and that you thank your comments uncertain... More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Omg this so called hotel should be re named faulty bleeding towers, did we really spend £1400.00 for this, the food was to die for and i nearly did, frozen hash browns, cold beans, eggs was just dead, the bacon was not from a pig but a bleeding donky.ice cream was to hot, now the room we had for 14... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Andy W
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer Above all we feel much the bad impression has been carried our establishment. and First of all I hope enjoy towels. On the issue of heating inform you that thanks to the microclimate which we enjoyed on the island of Tenerife, it is unusual to have heating in hotels. At the Hotel we have a buffet with many... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Where do i start, cockroaches in room and passage way, hotel not at all interested, but dealt with it. Food was cold, breakfast, well eggs swimming in grease, bacon like shoe leather, beans stone cold, had to eat out as the food was disgusting. The pool was never cleaned, or has filters, the pool area was never cleaned, most of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank oldies64
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer As we have commented to her friend in the comment qiue to post Also on this page, No hotel where you are staying because everything you said is not true. I do not know his intentions in making these comments but I gather that are not good Just tell that many employees who work here every day trying... More 

Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights. I really recommend this hotel for everyone who is not very difficult. We were there with our 15 months old daughter. Hotel is in very good location, is on the beginning of town just 100m from small beach. Hotel has own pool but is too small and very cold. Staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank sikanista
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

To start this is not a 4star hotel far from it more like 2 star, The staff cleaners and bar staff are excellent the rooms are sufficient for 2 star the pool is freezing cold and never gets a clean inside the pool or the outside the pool. The food is very bland at times undercooked and most breakfast mornings... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kevin h
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

I am currently at this hotel. I'm all inclusive and this holiday cost me £1000. Definitely NOT worth it. Food is atrocious. Room is dated. The curtains are hanging off the rail. The balcony divider bangs in the wind. The pool area, well if you can call it that, is none existent. The waitress at dinner is rude. I asked... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mamfa_j
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I booked this hotel for its location and its rather inexpensive rates. And I guess I got what I paid for... The greeting, as I walked in, was far from welcoming. The clerk didn't even look up as he was too "busy" with some papers. I had reserved a room an the 8th floor, with newly (?) refurbishes rooms, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mats I
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Above all we feel much the bad impression has been carried our establishment. Inform you that we have fortunately made some reforms are quite significant for our customers in the month of July we have permanecidos closed. In reference to the standard of our complex, I can assure you that offer all the services and facilities that involves... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (115)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (28)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Street view (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#59 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Tropical
Aparthotel Tropical
#76 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elegance Dania Park
Elegance Dania Park
#65 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chinyero Apartments
Chinyero Apartments
#67 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#14 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#53 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay